Travel LYN Scuba Divers V3!, Blowing bubbles underwater...

lyekit
post Aug 8 2013, 07:35 PM

196 posts

New to scuba here.
lyekit
post Aug 11 2013, 08:41 PM

196 posts

GoPro Hero 3 BE is a good way to start.

Anyway, any upcoming dive trip?
lyekit
post Aug 11 2013, 10:06 PM

196 posts

Just came back from Perhentian 1 month ago. I'll wait for next destination after Redang. smile.gif
lyekit
post Aug 15 2013, 12:57 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(BallSmasher @ Aug 14 2013, 02:14 PM)
cool. nothing much to tell. OW diver ni. see ur 1st trip at sea horse perhentian, i dive there b4. love perhentian tokong laut..  wub.gif  wub.gif
Tokong Laut is a very relaxing dive site. Somehow feels very relax when diving there.
lyekit
post Aug 15 2013, 12:58 AM

196 posts

Anyone doing AOW this coming Oct in Mabul?
lyekit
post Aug 15 2013, 01:00 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(htlaets @ Aug 15 2013, 12:57 AM)
hey guys,

wanna gather some feedback on what sifus here think about this package

http://www.leisurepro.com/p-pcka9/aeris-ex...omplete-package
How about any of these package?

http://www.scubastation.com.my/products.php?cat=19
lyekit
post Aug 15 2013, 11:41 AM

196 posts

Does pool dive includes equipment rental? I only have mask at the moment. Need to test the mask.
lyekit
post Aug 17 2013, 01:09 AM

196 posts

Actually what are we gonna do in the pool dive? Sorry, I might miss out some important info but the posts are going to fast... I can't catch up.
lyekit
post Aug 18 2013, 01:10 AM

196 posts

Nice... would love to join in the fun.

This post has been edited by lyekit: Aug 18 2013, 01:10 AM
lyekit
post Aug 29 2013, 12:10 AM

196 posts

Going to Semporna/Mabul for AOW this October. Hope there's no gunmen around during that time. Hahaha
lyekit
post Sep 2 2013, 11:49 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Sep 2 2013, 11:07 AM)
oh yeah man... but we were expecting they pump in about 200 bar...

but not all of us think as what u think as well, some of them when gas used up, most of us will surely goes up... except few...
as my buddy used up, i properly goes up and do scuba snorkeling ...  tongue.gif
Control breathing is more important than hoping that your tank is always 200 bar. Usually dive center pump your tank depends on your previous dive history.

Example, if you previous dive has only 20 bar left in your tank compare to others that has 60 bar, then next dive they would prepare for you a 210-220 bar tank.
But I guess it depends on dive center whether they care about you having more dive time or not. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lyekit: Sep 2 2013, 11:50 PM
lyekit
post Sep 4 2013, 12:20 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Sep 3 2013, 09:41 AM)
yalor... got such thing ah?  like this you see everyone will wait in front of the compressor room to get the 210-220 bar tank one...
normally dive centers are like that... they will just leave there after filling.. all compressor will have a safety valve... which normally will stop after 200 bar...

one of the possibility of having 180 bar might be caused of the tank valve leaking or not closed properly.. don't worry.. when you install your reg, it will automatically seals the leak biggrin.gif...

Tank will be extremely hot after filling, try not to touch the tank during/after filling... so right after they fill the tank, some might get around 230 bar. which we don't recommend student to dive with those tank, we will just ask them to release the air till you get around 200 bar... one of the way we train ow student...  biggrin.gif

like when you fight current, you will use more air... like exercise u/w...  whistling.gif
I had my tank refilled up to 220 bar on my last 3 dives during my trip at Perhentian cause for my first 2 dives, my tank goes down to 20 bar after only 40 min.
Maybe I was lucky but lucky for 3 dives in a row? What do you think?

My friend's tank left with 80 bar after 50 min dive continue to have 200 bar tank for his next few dives.

BTW, at that dive center, each tank is labeled with our names, so we don't just grab any tank with higher bar... and nobody is allowed near the compressor room except the staff.

This post has been edited by lyekit: Sep 4 2013, 12:24 AM
lyekit
post Sep 4 2013, 12:24 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(psmalaysia.com @ Sep 3 2013, 12:57 PM)
I'm a newbie in scuba diving. Looking forward for my first dive on my KK trip. Any tips for us? I be joining with few girls.
Where will you be diving in KK? I'll be at Mabul this Oct with my friend for AOW.
lyekit
post Sep 4 2013, 12:33 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Sep 3 2013, 09:41 AM)
Tank will be extremely hot after filling, try not to touch the tank during/after filling... so right after they fill the tank, some might get around 230 bar. which we don't recommend student to dive with those tank, we will just ask them to release the air till you get around 200 bar... one of the way we train ow student...  biggrin.gif

like when you fight current, you will use more air... like exercise u/w...  whistling.gif
How long do we have to wait for the tank to cool down before we can use again? Err, just curious.. what will happen if we dive with any tank more than 200 bar?
lyekit
post Sep 4 2013, 01:45 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(k0ow34nu4r @ Sep 4 2013, 12:48 AM)
just following some of my friends thats going for holiday there. although i'll be the only one thats gonna be taking padi lesson...is it possible for just 1 person doing it?? do u have any suggestion which dive centers are the best? i'll be staying at the long beach btw. i'll be going there this weekend. thinking of staying there 5d4n since i've read in this thread that doing the crash course of 4d3n is exhausting...
i heard Matahari Diver is good but dont take my word for it. Do google and check review.
lyekit
post Sep 4 2013, 09:41 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 4 2013, 02:04 AM)
Depending what your equipment (tank, burst disc, connector, regulator?) design pressure is, you may fatigue them faster than designed.
Thanks for the info. I need to remind myself this when it's time to get my own equipments. Good thing for now, everything is rental
lyekit
post Sep 4 2013, 09:43 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 4 2013, 02:05 AM)
Were you wearing a dive computer? What was your average depth and dive times for those 3 dives?
1st dive - 15m 40min
2nd dive - 17.5m 45min
3rd dive - 18m 40min
lyekit
post Sep 4 2013, 09:46 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(yeehong89 @ Sep 4 2013, 11:42 AM)
I got mine wif scubatex during mide. But honestly speaking I won't suggest you go for it. Better stick to what your friends using. I would suggest zoop... As I learnt cressi own rbgm model is quite conservative. Even to the extreme when u got into deco mode...
I thought Zoop is more conservative than Leonardo? I think Leonardo looks much cooler than Zoop. biggrin.gif
lyekit
post Sep 4 2013, 09:48 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Sep 4 2013, 05:21 PM)
Unfortunately No... My budget is below RM1k for a dive comp... Most likely will get cressi leornado RM730
With tat price, I can go do some short trip diving and get cressi leonardo d ... or probably some other equipment.

My friend wanna let go at RM1330. If anyone of u interested, please do let me know.
Ukiya, where can you find Leonardo for RM730?
lyekit
post Sep 7 2013, 11:47 PM

196 posts

Last time I went to Perhentian with my friends, DM asked my friend to remove the glove.

Diving in tropical water doesn't really need gloves, do we? As in to keep our hands warm.

I was thinking of getting it too but now... maybe not.

This post has been edited by lyekit: Sep 7 2013, 11:47 PM

0.0529sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:15 AM