post Aug 27 2013, 06:37 PM

488 posts

new k900 user reporting in !
kehadapan
post Aug 28 2013, 02:34 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(zaini_dms @ Aug 28 2013, 12:32 AM)
Hi everyone,

I don't own a K900 yet but planning to, maybe next week. I'm just an old man trying very hard to keep pace with the new tech. Some questions, hopefully someone could put in simple terms so that this old man can understand,.... hehehe:

1)  The latest stock K900 does it already have Google Play installed?

2)  After unboxing, what do I need to do ( I meant upgrades) to make the apps smooth/stable like the one you guys have? Please list step by step, as I don't want to skip important upgrades that's needed...(after that I can manage myself to page 1 to do it by myself)

3) Maybe later, after I've got the phone and everything sought out...hehehe
Currently I'm on Nokia Lumia WP8, not bad but the K900 looks so elegant and tempting. I'm so bored with Samsung Galaxy this and that, every latest model looks the same to me.... and everyone in my family circle seems to be wanting a Samsung, geeshh!!!  Hopefully the K900 doesn't disappoint me.

Hoping for some answers guys, thanks for the informative thread, kudos to the administrator....
1. yes, mine just bought last week and it has Google Play.
2. for me, i uninstalled and disabled the app that i really dont use in order save my ram from hogging up.

this is the list of app that i disabled (do it at your own risk if you wanna try this)
a. Backup&Restore
b. Google Play Music
c. Google Plus
d. Lenovo Facebook
e. News & Weather
f. Talk (after update from Google Play, it become Hangout)
g. Weather Animation.

For launcher, use Nova Launcher or other lightweight launcher app for a smooth scrolling.
kehadapan
post Aug 31 2013, 09:23 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Aug 30 2013, 06:58 PM)
My K900 sometimes like to enable airplane mode. So far I experienced it during charging, and during night time when I'm asleep..any idea why?
try take a look at your Lenovo Power app, and try to change to any mode there.

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Aug 31 2013, 03:18 PM)
anyone ever tried? using touchpen on lenovo k900
touchpen worked greatly. but i prefer use fingers. haha

QUOTE(GIVEMEABREAK @ Aug 31 2013, 07:56 PM)
new lenovo k900 user reporting in

Hi guys, just bought the phone and looks great.
is there any problem or issue if i upgrade the system to 727 ?
so far no issue for me yet
kehadapan
post Sep 1 2013, 11:41 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Sep 1 2013, 02:10 AM)
realy? haha mind posting a vid or few pics??  drool.gif
i used those cheapo touchpen only lol
kehadapan
post Sep 2 2013, 05:46 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Sep 2 2013, 05:42 PM)
dont care
i just need confirmation

i now dilemma LOL
http://www.phonearena.com/phones/compare/L.../7663,7254,7677
do u really need a touchpen ?
thats the question. if u use sgs note series, its kinda understandable, since its stylus pen have a function collaborated with the device itself.

for me, touchpen kinda useless, unless u using a tablet.
kehadapan
post Sep 3 2013, 05:25 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(1Saf1k9 @ Sep 3 2013, 12:56 PM)
yup.. need to download few things..
nova launcher
relaunch (the side one, swipe to make the choices of apps appear..)
uccw (widgets use, unless u want to use other widgets..)
power toggle
multipicturelive wallpaper
voxis setup pack (link given by coldfustion on his video, refer there)

do note that multipicturelive wallpaper does drain ur battery a bit (like using normal live wallpaper, the diff is that the picture is not moving but it change wallpaper(auto) plus u can change wallpaper by double tap the screen and it gives some background color(depending of the wallpaper) automatically..

and multipicturelive wallpaper is a must so that the effect of scrolling between page gives that unique look.. also some settings in nova launcher.. (i've never test other launcher though, so not sure if it will work with other launcher)
how about ram usage ?
kehadapan
post Sep 6 2013, 03:40 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Sep 6 2013, 12:24 PM)
I actually like to use the Camera Zoom Fx Pro where it come w/ 1 feature that will wait until the object much stablize then only capture to avoid blur image.

