Urgent Help! Borang E from LHDN
greenmacha
Mar 24 2018, 11:47 PM
Dear All, Appreciate if anyone can clarify. 1. For new business (partnership) with no employee, how do we file in Form E if we have not registered with IRB to be "majikan"? Do the partners need to visit IRB to register as "majikan" first? 2. For dormant business (zero transaction from Day 1), I understand we do not need to register a tax file? Do we still need to file Form E for dormant company? thank you very much.
This post has been edited by greenmacha: Mar 24 2018, 11:51 PM
greenmacha
Mar 25 2018, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 25 2018, 01:04 PM) All employee should be included in the Form E. As if foreign worker earned more than taxable threshold, they need to pay tax as well. Since 2014, even dormant company also need to furnish Form E. http://lampiran2.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/Pr...NCP_2016_a2.pdf2.2 Dormant * Companies, Limited Liability Partnerships, Trust Bodies And Co-operative Societies 2.2.1 Dormant * companies, limited liability partnerships, trust bodies and co-operative societies are required to furnish the ITRF (including Form E) with effect from Year of Assessment 2014. Thank you very much for the information. When I register for tax file last year, someone from LHDN there told me no need to register for E form if I have no employees, otherwise every year kena submit E form. Advise me to register for E form only when I want to hire employees Looks like have to make my way there again.