8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Travel LYN Scuba Divers V3!, Blowing bubbles underwater...

post Aug 18 2013, 04:15 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Hanz91 @ Aug 18 2013, 03:02 PM)
Johorian but studying in Nilai  tongue.gif
Got my OW from Tioman Kampung ABC with B&J last year July  biggrin.gif
Planning to take my advance soon, but i'm stuck with where to go for my advanced  blush.gif
why would u like to take AOW so soon ?
post Aug 18 2013, 07:27 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Aug 18 2013, 06:36 PM)
welcome welcome... why plan to take advance? any reason?
when are you going to take then?  flex.gif
next year yo ! in the meantime, main sambil belajar dulu ...
post Aug 19 2013, 12:10 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Aug 18 2013, 11:56 PM)
Yeap, most of those dive spot might require advance certification, but having advance certification does not mean anything  laugh.gif Experience is something that you won't learn in AOW course... so i would advise that you log more dive before going for those advance site... dive within your limit...  flex.gif  thumbup.gif
sifu has spoken notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
post Aug 19 2013, 10:27 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Aug 19 2013, 10:25 AM)
I'm the one who will opposed your opinion  tongue.gif  Get AOW, gain experience after that.
why may i ask ?
post Aug 19 2013, 10:37 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Aug 19 2013, 10:34 AM)
I have experienced that some of dive center will not allow OW diver to dive even though he/she have logged 200-300 dives and have been diving quite regularly. For example, Maldives and Red Sea. So why not take AOW and gain experience after that?
icicic, but logically speaking, if one with 200/300 dives also not recognised .. then really nothing to say, if that's the case i agree with ya
post Aug 19 2013, 11:04 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Aug 19 2013, 10:43 AM)
There are pretty harsh argument on the boat at Red Sea. He/She don't have any problem with the skill but rules of certain dive site and Egyptian Marine has to be followed, else if caught the DC license will be revoke. Most of beautiful dive site in RedSea require 20-40 dives minimum and AOW.
QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Aug 19 2013, 10:45 AM)
legal purposes I guess... what if something happens at depth that you are not certified to go to even though you logged 200 dives?
QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Aug 19 2013, 10:54 AM)
That's the limitation for OW... some dive center just follow rule, OW not more than 18m... brows.gif but then of course i don't mean you need log another 100-200 dives before AOW. At least log another 10-20 dives to get yourself comfortable before going for AOW...

some place dont recognize your log even you said that you are a DM and you log more than 1000 dives.. they will say have to depends on where you dive also...
now it makes sense ... understood completely ... whatever it is ... dive safe !
post Aug 19 2013, 11:17 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Aug 19 2013, 11:06 AM)
numbers.... did I mention t3 and z3 has 3 years service interval as compared to b2?
nope u did not but i read about it ... hahaha you backside itchy mou ?
post Aug 19 2013, 08:08 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 19 2013, 08:02 PM)
Ok noted. Nah not necessary unless you are either very big size or very small size. Please note it's 2pm session ya.

LYN Pool/Gathering Session - Aquatik Shah Alam @ PADE
Date: 24/08/2013 Saturday 2pm, please be there around 1pm.
Price: RM 65/pax with eq, RM 45/pax without eq
Refer: http://www.divebuddy.com.my/page_21.html

1. munkeyflo +1 (2 tanks)
2. chastise +1 (1 tank)
3. jakesean +1 (1 tank, 1 set equipment rental)
4. wKkaY (1 set equipment rental)
5. aroyo - (1 set equipment rental)
6. yeehong89 (1 tank)
8. 3xc - 24th August, coming? Equipment?
9. 812799 (1 tank)
10. Pakutekan (1 tank)
11. Shuying (1 tank)
12. Darkcursed (1 set equipment rental)
13. htlaets (1 set equipment rental)
14. Siewkit (1 set equipment rental)
15. xiezo (1 tank)
16. jye'n (1 set equipment rental)

Total confirm: 16 tanks, 7 sets equipment rental

Please inform if you need equipment rental.
munkeyflo, xiezo don't need equipment, only tank

