Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V3, Manually Flash your Lumia 920 with Amber

300thecat
post Dec 19 2013, 08:26 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 18 2013, 11:56 AM)
Finally, a Whatsapp update can send multiple photos and can send videos
Text size is now based off your phone settings. I don't like that.

Facebook Beta got updated again btw.
300thecat
post Dec 22 2013, 05:02 PM

790 posts

Gonna pimp up my Start Screen. Anybody here has done it before? With all those picture tiles etc.
300thecat
post Jan 6 2014, 10:15 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(modben @ Jan 6 2014, 10:25 AM)
am thinking of getting a lumia 920, you think it is wise to wait around for the next gen of wp or if i should get the 920 if i spot a deal?
Next gen should be available in by Q2, same as all the platforms. If you could wait, then you should because I worry if WP 8.1 could be supported by older devices. But if you want it now, L920 is a rather good choice for its price.
300thecat
post Jan 8 2014, 04:55 PM

790 posts

Speaking of Whatsapp,new update released hours ago.
300thecat
post Jan 10 2014, 10:29 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 10 2014, 02:43 AM)

The only thing I paid attention to was the girl haha.
300thecat
post Jan 15 2014, 03:11 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(Townshend @ Jan 15 2014, 02:05 PM)
Still waiting for Black Update on my L520.

I hope it is coming this weekend.
it'll definitely be next in line considering its huge user base. For us 720 users out there though...meh.
300thecat
post Jan 21 2014, 12:24 PM

790 posts

L720 not yet out though...

Gonna be using an iPhone 4 as a temporary phone while I send my Lumia for repair. I might post my thoughts about it later on =)
300thecat
post Feb 21 2014, 08:47 AM

790 posts

I'd assume that everyone is gonna use the Dev Preview when it's out lol.
300thecat
post Mar 3 2014, 08:29 PM

790 posts

Anyone knows how to customize whatsapp/fb notifications with Black?
300thecat
post Mar 5 2014, 10:48 AM

790 posts

Fb messenger out d

http://www.windowsphone.com/s?appid=3219d3...1c-c44b04e6a0c7
300thecat
post Mar 5 2014, 01:57 PM

790 posts

MS is already removing integration from People Hub to enable easier updating. But I believe that it'll gonna be back, in a hopefully more polished manner, when they are happy with the userbase. Right now, they just want the folks from Android and iOS to jump over, and multi-app messaging is a somewhat more familiar experience.
QUOTE(xSean @ Mar 5 2014, 12:56 PM)
damn, how to get the code from maxis fb2mobile? i need to subsribe rm1 per week ...to receive the sms code...
Same. What to do ah.

300thecat
post Apr 9 2014, 09:46 AM

790 posts

Got a software update today on my 720. Its not 8.1, but it seems to drain my battery faster than usual and Baconit keeps crashing every minute or two.
300thecat
post May 13 2014, 09:25 PM

790 posts

My phone suddenly bricked when I left it idle during dinner. Charging it now but nothing's happening.

How long is Nokia warranty? I have a few days left till a year.

EDIT: It's a year.

This post has been edited by 300thecat: May 13 2014, 09:33 PM
300thecat
post May 14 2014, 11:29 AM

790 posts

Phone totally bricked. I can't explain it. Suddenly after dinner, nothing was working. Screen blank, buttons all not responding, my L720 literally became a red brick.

I left it wall-charging overnight but nothing happened. So I left it longer this morning, but miraculously now okay d. But my phone seems to be slower than before. I'm still sending it for repair, but I think I gotta revert to 8.0 first.
300thecat
post May 14 2014, 11:35 AM

790 posts

Wow, you guys replied almost immediately =)
QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 14 2014, 11:30 AM)
You are going to need to revert back. If not cannot claim warranty.
Yup, doing that now.
QUOTE(mf_yamato @ May 14 2014, 11:32 AM)
soft reset it...
might help
Thanks for the advice. But I think that I'm gonna send my phone to Amcorp Mall tomorrow. I've got some problems with my SIM card tray too.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0402sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:59 AM