Travel LYN Scuba Divers V3!, Blowing bubbles underwater...

Putraskyline
post Aug 15 2013, 01:25 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Aug 15 2013, 01:08 PM)
Yesterday I tried the reverse kick and I think I got it. I'll have to wait till I'm geared up to see if it actually works laugh.gif
thumbup.gif You try with fin on?
Putraskyline
post Aug 16 2013, 12:05 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(danial92 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:51 AM)
Yeah, I also saw a sea turtle swim by my both side and in front during that time. The best moment ever..... biggrin.gif
Hmm, looks like I had to bring my student card every where whenever go leisure diving...  shakehead.gif
Download the card to your smartphone (For a fee)
Putraskyline
post Aug 16 2013, 12:23 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(botterjr @ Aug 16 2013, 12:17 PM)
If those money are put to proper conservation and research.. i'm cool with it.
There better be some improvements.. else, i don't see why visitors should pay for it.. i rather donate to WWF.

sorry for going off track again >.<
Malaysians aged 18 years and above will be charged RM5 to visit the islands and foreigners RM10, while Malaysian students below 18 years old have to pay RM3. The scuba diving fee is RM200 per person from 7am to 5.30pm daily.

Its RM200 daily?
Putraskyline
post Aug 16 2013, 02:21 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Aug 16 2013, 12:50 PM)
C. Card + ecard = AUD $60
card only = AUD $50
ecard = AUD $50

brows.gif  brows.gif
+1

e-card really useful for me at least.
Putraskyline
post Aug 19 2013, 10:25 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Aug 18 2013, 11:56 PM)
Yeap, most of those dive spot might require advance certification, but having advance certification does not mean anything  laugh.gif Experience is something that you won't learn in AOW course... so i would advise that you log more dive before going for those advance site... dive within your limit...  flex.gif  thumbup.gif
I'm the one who will opposed your opinion tongue.gif Get AOW, gain experience after that.
Putraskyline
post Aug 19 2013, 10:34 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(812799 @ Aug 19 2013, 10:27 AM)
why may i ask ?
I have experienced that some of dive center will not allow OW diver to dive even though he/she have logged 200-300 dives and have been diving quite regularly. For example, Maldives and Red Sea. So why not take AOW and gain experience after that?

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Aug 19 2013, 10:35 AM
Putraskyline
post Aug 19 2013, 10:43 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(812799 @ Aug 19 2013, 10:37 AM)
icicic, but logically speaking, if one with 200/300 dives also not recognised .. then really nothing to say, if that's the case i agree with ya
There are pretty harsh argument on the boat at Red Sea. He/She don't have any problem with the skill but rules of certain dive site and Egyptian Marine has to be followed, else if caught the DC license will be revoke. Most of beautiful dive site in RedSea require 20-40 dives minimum and AOW.
Putraskyline
post Aug 19 2013, 12:02 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Aug 19 2013, 11:47 AM)
Oh ya guys..

we have set the date for the pool session, its 24th August, this saturday in PADE pool Shah Alam

Interested? Please PM me biggrin.gif
Every week got synchronized diving? icon_rolleyes.gif
Putraskyline
post Aug 19 2013, 12:07 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Aug 19 2013, 12:03 PM)
hahahaha no laaaa...  drool.gif  drool.gif  wanna join?
Weekend I have to work lor...Susah sad.gif
Putraskyline
post Aug 19 2013, 12:16 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Aug 19 2013, 12:09 PM)
working is just surface interval bro...  drool.gif  drool.gif
thumbup.gif but bangla have to work on weekends.
Putraskyline
post Aug 19 2013, 12:24 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Aug 19 2013, 12:17 PM)
AOW = Supervised Adventure Dives Package tongue.gif
Yea, most likely thumbup.gif
Putraskyline
post Aug 19 2013, 01:25 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Aug 19 2013, 12:44 PM)
guys.... is it advisable to get a AOW?

cos i thot by having tht... we get go deeper.

i believe certain dive sites are deep no? so we arent not allow to dive at thise dive site .....
Do whatever feel good for you. I would say yes.
Putraskyline
post Aug 19 2013, 01:48 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Aug 19 2013, 01:32 PM)
do whatever you feel is good...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 19 2013, 01:38 PM)
There was quite some discussion on this topic in the previous thread. Around end July like that. Maybe you can refer back to V2 and read some of the others comments.

Generally, if you feel comfortable with it, then go ahead. Also if you think you will continue to dive, then by all means, go get it. I know many who take OW then after that no interest to dive already.
LoL rclxm9.gif
Putraskyline
post Aug 19 2013, 02:53 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Anyone read this ?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2928325
Putraskyline
post Aug 19 2013, 10:24 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(botterjr @ Aug 19 2013, 10:08 PM)
How come chastise+ 1 only use 1 tank? Hmm..
I guess he trying to break pool records by sharing the air. Better synchronization though...
Putraskyline
post Aug 20 2013, 04:00 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Sultan Iskandar Marine Park Fees Updated :

Putraskyline
post Aug 20 2013, 04:52 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 20 2013, 04:49 PM)
You'll be amaze how fast time passes when you are at the pool haha. We have a maximum of 2 hours only anyway.

We also got photo shoot session for Mr Scuba LYN tongue.gif
thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif Yes, please!
Putraskyline
post Aug 23 2013, 05:06 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(demetrius @ Aug 23 2013, 04:04 PM)
that's some severe subconjunctival hemorrhage there..bleeding under the conjunctival layer due to the 'sucking' pressure from the mask.

She was probably doing breath-hold diving to quite deep, as in strictly no-air-in-no-air-out kind. a simple release of air into the mask from the nose while holding the mask on would relieve the mask squeeze.

It's not something i'd be worried about during diving. and this condition doesn't affect our sight permanently anyway.

Interestingly she could withstand that amount of squeeze to the face. lol
Thx for sharing though, it's interesting to see the effects of improper diving techniques.
Is that the cause free diver should face?
Putraskyline
post Aug 26 2013, 10:19 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Aug 25 2013, 01:33 PM)
Tried doing the reverse kick with gear on and failed miserably laugh.gif I could only do two kicks before becoming unstable. It is really hard and I think I need to work on my static trim first.

Managed to identify with the help of yeehong89 that my trim while kicking was heads-down feet-up... thanks for being my eyes!

Another thing I sorted out yesterday was my tank position. I've been wearing it too low all this while. Now it's high enough for me to reach the valves.
I thought you will upload the reverse kick into YouTube today tongue.gif
Putraskyline
post Sep 2 2013, 01:33 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Sep 2 2013, 01:20 PM)
oh yeah... n tat dm was a mat saleh dm - young girl ... she not dare to bring us to somewhere which more adventure like hovering under a short distance small cave etc... but still she good enough to lead and tour us around ...
What she do when have to bring 13 pax underwater?

0.0253sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:02 PM