This post has been edited by 812799: Aug 19 2013, 08:10 PM
post Aug 21 2013, 11:00 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Aug 21 2013, 10:49 AM)
yes, PADI requirement for OW, 200m swim without fin/snorkel. but then no one ask you to swim butterfly stroke all the way what... you can float all the way there and float all the way back... like what munkeyflo say... as long you can float/swim to the boat in case of any emergency only... but of course a good swimmer will be a advantage.  drool.gif
i didn't know float is one of the swimming style rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
post Aug 22 2013, 05:56 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Aug 22 2013, 05:53 PM)
you have got your new bcd already?
number 4 !
post Aug 23 2013, 08:54 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Aug 21 2013, 07:20 PM)
Yea..  I manage to borrow my fren's brand new BCD for this Sat pool dive. Hehee
wooooo someone gonna pop the cherry
post Aug 23 2013, 04:45 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Aug 23 2013, 04:42 PM)
k..
kasi ban sama ini macam punya reply !
post Aug 26 2013, 10:10 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Aug 26 2013, 10:09 AM)
for you to go backwards... you will need to have really good buoyancy control...  you have to master the art of hovering horizontally without moving your hands or feet.... then it will be easy to go backwards with a little flip of your fins.... it's hard to explain over here... all you need is lodsa dive trips and it will come naturally.... dun need to fret about it.....
Dr my b2 free flow ! ! ! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
post Aug 26 2013, 11:17 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Aug 26 2013, 10:47 AM)
numbers... send back for warranty lor... I've not heard of b2 having this problem.... I do hear of ss1 having problems though....
alrdy called up, they ask me to bring in but i said i will go for another try in perhentian, free flow only when out of the month, still can be use atm, so after perhentian testing see what happens ...

ss1 was ok, tested it as well ... no issues cool2.gif cool2.gif
post Aug 26 2013, 11:35 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Aug 26 2013, 11:34 AM)
yet  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
ptui ptui ptui, touch wood ...
post Aug 26 2013, 04:44 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Aug 26 2013, 03:23 PM)
Yeah... I was thinking to go there and greet u guys but I'm fear its not u all... LoLz!!!
And some of u starring at me ... hahaha... i saw a big n pro UW camera on the table... wonder whats tat model!? I was doing some refresher there...
so until now which one is you ? lolz let me guess ... the one with ZUMA ?
post Aug 26 2013, 04:58 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 26 2013, 04:51 PM)
The eye..........
Haha. Maybe someone else can remember who you are. I was honestly too busy to notice. Lol.
812799 sat there quite long right? First to arrive. laugh.gif
me not first, calling xiezo ...

iirc, ukiya, you the dude with specs right ? i remember someone had his head turned around, and u shld be wearing a light blue t shirt, hair parted at side ... and yeah you is a chinese
post Aug 26 2013, 05:07 PM

837 posts

means i got it all wrong ... LOL
post Aug 28 2013, 10:21 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(AKace @ Aug 28 2013, 09:19 PM)
Gunmen force plucky fisherman to guide them to resort on Pulau Mabul, taken to army camp instead

KOTA KINABALU: A group of about 20 heavily-armed gunmen abducted a fisherman and demanded to be guided to a holiday resort on Pulau Mabul, Sabah, but were taken to an army camp on the island instead.

The incident began when the fisherman, who was in his boat, was approached by a speedboat off Pulau Umadal at about 6.30pm on Tuesday.

Garbed in dark clothes and armed with shotguns and pistols, the gunmen forced the fisherman to board their vessel and guide them towards Pulau Mabul where several resorts were located.

Upon approaching the island, the gunmen spotted a number of red lights on the shore, which fisherman said indicated the location of a resort.

As they got closer, the gunmen realised that it was a military camp and quickly turned their vessel around, heading towards Philippines waters.

The gunmen then spotted another fishing boat with eight men on board and forced them to board their vessel as well.

After several hours, one of the gunmen asked the nine fishermen what their race and religion were.

When told that all were Suluk and Muslim, the gunmen guided their boat close to another fishing vessel before ordering them to jump into the sea.

When contacted, Semporna district police chief Deputy Supt Mohd Firdaus Francis Abdullah said the incident occurred between 6.30 and 9.30pm on Tuesday.

"All victims were fishermen from around Semporna. As soon as they were freed and reached shore, they reported the incident to us,” he said.

"We are trying to determine where the group originated from based on the information from the abducted fishermen," Firdaus added.

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013...-fisherman.aspx
post Sep 5 2013, 01:04 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(lyekit @ Sep 4 2013, 09:43 PM)
1st dive - 15m 40min
2nd dive - 17.5m 45min
3rd dive - 18m 40min
ok whatttttt ...

yesterday's log

1st dive - 24.6m 58 min @ 33 bar
2nd dive - 16.8m 63 min @ 44 bar