13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

World of Tanks v3 - Where Tanks Meet, Y I NO PURPLE?

Tiger I
post Nov 7 2013, 04:49 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(onghy @ Nov 7 2013, 03:03 PM)
quite get use to that, half of ur teammate decide to go for yolo and suicide run

btw, this thing is fun to play

at least lemmings give you false hope that it might just work

this one, haiyo, semua duduk base punya :|

i thought that i might be one of the spearhead for one front and some will follow, none. NOOONNNNEEEE~~~

this is sad sad.gif
Tiger I
post Nov 8 2013, 01:59 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Nov 8 2013, 11:40 AM)
Had 15 losses in my Birch Gun yesterday. Awesome.

Didn't even manage to clear my x5.
kudos
higher tier will be must stressful with bishop having limited range and slow speed tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Nov 8 2013, 03:23 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Nov 8 2013, 03:04 PM)
Bishop actually plays much better. More accurate, bigger gun.

At least it packs a punch. Birch Gun just tickles high tiers and misses a whole load anywya. It plays a lot like the old SU-5, and I prefer that playstyle.
I hated that Bishop and quickly upgraded into FV304
Now it's so much fun blazing thru the battlefield and providing short range artillery biggrin.gif

QUOTE(onghy @ Nov 8 2013, 03:05 PM)
no hope, when i see their movement, like E100 yolo out, i am invincible, i am in-penetratale
and died in split seconds  doh.gif
doh.gif
haish
Tiger I
post Nov 9 2013, 10:48 PM

210 posts

Ferdi pls

train to h8 em before u learn to h8 em so that later u will luv em

early hating will lead to faster acceptance tongue.gif

no really, i wub.gif ma ferdi, but that fat lump is just to slow to even move
Tiger I
post Nov 10 2013, 04:36 AM

210 posts

one thing to consider if you are running your crew with BiA (I have obsession seeing that grey knuckle lit up) is that ferdi will accommodates that one extra loader which will be used in later tier of german td branch

that is why i am grinding em

getting that german badge is now harder with the addition of new td :/
Tiger I
post Nov 10 2013, 05:40 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Nov 10 2013, 02:00 PM)
Stopped at StuG III. Taking the Tiger (P) -> Ferdinand -> JagdTiger -> Jg.Pz. E100 route. The Ferdinand crew is standing by in the 88 mm PaK 43 JagdTiger.
Undecided on which Tier X to get first though the Maus is my shortest route to Tier X.
Jg.Pz. E100
Maus
E100
whynotbothall.jpg
I am planning to get all to Tier X since I'm a lunatic. Yay me.

QUOTE(Boonie @ Nov 10 2013, 03:37 PM)
i dont transfer crew to other tank most of the time. i have this ocd collector syndrom, i tend to want to keep all tanks that i like playing and crew also.  rolleyes.gif
I on the other hand prefer to transferred them into newer rides. It's like:

"Damn guise u earn this new ones after brewing up many of our enemies using that ol' heap of metal. I am proud of you."
"Tsk. Thanks. We hated the Marder II anyway tongue.gif"

And that is why I sold my Jagdpanther. It's a chore to finish all the x2 for every tank (I have this bad habit sad.gif)

The Jagdpanther II will be using the open-top TD crew later on, and transferred back into the line when they reached acehood laugh.gif
Tiger I
post Nov 10 2013, 07:30 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Nov 10 2013, 06:44 PM)
My favorite garage view ever.

[attachmentid=3714978]
knowing that it isn't permanent is kinda sad :/

QUOTE(Catnip @ Nov 10 2013, 07:03 PM)
Can't do all at the same time, the crews need more skills and perks and I need more credits and experience points. No point going to battle in a stock Tier IX.
I intend to do all, but for the rest of the German tech tree I have to start from Tier II. A very very long way to go.  sweat.gif Have to be a it realistic.
No need to finish all the daily X2. Whatever you can manage for the day. Priority is earning credits and free experience for further upgrades, even playing Tier I helps a lot with the current 15,000 credit bonus for top 5 dmg.
I give my crew a hell of a training so that they can grow up big and stwong :3 Torturing 'em from 50% up to getting the 4th skill/perk is very tedious, I admit that, but the end result is so much worth the grind. That applies to every line for my German branches. I just feel better if I extinguished those x2, feels good laugh.gif

I prioritizes more on crew training with credits and free exp (if any) as secondary objectives. It might be wrong, but I enjoy getting my crew the skill/perk they require to have a better chance of biting back biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Nov 12 2013, 07:23 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Nov 12 2013, 05:07 PM)
Broke my previous best that gave me an Ace Tanker badge but not competitive enough this time...

