LYN should consider a Microsoft based forum? Then soon will be open source OS like Android, Linux and etc? Hmm.
Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V3, Manually Flash your Lumia 920 with Amber
Sep 27 2013, 11:49 AM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
LYN should consider a Microsoft based forum? Then soon will be open source OS like Android, Linux and etc? Hmm.
Sep 29 2013, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Sep 28 2013, 08:51 PM) Hey guys, are you guys still having the notification delay for Whatsapp and Facebook chat? Facebook chat got better after Amber. But Whatsapp have not changed. It can delay up to 15mins. I'm using Maxis, the 3G here is considerably good. Even on WiFi I have delays. I kept the app running in Background Task. Im getting really annoyed with it. Might quit WP8 for Note 3. btw. I'm using L720. You're on the WiFi all the time? Try setting your WiFi to "On always" even when the phone is locked, most of the time delayed Whatsapp notification happens when: also, my L720 can't seems to detect certain WiFi. Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy? 1. Poor signal/connection 2. WiFi congested (public or shared) 3. WiFi turns off whenever the phone is locked About not getting WiFi detected: 1. WiFi is on different channel 2. Your phone can only detect certain WiFi channels. My fix, 1. Restarting the router 2. If you're thinking to join public WiFi? Use your own data plan. (Because LTE is badass) |
Sep 29 2013, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 29 2013, 01:24 PM) I have 2 other smartphone. One detect house wifi without problem and the other do. Any idea how to reset channel? How reset channel. 1. Access your router configuration page. 2. Browse through until you see a "Channel" 3. Adjust the channel to "11" "10 "9" which ever that may work for you. 4. Good luck! |
Sep 30 2013, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Sep 30 2013, 07:59 PM) Nokia had updated the offline maps for their HERE apps. strange, I got 31mb update. http://www.wpcentral.com/psa-nokia-updatin...ffline-map-data Those that had upgraded to Amber/GDR2 update, now only need to download portion of the file to update existing maps. For example, Malaysia maps only need to download 26MB+, instead of 130MB+ Anyone tested the latest point of interests? This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Sep 30 2013, 08:09 PM |
Oct 2 2013, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Oct 1 2013, 08:46 PM) That purely depends on you. Need some fresh UI experience? Need a kickass 41mp best camera phone currently on the market? It's a camera phone. QUOTE(kdr31 @ Oct 2 2013, 01:48 AM) hi guys..wanna ask..is it normal that while im talking on the phone, the "ear area" of the phone gets quite hot..my phone is lumia 625.. Usually for my Red 920, it gets warm on the back. |
Oct 3 2013, 08:45 AM
Oct 4 2013, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(ahnien @ Oct 4 2013, 09:15 AM) the pricing for the phone is a bit wrong. Comparing between platforms are very hard consumer might b thinking why pay so much for a WP?? indeed, the camera is top-notch. but its very dependent on whether you need a camera tat level on a phone or not. moreover, comparision with a iphone5, shows that with a bit of effect touch up with apps... the result doesnt differ too much. So what are we comparing? Depending on your specific needs (give yourself top 3 priorities), you take this and that, put side to side and see which one suits you. |
Oct 5 2013, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Oct 5 2013, 03:28 AM) like it or not, this is a sign from Google that WP8 has a potential in the market, it's an acknowledgement hence it will be good for developers who wishes to develop more FREE apps for you. If WP8 still stand strong, chances that we will get some Google services. You're already helping Google to earn money just by browsing. QUOTE(fixgd @ Oct 5 2013, 02:32 PM) As long as the phone doesn't get warm, last I did some search on batteries exploding partly due to people who use different chargers and use it intensely while being charge non-stop for a LONG time. If the phone gets very warm while charging, your battery might have shorter life span. This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Oct 5 2013, 04:00 PM |
Oct 5 2013, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(fixgd @ Oct 5 2013, 04:04 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « so, what is ur charger power rating? mine is output 1A. same? think about getting AC-50X, 1.3A. used for nokia pureview. should be okay or not recommended? |
Oct 14 2013, 10:17 PM
better bluetooth eh? Hopefully this update will improve the fitness accessories!
Oct 24 2013, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(yummydummy @ Oct 24 2013, 12:10 PM) Hi Sifus, larger screen might be the flavour for you. Head to a nokia store, get the largest available screen there (ie Lumia 625) or wait for the 1520, do the things that you want to do on the smartphone, test the office out if it suits you.Need help/suggestion.. I thinking of selling my laptop and go for Windows 8 Phone (Lumia 925/1520) or Tablet (Acer W3/Toshiba Encore). I only use for Email, Office, Excel and Notes only, No Gaming. Will I face any issues or problems with phone/tablet windows version? I mean while doing work using MOffice (such as attach pic/document/table) or edit/viewing other documents? I never use any Windows 8 Phone or Tablet before. What do you guys think? Anything else I should know? Thanks |
Oct 28 2013, 10:38 PM
Lumia 800, sunk into the lake for 3 months and re-appears again.
http://blog.gsmarena.com/nokia-lumia-800-w...for-3-5-months/ Still working. |
Nov 1 2013, 10:18 AM
Nov 1 2013, 10:33 AM
Nov 1 2013, 10:56 AM
Nov 11 2013, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(Black Red @ Nov 11 2013, 12:48 PM) hi guys, noob question. I'm finding way on how to save battery and I came to this; Disable the background apps so they won't try to sync when you're not using. Close any apps or features when you are done using it so they will not continuously running in the background. how to make sure I close the apps? is it enough with the back arrow? Better yet to get a whole day of battery performance is to turn on the battery saver and turn on the flight mode. |
Nov 13 2013, 10:20 AM
Nov 13 2013, 12:45 PM
Nov 15 2013, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Nov 15 2013, 10:47 AM) I prefer it that way, kinda hard to see if all the tiles were the same color I prefer the app color too, it gives the app it's own unique look, able to distinguish among other apps. I have always preferred a different color for an app, makes the home screen looks so blazingly beautiful For Rudy's apps and other apps, there's an option you could set the tile to adapt the theme color or it's own. |
Nov 19 2013, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(300thecat @ Nov 18 2013, 09:39 PM) Curious, are there any keyboard shortcuts for WP? Like an equivalent to CTRL+A for desktop. Or a way to select words without the pop-up keyboard getting in the way. no problem for me on Internet Explorer, just gotta hold a word until the selector comes out. --- Some part of me wishes that MS allows the search button to change search engine, it doesn't has to be Bing all the way. I'm saying I don't like Bing, I'm trying to say that MS should provide this option to let the users to change their search engine. Something like this, ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0385sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:06 AM |