Thx
actually stock camera can do that. i forgot how i set it up lol.

anyway guys, where i can get a see through casing ? bored with black color.
kehadapan
post Sep 7 2013, 07:22 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Sep 6 2013, 11:00 PM)
Do let me know if you found the feature in Stock Camera.
hey bro, sorry. i tot my icon inside stock camera is for the stabilization, but its not.
after thoroughly look at camera settings, i cant found any option for that.'
safe to say that k900 dont have any stabilization features.
kehadapan
post Oct 16 2013, 02:33 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Oct 16 2013, 12:46 PM)
having hard time selling it..at the end got buyer want to swap with his mega..better than selling it i guess sweat.gif  sweat.gif
swap or trade with top-up

last time i tried to swap for xperia ultra z, have to top-up for 300-350

but maybe i stick with this phone for awhile; until nexus 5 is launched.
kehadapan
post Oct 16 2013, 02:46 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Oct 16 2013, 02:36 PM)
swap le..my advice,just keep the phone..rugi kalau jual bang..
yeah, i dont intend to sell it either.
tengok la macam mana, tapi memang takkan jual le biggrin.gif
kehadapan
post Oct 16 2013, 05:16 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Oct 16 2013, 02:47 PM)
got a good bargain for the LG Optimus G2 back in Jakarta last weekend,  then my Lenovo now up for sale now smile.gif
bro ur siggy oversize lol
kehadapan
post Oct 17 2013, 01:56 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(rozaini_aimar @ Oct 17 2013, 11:49 AM)
wahh now the K900 16GB price down to RM1199

might get 1 biggrin.gif

for K900 32GB already in malaysia?
not yet. for now its 16gb
kehadapan
post Oct 17 2013, 08:02 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(Jackall Avenger @ Oct 17 2013, 03:02 PM)
Guys...im having a problem..dropped my k900..screen got cracked..any idea how much it would cost me to replace it? As i know the warranty wont be covering this damage..please help sad.gif thanks in advance.
please look here >> Lenovo Smartphone Partner Malaysia

or here >> Lenovo Authorized Service Partners in MALAYSIA for Lenovo Smartphone products

hope it helps.

TS, please put this link at the 1st page.

This post has been edited by kehadapan: Oct 17 2013, 08:54 PM
kehadapan
post Oct 22 2013, 12:22 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(michael5 @ Oct 21 2013, 06:50 PM)
hello.... for those who having problem on the knock to light feature.... can you guys share what apps you installed??
here is your answer. please do some reading.

kehadapan
post Oct 29 2013, 12:06 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(Jackall Avenger @ Oct 29 2013, 12:04 PM)
Guys, does anyone knows where i can repair my cracked screen k900? i already refer to Lenovo mobile service, they quoted me RM700 sad.gif
walao that price

i dunno lo. maybe u have to try and ask.
kehadapan
post Nov 10 2013, 12:43 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(odin88 @ Nov 9 2013, 07:10 PM)
anyone using aviate screen launcher ? i tried k900 at jusco just now .. quite ok but the default launcher is a bit lag .. the effect is too much biggrin.gif
i used the aviate launcher before, it was very smooth. i cant feel the lag.
maybe because i cleared ram always.

but if u wanna go for smooth launcher, try google experience launcher, extracted right from nexus 5.
u need to google it, as playstore dont have the app.

This post has been edited by kehadapan: Nov 10 2013, 12:45 PM
kehadapan
post Nov 11 2013, 10:50 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(odin88 @ Nov 11 2013, 12:27 AM)
later got kitkat for K900

source : http://i.imgur.com/O8YJBaq.png
wow

wipe data upon upgrade ??
kehadapan
post Nov 30 2013, 08:52 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Nov 30 2013, 08:38 PM)
Uh, just got my unit today, and wondering bout the same thing, removing the plastic would mean removing the mcmc sticker and imei sticker right?
u can remove those plastics, and paste it in your k900 box.

but beware, doing that will have your precious shiny metal back of k900 scratched.
unless you have casing for it. heck, even case also can cause it to get a scratch.

oh, ex user reporting in smile.gif
kehadapan
post Nov 30 2013, 09:09 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(ricky lai @ Nov 30 2013, 09:00 PM)
thanks guys  notworthy.gif  but it's ugly there
u can opt to put a casing on it.
kehadapan
post Nov 30 2013, 10:12 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(ricky lai @ Nov 30 2013, 10:08 PM)
still finding a good case. any recommendation?
hmm

remax tpu casing ? i bought it for RM45 at sunway pyramid, at those mobile section near asian avenue.
or rock flip case, i think around rm50 at onegadget shop.

0.0363sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:30 AM