127 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V3, 14.1.B.1.510 -New UI & X-Reality FW out!

seng9338
post Sep 3 2013, 02:59 PM

how to enable developer options in the system? I cannot find it in the system list in the settings
post Sep 3 2013, 03:06 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(seng9338 @ Sep 3 2013, 02:59 PM)
how to enable developer options in the system? I cannot find it in the system list in the settings
Open Settings, then go to phone details (where u can see kernel, Android-version etc) then just tap your Build number 7 times !
seng9338
post Sep 3 2013, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(62802820 @ Sep 3 2013, 03:06 PM)
Open Settings, then go to phone details (where u can see kernel, Android-version etc) then just tap your Build number  7 times !
wow, big thanks rclxms.gif
thatisazam
post Sep 3 2013, 03:12 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(62802820 @ Sep 3 2013, 03:06 PM)
Open Settings, then go to phone details (where u can see kernel, Android-version etc) then just tap your Build number  7 times !
apparently, this is the first thing i did at those demo phone if the settings is not enabled yet biggrin.gif
kennyg1969
post Sep 3 2013, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Sep 3 2013, 11:01 AM)
So anyone here encounter yellowish white display?
i have 3 LTE unit here.
1 White, 1 Yellowish and 1 very Yellowish.
All 3 set have different color of white.
Over at HWZ Singapore, one user had a very yellowish set and he is heading back to change it..... There are reports of sets also yellowish

My LTE set looks ok leh
un_id
post Sep 3 2013, 03:30 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(hvangani @ Sep 3 2013, 03:26 PM)
updated but no change in firmware
hmm.gif weird..
angelgemini
post Sep 3 2013, 03:34 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(kennyg1969 @ Sep 3 2013, 03:26 PM)
Over at HWZ Singapore, one user had a very yellowish set and he is heading back to change it..... There are reports of sets also yellowish

My LTE set looks ok leh
I Take back and change, but they say no stock, need to wait for stock to come.
I go compare with 2 display unit, all more yellowish than mine.

If i din compare with my gf ZU, i will never notice the yellowish de.

So maybe u all also have the yellowish problem but din;t notice it only.
kennyg1969
post Sep 3 2013, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Sep 3 2013, 03:34 PM)

lol maybe so.... smile.gif I am not that particular myself smile.gif biggrin.gif
angelgemini
post Sep 3 2013, 03:41 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(kennyg1969 @ Sep 3 2013, 03:37 PM)
lol maybe so.... smile.gif I am not that particular myself smile.gif biggrin.gif
Same do my friend,
who have his ZU much more yellowish than me, but he say ok with it.
But when i compare with my GF ZU, totally different......
thatisazam
post Sep 3 2013, 03:42 PM

439 posts

yellow tint = str8 go change. if they say is white balance settings ny, u ask them show u fix til really white.
Xirality
post Sep 3 2013, 03:46 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Sep 3 2013, 03:41 PM)
Same do my friend,
Wow your GF able to accept ZU size
angelgemini
post Sep 3 2013, 03:46 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 3 2013, 03:42 PM)
yellow tint = str8 go change. if they say is white balance settings ny, u ask them show u fix til really white.
Is not yellow tint, I think is white balance problem.
Either software or hardware problem.
kennyg1969
post Sep 3 2013, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Sep 3 2013, 03:41 PM)
Same do my friend,
To be honest, yellowish or whitish screen is all dependent on end user... To some, whitish is pretty eye straining if you look at the screen too long so yellowish is acceptable... tongue.gif
un_id
post Sep 3 2013, 03:54 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

my XZU even can detect a water drop on the screen.. during usage just now, its a bit rainy.. then a water droplet drop onto the screen, and it clicked an icon and an app ran. ohmy.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 3 2013, 04:05 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(hvangani @ Sep 3 2013, 02:27 PM)
510 already updated. today received new update. still downloading......
when finish let you know new firmware
QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 3 2013, 02:30 PM)
You mean a new update after 510? Update manually via PC Companion?
QUOTE(hvangani @ Sep 3 2013, 03:26 PM)
updated but no change in firmware
Connect my phone to PC Companion. No updates found.

By the way, I already switch CDA to Malaysia.
alexng2208
post Sep 3 2013, 04:06 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 3 2013, 03:54 PM)
my XZU even can detect a water drop on the screen.. during usage just now, its a bit rainy.. then a water droplet drop onto the screen, and it clicked an icon and an app ran.  ohmy.gif
this is the funniest thing ever

supposedly water proof but if does that, then what if i take those small spray and just like spray...

can play RPG multi-tap the gun
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 3 2013, 04:07 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Sep 3 2013, 03:34 PM)

This yellowish problem is well known since day one ZU get release.

Some screen is white.

Some screen is warm.

Some screen is over yellowish.

Mine in between white and warm, so I am fine with it. smile.gif
Xirality
post Sep 3 2013, 04:07 PM

12,176 posts

my XZU even can detect a water drop on the screen.. during usage just now, its a bit rainy.. then a water droplet drop onto the screen, and it clicked an icon and an app ran.  ohmy.gif
I thought it's normal? Same thing when you use the phone in pool.
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 3 2013, 04:08 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Sep 3 2013, 03:46 PM)
Is not yellow tint, I think is white balance problem.
Either software or hardware problem.
High possible hardware, Sony is well known use different manufacture panel, I believe even this ZU also.
iAlien
post Sep 3 2013, 04:08 PM

Interior Designer
1,043 posts

everytime got water/rain drop on my phone, i key in msg, got extra word one rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

127 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:46 PM