Travel LYN Scuba Divers V3!, Blowing bubbles underwater...

lindt38
post Aug 14 2013, 06:00 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(lsk @ Aug 14 2013, 04:48 PM)
who was your instructor? zamani? mat yie? ching ching?
Mine was ching2.. She's ok wor.. Maybe U kena zamani or mat yie eh? I'm a graduate ow from flora bay too.. Hehe
lindt38
post Aug 15 2013, 12:43 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Aug 15 2013, 10:28 AM)
that's for leong to use lah... strap on spare pampers....
Agree agree!!
lindt38
post Aug 15 2013, 12:46 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(812799 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:30 PM)
if you can't wear the pants at home, then might as well give up diving as well, truth hurts that this is an expensive hobby well at least to me ...

and yeah shit happens regardless your own or rented ...

yupe you shld prepare a will just in case
Ya ya ya.. Agree with u numbers.. Walk out to the road also can kena langgar.. Jus be cautious.. Hehehe.. smile.gif
lindt38
post Sep 12 2013, 12:00 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(b5n111 @ Sep 11 2013, 09:08 PM)
Mabul, Kapalai and Sipadan Islands - End Aug 2013

Billabong Scuba offers homestay and generally has 3 categories of room, Chalet with AC and standalone stilt house with 3 windors, spacious with queen bed. AC room, same as Chalet room, ie, attached with bathroom. Then there is also fan room. Simple, above average on cleanness.

Chalet ® and AC room (L)

Food wise, not much variety. local cooking... i am good with it but foreigners might have though time though  tongue.gif

The Dive Team, though not as organised as most of those i have visited and dived with so far, they are experience with the dive sites, dive safety s being aware. Nice, comfy and speedy (twin engines) dive boat and Nitrox s available too.

When i was there, weather was overcast for the 1st 2 days and strong wind during mid nite  laugh.gif other days has lovely bright sunny day with 2 quick and light shower rain.

Diving was great, 6 dives at Mabul and Kapala and another 6 dives at Sipadan with Billabong Scuba at Mabul.

Mabul (highlight only)
- diver friendly Huge turtles
- mandarin fish
- Huge Groupers under the oil rig
- dancing garden eels
- lobster
- harvest of nudibranch at lobster wall, 20M  tongue.gif

Kapalai (highlight only)
- yellow crown frogfish
- Huge moral eels
- leaffish
- ornate pipefish

Sipadan (highlight only)
- Bumphead Parrotfish  wub.gif
- Barracuda in school, fight current
- Barracuda in tornado
- Great Barracuda near wall
- school of Batfish
- blacktip sharks
- grey reef sharks
- Pygmy seahorse --> .  rclxub.gif

Wa uncle Ben! Solid report card update! 😍😍😍
lindt38
post Sep 12 2013, 06:10 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Sep 12 2013, 04:59 PM)
oops wrong people...
do you enjoy sex? diving is like sex  drool.gif but then play safe not try to play smart
erm... sorry i too old...  laugh.gif
U old!?! *slap slap* don't spoil the 20s market.. Quoting chatise
lindt38
post Sep 14 2013, 07:49 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(demetrius @ Sep 12 2013, 06:59 PM)
i agree safe diving is the way to go, but without controversy or people to challenge the boundaries we'll just be stuck with our teachers' limits.

he's just sharing an opinion..debate but don't condemn.

who knows,a few years down the road, a new decompression algorithm with closer to the ideal numbers will be released and conservatism would just be a relic of time. and maybe in a decade or two...liquid breathing. virtually eliminates DCS and barotrauma.

and no worries about this thread being the start of a future mass suicide event or something...i believe everyone here is mature enough to judge what is best for their own safety.
Hi Demetrius! Well said! Such an entertainment.. Just a comment, why is scuba diving thread tagged under travel & living.. Ermmm.. Good morning btw!

lindt38
post Sep 17 2013, 01:43 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Sep 17 2013, 01:13 PM)
few days din read forum and now got so many kiddos' posts.... very entertaining......
Who are the kids? U ah? U old fart ler.. How to compete with those pros here.. *eat popcorn*
lindt38
post Sep 17 2013, 02:14 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Sep 17 2013, 01:50 PM)
I'm not here to compete.... I'm here for entertainment... can share popcorn ar?
Mana u hilang? So long no see u in forum wan?

By the way, how's the water in Maldives for december dive? Considering...
lindt38
post Sep 24 2013, 08:12 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(ChickenWing24 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:56 AM)
I'm actually quite confident since I've done it before in Bali. Plus, I've been in the water for almost all my life. But of course, I'm still gonna get the green light from a doctor first before taking the course. Worse case, snorkeling for the rest of my life.  sad.gif  sad.gif

Dun worry, I do appreciate all the advice given here. Heck, that is why I joined here in the first place - to hear if any of you guys had any experience with divers of my condition and such.
Hello ChickenWing24! I used to have a friend with similar condition as you do. He never let his disease stop him from pursuing his passion in sports. He was a great friend. And yes, when he's over exerted (I.e. insufficient sleep, stress at work and with studies), he will normally 'hang'.

I wouldn't think I am qualify to advise you in any way. But I'm glad you did what you have done. just my 2 cents worth, in everything we do, we are exposed to certain risk; Even if it means merely just walking down the street.

As long as u do calculated risk-taking, I don't see why nothing is possible. Look up to Nick Vujicic smile.gif (though yr condition and his are different).. Just anothet passer-by and just saying..have a great week ahead! smile.gif

Disclaimer: I am not in any way, encouraging you participating actively in scuba diving.. 😁
lindt38
post Sep 24 2013, 11:53 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ChickenWing24 @ Sep 24 2013, 01:10 PM)
Well, exactly my point. Technically, I'm not even allowed to drive or even walk alone by myself. Fortunately, my parents are not the too strict and 'follow book' types. As long as I understand my limits, they're cool with giving me some freedom. But then again, I also do understand that scuba diving is a whole other level. Being underwater for about slightly under an hour could definitely take its toll on me. Not to mention that water is not our natural element anymore. That's why I need to check with my doctor first whether there are any certain things/factors that might trigger my seizures while diving. If not, I guess it all comes down to me. As long as I get enough rest and be consistent on my medicines, I should be alright.

BTW, does your friend dive ?? His trigger factors also seems to be like mine.
He doesn't dive but he used to do dragon boating.. And he never drive.. U see, the only concern I have for u is, u will be worn off after every dive.. After every day dives, I'll totally be wiped out.. I'm so tired that I really gotta sleep by 10 or 11pm.. It will definitely impact u.. Especially if u do deep dive, it would be rather taxing for u..

Then again, u should know what's best for u ya.. You have made the right decision by seeking professional advice (yr doctor).. and if its really too much risk for u; make a wise choice smile.gif ..

Meditation sounds about right ? Hehehehe.. Wanna do some pranic healing? tongue.gif
lindt38
post Sep 25 2013, 09:55 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Sep 25 2013, 04:51 PM)
A lot of people wish epilepsy is as simple as you said especially underwater.

Above water and underwater is a whole different kind of story.
And your point is?
lindt38
post Jan 29 2014, 11:42 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Jan 29 2014, 10:20 AM)
apa tu? instructor course? I small fry leisure diver only....
Puiiiiii! Leisure diver! My foot!

0.0229sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:24 AM