4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V3, Manually Flash your Lumia 920 with Amber

xSean
post Oct 24 2013, 01:39 AM

2,767 posts

love the nokia music....
xSean
post Oct 24 2013, 01:57 AM

2,767 posts

xSean
post Oct 24 2013, 01:52 PM

2,767 posts

just installed nokia camera for my lumia 820

http://www.ijsmblog.com/2013/10/how-to-get...pp-on-your.html
xSean
post Oct 24 2013, 10:05 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(spirit breaker @ Oct 24 2013, 09:50 PM)
guys.. i need help with my storage.. other slot is seriously bugging me.. anyone can help cleaning this up?
cannot clear it unless u format it...

see next,update got clear some of data but still it won't clear until left 100-200mb...
xSean
post Oct 24 2013, 11:56 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Oct 24 2013, 11:49 PM)
But what is included in 'Others'?
It is now 1gb for me sad.gif
i also 1gb...your email, ie temp files, app data, streaming data, etc...
xSean
post Oct 25 2013, 12:14 AM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Oct 25 2013, 12:02 AM)
that is ridiculous....... Means I gotta format the entire phone then? Will my contacts as well be formatted?
the contact is tight with your microsoft account...just backup...then format, after that key in back your microsoft account, it will sign back all your contact...

u can google...i just format once only...forget the step...

This post has been edited by xSean: Oct 25 2013, 12:14 AM
xSean
post Oct 26 2013, 12:50 AM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Oct 26 2013, 12:28 AM)
Nokia doesn't provide 1-to-1 exchange service  mad.gif
mana ada 1 to 1 exchange one in m'sia...

in US, tak suka...can refund in 14 or 30 days...

a bit problem also can exchange...
xSean
post Oct 26 2013, 01:40 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Oct 26 2013, 12:55 PM)
I received my messages instantaneously, perhaps you just have to make sure that the apps is running in the background smile.gif
I always ensure that it's actively running in the background via multitasking view (long press back button)
why need to do? I still get notification without open the app as long as it got set the background task on the setting
xSean
post Oct 26 2013, 09:57 PM

2,767 posts

Nokia Camera coming to all Lumias with ‘Black’ firmware; new update next week to fix reframing

http://m.wpcentral.com/nokia-camera-coming...ew-update-today
xSean
post Oct 27 2013, 08:07 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(kopat10 @ Oct 27 2013, 07:56 PM)
Does anyone knows when is Waze is coming in for Windows Phone ? I think its one of the critical apps to have in Malaysia smile.gif
no time frame given by waze...
xSean
post Nov 5 2013, 10:19 AM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(PlayThis125 @ Nov 5 2013, 09:00 AM)
hi all planning to get window phone lately, but heard some of them said that window 8 have some issue like it receive msg late from some app like (wechat, whatsapp, line) .. is this true?
not truth...now no delay notification on those app after new update....
xSean
post Nov 5 2013, 08:21 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(13_baron @ Nov 5 2013, 07:36 PM)
WP8 not upgradable to WP8.1?

if this true..cancel laa want upgrade my 620 to 920.
"Microsoft has confirmed that smartphones running Windows Phone 8 will be upgradeable."

read properly...computerworld just a troll wrote something that microsoft did not confirm or announce whether current phone upgrade to next version

it something like apple did not announcement ios8 can be upgradable for iphone 5....
xSean
post Nov 21 2013, 01:55 AM

2,767 posts

http://www.wpcentral.com/instagram-arrives-windows-phone

instagram coming today...
xSean
post Nov 28 2013, 02:32 AM

2,767 posts

Please update latest Facebook Beta...at last i got message notification....
xSean
post Nov 30 2013, 12:16 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(EON @ Nov 30 2013, 12:13 PM)
hi all, does window phone still got notification issue like wechat , whatsapp, facebook, line cant receive notification?
no problem for whatsapp and line....get instance notification....

facebook beta recently got update...got notification already but will be better in new update....previous cannot get facebook notification....
xSean
post Nov 30 2013, 10:36 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Nov 30 2013, 10:09 PM)
What is the reason that I can't see Facebook Beta in my L520 store? sad.gif
click this link to download http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...d5-a87b33247ec6
xSean
post Dec 2 2013, 07:47 PM

2,767 posts

many features will come to windows phone 8.1

http://windowsphone.uservoice.com/forums/1...s/status/401050

-sms backup and restore
-Store apps & attachments on external storage and improve/provide micro SD support
-Add File Manager to Windows Phone
-Gives Windows Phone users a tool to clean up their phone
-Allow a flick down to close applications like you can on Windows 8

xSean
post Dec 2 2013, 09:22 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Dec 2 2013, 08:27 PM)
But the biggest question is: Can I, as a Lumia 520 user, upgrade to WP 8.1?
i think can update as i don't see any reason MS should not...this is features update which will not using much ram...
xSean
post Dec 6 2013, 01:13 AM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Dec 5 2013, 12:33 PM)
Fed up with this. This stupid phone can't detect my own house wifi vmad.gif It has been more than 40 hours. What a silly phone this is!
Previously it was alright that it used to not detect wifi for around 4 to 5 hours, no problem but now it is more than enough! I feel like throwing it out of the window!!!!! cry.gif
My biggest mistake to invest in WP doh.gif
this known problem but there is the solutions which u never try to find it....

just channel your router channel to 11...
xSean
post Dec 6 2013, 08:28 AM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Dec 6 2013, 08:26 AM)
Thanks for the suggestions guys. I would give it a try now!!! It has been more than 3 days now. I feel like I have Nokia 3310 laugh.gif
this question has been asked many times or u can google 'lumia cannot connect wifi router', will u give all the solutions....

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0500sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:49 PM