Investment SENTRIO SUITES @ DESA PANDAN [OWNERS' THREAD], The tallest tower in Pandan; from 570 sf
Chitwatt
Sep 18 2013, 10:39 AM

found out for 950 unit, the smallest room cannot be knocked off because its concrete n load bearing...wish the developer would redesign and use brickwork at that area...better prospect for buyers.
Chitwatt
Sep 18 2013, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(Kuku Bird @ Sep 18 2013, 11:40 AM) Nowadays the new project will use "pre-cast concrete/wall" for cost saving and convenience purposes,not surprised. Brickworks is time consuming. no room for dreamers and creative fools like me....
Chitwatt
Sep 18 2013, 03:20 PM

hahaha...lucky not building in clouds...
Chitwatt
Sep 18 2013, 06:09 PM

any comments...
Chitwatt
Sep 18 2013, 06:12 PM

any comments? sorry for the bad pic result... Attached thumbnail(s)
Chitwatt
Sep 20 2013, 07:02 PM

with 856 sf so out of reach n all other units sold, next launching would be interesting... which would be the best choice...1230sf, 1210 sf, 1200 sf, 950 sf or still 850 sf...? all positioned differently with different views though...
This post has been edited by Chitwatt: Sep 20 2013, 07:04 PM
Chitwatt
Sep 20 2013, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(CocoLim @ Sep 20 2013, 06:50 PM) For Sentrio, every additional 5 floors for Sentrio will be priced additional RM50k. From 17 to 18, additional RM50k. 22nd to 23rd will also additional RM50k according to the sales agent. Heard that the TOP floors can go up to 1mil (40th storey). With this, definitely the lower floors are apparently good for investment. But wonder whom will buy the high floors (e.g. 30 floors and above). Last week I went Kota Damansara. They are selling RM750psf for the new condos there.. Made me think that Sentrio is still a good buy now due to its location. RM50k .... tough.... with the higher floors so expensive...the surrounding dun seem so appealling...but still too good a location to miss...
Chitwatt
Sep 20 2013, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(tengster @ Sep 20 2013, 07:26 PM) Next few levels are all from West Wing....no more 856 units..... All 950 and above... oh yeah...forgot about that. the pool view may not be much of a view too at so high lvls...perhaps facing HTC instead.
Chitwatt
Sep 20 2013, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(exploration_geo @ Sep 20 2013, 08:27 PM) When I bought mine 2 weeks ago, all the non bumi units for 856 sf were already sold out. I managed to get one only when they converted a few of the bumi units. u sooo lucky....
Chitwatt
Sep 20 2013, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(tengster @ Sep 20 2013, 07:48 PM) For level 18 and above....only two direction....KLCC and Ampang view. See map. Sentrio is located at the word Desa Pandan... Great view when facing KLCC + great location... Facing east would mean facing tmn angsana hilir with all the high tension cables...besides the pool... 856 sf can see tesco yeah... This post has been edited by Chitwatt: Sep 20 2013, 08:42 PM
Chitwatt
Sep 20 2013, 08:48 PM

nevermind the view i guess... it's the location... so near to everything... tallest in Desa Pandan
Chitwatt
Sep 20 2013, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(exploration_geo @ Sep 20 2013, 08:47 PM) Tesco would be pool/south facing? Or north facing? Honestly there'll always be both pros and cons, it's a matter of what your priorities are. I would love to get KLCC view, but the 950 sf units from L18 and above are just too pricey for me. yes. southeast actually....so near to Tesco. Aeon Maluri. Aeon Big in Jln Peel...coming soon will be IKEA (if follow as planned)...not to mention all the nearby hospitals...TRX comming...gosh...
Chitwatt
Sep 20 2013, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(tengster @ Sep 20 2013, 08:52 PM) haven't bought one myself...but now think i ought to get one...said there'd be an international property fair in mid valley n Sentrio is participating so sounds interesting enough for me
Chitwatt
Sep 20 2013, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(tengster @ Sep 20 2013, 09:16 PM) If you keen, Goto show units to see and see availability. Don't wait for the fair. Maybe crowded. Are you a SA? seems like everyone whose been there keeps saying that all the units are gone...me thinks that perhaps they wanna sell in MV...but i guess you may be right...go to the office first then to MV...hehe SA...hmmm...do i sound like one?
Chitwatt
Sep 20 2013, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(tengster @ Sep 20 2013, 07:48 PM) For level 18 and above....only two direction....KLCC and Ampang view. See map. Sentrio is located at the word Desa Pandan... Tesco is right in the map...so bright...
Chitwatt
Sep 20 2013, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(tengster @ Sep 20 2013, 09:30 PM) hehehe...because ive been banging my head like crazy to make up my mind on whether to get it or not..it is after all not cheap you know ... at least not for me...but also weighing all other options... This post has been edited by Chitwatt: Sep 20 2013, 09:48 PM
Chitwatt
Sep 20 2013, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(exploration_geo @ Sep 20 2013, 09:47 PM) I hope you'll get [a good] one! gee...thanks. i hope that too.
Chitwatt
Sep 21 2013, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(Kuku Bird @ Sep 21 2013, 04:07 PM) Did anyone go to the property fair? i didnt go anywhere.food poisoning.lucky not dead yet. anybody knows what the price is like now?
Chitwatt
Sep 21 2013, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(exploration_geo @ Sep 21 2013, 09:23 PM) Oh no! I hope you're OK. I was just about to ask you if you bought one at the fair. nope. Wonder if they've released the lot for sale. hope there's still some left...is there?