PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V49, Poor people car everyday need to fix

goohtj
post Aug 13 2013, 12:29 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Aug 13 2013, 11:17 AM)
I'm using bendix metal king, with stock rotor. But the braking power seems to be weaker compare to my old stock brake pad. What could go wrong? And the brake 'smell' is kinda strong  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
l intend to change to it also. but after reading comments from users
the optimum operating temperature is higher thus at cold start, it doesn't perform - need to warm up .
l think long distance + high speed or genting type of road would be excellent.
stock rotor is not suitable as the rotor material is soft.

still looking for a better pad, can Sifu recommend?

goohtj
post Aug 13 2013, 06:49 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 13 2013, 06:43 PM)
Re Front Disc Pads/Rotors, my old gen Saga nvr had 2skim rotors...
Juz changed pads nia...
lines/shallow grooves got but no sounds...

Wat me do is remove brake pads at regular intervals & sand them flat b4 putting back...
Works 4that ride...
Dunno abt present Gaga tho...
So far so good.... hmm.gif

Juz 2share...
DIY servicing under own porch...

24 mths/ 20k+ Km schedule items...hv done 1 by 1...when in mood...haha!

Hv oledi done :
1. OCI ie EO & filter change
2. Air Filter change
3. Radiator Coolant change

And juz now...Power Steering Fluid change

Items 2b done...when in the mood...haha... tongue.gif
1. Auto Gear Fluid change
2. Brake Fluid change
Power steering you use what oil? do you do full flush?
goohtj
post Aug 13 2013, 07:40 PM

133 posts

consulted my spare part man he said can use Detron III / same as ATF III used in auto Gear box..
anyone using?
goohtj
post Aug 13 2013, 09:26 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(adriangan @ Aug 13 2013, 09:09 PM)
wahh... drool.gif

My SV no fog light, but headlight can tint blue colour? icon_rolleyes.gif
headlight blue expensive instalment. every roadblock RM50. rclxms.gif
goohtj
post Aug 13 2013, 10:51 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 13 2013, 10:04 PM)
Hi Guys / Gals,

I'm planning to get a new car

as my budget is limited , so I'm considering Saga SV and Myvi 1.3 SE.

Can anyone here tell me the pros and cons of the new Saga SV?

any further details are welcomed.

Thanks in advanced
Price : 1 x myvi = SV + RM10,000 cash
so, SV owners are happier (less burden)
with the extra cash, we TT every week (all worries gone)
buy durians, rambutans etc and put in the huge boot. myvi- no boot (put on your lap?)
if wait in car for girlfriend for 1 hr, just on a/c - cool your heat. myvi ?????
car performance
0-40km/h - slower n steady. prevent sudden jerk n bang into other car ass.
60-120km/h - excellent power... some take corners at high speed w/o turning turtle like mv
Fuel Consumption? higher abit - heavier car - got front, got back (boot) safer car.
SV- people bang into my boot , Myvi - people bang in ..........

if you got problem and ???? after owning SV, no problem, join our TT loh. a lot of SIFUs

haha, just my noob opinion, both cars are good. your choice..
goohtj
post Aug 13 2013, 10:56 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 13 2013, 10:46 PM)
can is can, however better on following specification of Mitsu/proton SPIII instead of dextron III smile.gif
specifications are there for a reason, no?
thks
goohtj
post Aug 13 2013, 11:00 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 13 2013, 10:55 PM)
what is TT?

Im thinking to persuade my dad let me choose Saga ..

cos macam all ppl in my circle choose Myvi over Saga

bcos of the "problems" perceived by the public over the years on Saga's image and issues

for me a SV is sufficient .. my official 1st car does not need to be high end
TT = Teh Tarek gathering by owners/friends. interchange knowledge's.
goohtj
post Aug 13 2013, 11:08 PM

133 posts

Young men, Boot can put 2 x 12" subwoofer...
goohtj
post Aug 13 2013, 11:47 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 13 2013, 11:24 PM)
i think that figure is almost my limit per month for 5 years ...

as for now .. need to think how to pay the downpayment

p/s: just now was in phone with my dad .. he mentioned that his car dealer fren mentioned that the engine

of Saga is somehow different bla bla bla ..use duno wad black oil .. bla bla bla .. then will make the gear

n etc not so durable.
can somebody care to explain this to me and the rationale? I not so faham ..
SV - Lotus tuned handling
engine - campro [abit letdown on efficiency] if proton put japan made--myvi long die already
black oil/engine oil - use what u like. auto gear use CVT technology like Honda City. just learn how to drive one. no issue.
Car salesman's word ......
tell your daddy. dad, l budget your $$$, buying the economy car for a start.

goohtj
post Aug 18 2013, 12:24 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(adriangan @ Aug 18 2013, 12:02 AM)
I got my car today!Drove 150km drop till half tank, but in realise something, the gear(manual) when put to reverse theres a loud grind sound, like i never push clutch all the way(but i dbl cfm my clutch is max)only happens on reverse gear, 1st-5th gear smooth.
And another issue is i the gear knob vibrates alot, and when i acclerate the gear knob moves abit.is it normal?
And like you guys say about the acceralator lag, i feel it.

Was raining, i brake theres a one 'tak' sound when brake to stop from the back
And after rain stop, was crusing 70-80km/hr, then suddenly car from oposite lane u-turn choing out, but back up and block half my lane, so i brake to around 30-40km/hr to clear him, but during the braking my rear tyres skid 'screeeeennnn', and woman myvi who is very close to me at the back brake like normal...i was not really emergency brake,guess is the floor haven't dried up fully yet.using the famous synergy m3

Just to check is Saga SV using Getrag gearbox?My rpm at 3k is 90km/hr.
Thanks!
congratulate for your new car
During your 1000km, drive carefully, both of you n car not familiar to each other. gear? try a few more days loh.
braking issue, might be wet, tyre n brake pad too new, need to run-in.
just jot down all your ??? n a paper, in the 1000km service, refer them to SC.

goohtj
post Aug 22 2013, 08:35 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Aug 22 2013, 08:24 PM)
hi. my father has saga blm 2008. i plan to continue pay monthly. i just wat to ask is it worth? this version got any problem? how about fuel consumption?
no need d/p still got question? FC ? ask your father loh. my BLM2008 A gets 300km full tank.

0.0412sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:35 PM