127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V49, Poor people car everyday need to fix

carcraze66
post Aug 11 2013, 09:48 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

guys, hello to all the member in here smile.gif

wish to join in this club asap! haha..
im actually waiting for my new saga to arrive..huhu..hope that this week will be getting my new car..and would like to ask normally you guys TT at where ya? sri petaling? smile.gif

thanks ya everyone!
r3apers
post Aug 11 2013, 10:03 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 11 2013, 09:18 PM)
Sorry last minuute ajak. got fruits in car boot
apa fruit? Ask kenji delivery to my house. whistling.gif: whistling.gif:
nickzkuso
post Aug 11 2013, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 11 2013, 10:03 PM)
apa fruit? Ask kenji delivery to my house. whistling.gif: whistling.gif:
Come la.. Delivery wat
SUSfghvbn
post Aug 11 2013, 10:07 PM

641 posts

Guys for the tire pressure .. since my tyres are 195 50 15, should I follow the manual and pump 29 psi for front and 26 psi for rear ?
TSV12Kompressor
post Aug 11 2013, 10:08 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 11 2013, 09:18 PM)
Sorry last minuute ajak. got fruits in car boot
sorry ya, a bit last minute. I ada open house to attend.

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Aug 11 2013, 09:47 PM)
Guys i got a question .. for the tires .. since I'm using SE 1.6 .. the stock is 195 50 15 .. according to the instruction, I should pump 29 front and 26 rear. Is it okay ?
If it is okay to you then you can stick with it. Or you can test various settings till you're satisfied. Just don't pump 40 can liao. icon_idea.gif

For me personally, no. I feel it is a bit under inflated.
SUSfghvbn
post Aug 11 2013, 10:09 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 11 2013, 10:08 PM)
sorry ya, a bit last minute. I ada open house to attend.
If it is okay to you then you can stick with it. Or you can test various settings till you're satisfied. Just don't pump 40 can liao.  icon_idea.gif

For me personally, no. I feel it is a bit under inflated.
Then uhmm ... how much u pump normally for front and back ??

TSV12Kompressor
post Aug 11 2013, 10:10 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

35F 32R
SUSfghvbn
post Aug 11 2013, 10:11 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 11 2013, 10:10 PM)
35F 32R
shocking.gif walaoz ... won't explode meh .. so high @_@

btw .. I found a problem ... my fuel went 1 bar ... I tot no more petrol liao .. suddenly I go pump ... only filled in 23L (RM44) =.= walaoz ... how to ngam ngam finish the tank ? my petrol still got 17L inside when it's at 1 bar ...
TSV12Kompressor
post Aug 11 2013, 10:14 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Aug 11 2013, 10:11 PM)
shocking.gif walaoz ... won't explode meh .. so high @_@

btw .. I found a problem ... my fuel went 1 bar ... I tot no more petrol liao .. suddenly I go pump ... only filled in 23L (RM44) =.= walaoz ... how to ngam ngam finish the tank ? my petrol still got 17L inside when it's at 1 bar ...
if explode edi I wont be here replying to you lorh... lolz

how to ngam ngam finish the tank ah? drive till car cannot go, that is ngam ngam finish the tank.

If you want to fill in more than RM50, then drive till the yellow light (low petrol indicator) turns on and blinks.

But be advised, do that everyday, in two years time you are looking forward to change your fuel pump. icon_idea.gif
SUSfghvbn
post Aug 11 2013, 10:17 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 11 2013, 10:14 PM)
if explode edi I wont be here replying to you lorh... lolz

how to ngam ngam finish the tank ah? drive till car cannot go, that is ngam ngam finish the tank.

If you want to fill in more than RM50, then drive till the yellow light (low petrol indicator) turns on and blinks.

But be advised, do that everyday, in two years time you are looking forward to change your fuel pump. icon_idea.gif
why change fuel pump leh ?...

my old car can show me properly ... can't be this car cannot what @@
TSV12Kompressor
post Aug 11 2013, 10:19 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

the lower the fuel level, the more work the fuel pump gonna work.

So, everyday low on petrol = fuel pump work harder = kaput.
dares
post Aug 11 2013, 10:20 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Aug 11 2013, 10:09 PM)
Then uhmm ... how much u pump normally for front and back ??
I usually do around 32F 30R for those stock Silverstones. Simply because the stock tires are quite hard to begin with.

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 11 2013, 10:10 PM)
35F 32R
On those stock M5s, it's gonna be bumpy like mad doh.gif

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Aug 11 2013, 10:17 PM)
why change fuel pump leh ?...

Because it has to work harder to suck fuel from the tank, and if you run out of fuel, the pump will burn.
dares
post Aug 11 2013, 10:20 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Aug 11 2013, 09:48 PM)
guys, hello to all the member in here smile.gif

wish to join in this club asap! haha..
im actually waiting for my new saga to arrive..huhu..hope that this week will be getting my new car..and would like to ask normally you guys TT at where ya? sri petaling? smile.gif

thanks ya everyone!
Yea Sri Petaling.
TSV12Kompressor
post Aug 11 2013, 10:22 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 11 2013, 10:20 PM)
He asked what I pumped in only mah... dint ask what is my donuts...

Honest also salah kah? laugh.gif
SUSfghvbn
post Aug 11 2013, 10:23 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 11 2013, 10:20 PM)
I usually do around 32F 30R for those stock Silverstones. Simply because the stock tires are quite hard to begin with.
Because it has to work harder to suck fuel from the tank, and if you run out of fuel, the pump will burn.
Har ... I didn't know that woh.. I thought you go to petrol station .. when you pump the fuel, the fuel is actually being push into our petrol tank from the refuelling pump 1 ?

Our petrol tank inside got "function" to suck petrol from it 1 uh @@

Okay okay .. I guess I must go back to the petrol station to pump it at 32F 30R
dares
post Aug 11 2013, 10:23 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 11 2013, 10:22 PM)
He asked what I pumped in only mah... dint ask what is my donuts...

Honest also salah kah? laugh.gif
I bukan say u salah also, just telling u ma dry.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Aug 11 2013, 10:25 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 11 2013, 10:23 PM)
I bukan say u salah also, just telling u ma dry.gif
get used to the bumpiness then next time sit what car also will feel comfortable... lolz

dares
post Aug 11 2013, 10:25 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Aug 11 2013, 10:23 PM)
Har ... I didn't know that woh.. I thought you go to petrol station .. when you pump the fuel, the fuel is actually being push into our petrol tank from the refuelling pump 1 ?

The fuel pump sucks the petrol from your fuel tank and delivers it to your engine lar.

When you start your car, you twist the key to the second notch (just before ignition), you will hear a "weeeeee" sound coming from under your rear seats. That's your fuel pump.

As for tire pressure, each person may have different preference, just experiment until you get the pressure you like smile.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Aug 11 2013, 10:26 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Aug 11 2013, 10:23 PM)

engine at the front, petrol tank at the back... no fuel pump how to supply petrol to the engine?

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Aug 11 2013, 10:26 PM
dares
post Aug 11 2013, 10:27 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 11 2013, 10:25 PM)
get used to the bumpiness then next time sit what car also will feel comfortable... lolz
Now I sit in dugong dem comfy wub.gif

127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:33 AM