Yeah, and for those who are curious...
To attain 100% Major Role and 100% 4th Skill/Perks from 50% Major Role = 3,246,441 XP.
All the way to the maximum 9th skill = 107,438,065 XP.

Going by the calculation using WOT Skill XP Calculator without (Daily multipliers, Mission Objective coefficient multipliers and Premium Account bonus)

Battles needed to attain 100% Major Role and 100% 4th Skill/Perks from 50% Major Role

Assuming that a player for a tank has:
Average XP = 500 & Tank Crew of 5

Battles required = 6,640
Battles required (accelerated training elite tank) = 5,534

Average XP = 500 & Tank Crew of 2
Battles required = 6,640
Battles required (accelerated training elite tank) = 4,427

Lower tiers do play a role in training tank crews. I recruit new crews every time I promote the previous crew to a new tank.
It is easier in practice due to plenty of extra coefficient and multipliers bonuses given.
By calculation I need to do 1619 battles but I reached 88% 3rd skill in 1,116 battles in one of my tanks . I'm confident that there are better players here that are more efficient than me.
German tanks mostly are of 5 crews (6 with higher tiers)
Capped 600+ games (if I am not mistaken) with my Ferdinand that I used to train my TD crews since Tier VIII and above requires 6 crews
It's a love-hate relationship with Ferdi actually, that before I got into British TD line, only then I learn to love more of my slow German TDs tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Nov 13 2013, 08:48 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Nov 13 2013, 07:48 AM)
Cromwell's imbaness.

[attachmentid=3719765][attachmentid=3719766]
virtually unscratched laugh.gif
kudos

btw how is the nashorn fare from your exp
driving the pz iv xxx (whatever the name is, the one before nashorn) seems nice until one is spotted, that literally translated as dead
Tiger I
post Nov 13 2013, 04:22 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Nov 13 2013, 02:48 PM)
Well, put it this way, the Tier V is the only one that's stupid. At Nashorn, you get a little better at learning its play style, sniping. First skill = Camo.
Then there's the Pz Sfl V. Which is the one where you really start to grind hard. Its mostly a sniping tank, some people with the WT E100 doesn't seem to realize that.
Best finisher tank so far. Seen a pro get top gun in one clip picking off people who rushes the base.

Too many people rush forward, thinking they're a fear factor. But the truth is anyone in tier 8 can pen it easy as pie.
it is a fear factor if employed correctly. rushing forward using it with barely there armor for gun turret is just asking for a death wish
Tiger I
post Nov 26 2013, 09:30 PM

210 posts

maybe you guys didnt clean out the laptop/pc fan

mine, if put eggs on top, surely i'll have scrambled eggs every time tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Nov 30 2013, 07:57 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Nov 30 2013, 02:39 AM)
After so many battles, finally. FINALLY.

[attachmentid=3746400][attachmentid=3746401][attachmentid=3746402]
thumbup.gif
Tiger I
post Dec 5 2013, 12:16 AM

210 posts

whoa my everything stats keeps going down sweat.gif

need to play better ni sad.gif
Tiger I
post Dec 5 2013, 12:51 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(xXAgent47Xx @ Dec 5 2013, 12:45 AM)
Sometimes, no matter how hard you play, MM just screws you over. Keep getting placed into really bad teams (reds with ratings <500..some even with 18k games.) for consecutive matches while the opposing team has really decent to good players.
haha dont take me seriously
i actually dont mind a bit since i am for the fun of the game
although lemmings and camping irks me usually

improving one's gameplay is the main aim (that can't be done with my current laptop lol since it will get hawt and thermal shutdown sometimes, depending on certain maps tongue.gif)
Tiger I
post Dec 6 2013, 12:29 AM

210 posts

yay
my friend came to house, so i tried the laptop
good laptop + non shitty connection = win

even my everything ratio naik woo

my equation is always not good since my laptop is kinda meh :/
Tiger I
post Dec 6 2013, 12:48 AM

210 posts

straight mastery thanks to my friend's awesome laptop laugh.gif
Tiger I
post Dec 9 2013, 03:07 PM

210 posts

.__.

the same clown now barks in my fb group why he can't play platoon with vast differences in tiers (eg VIII and IV), and after being advised rationally not to do so (even from GM), continues the discussion being stubborn with vulgar words and threats. damn he dumb.

it irks me that we can't legally kill dumbasses :/
Tiger I
post Dec 9 2013, 03:10 PM

210 posts

lol kena lock

hahahahaha
win

you guys experienced this before?
Tiger I
post Dec 9 2013, 03:15 PM

210 posts

if inappropriate, i'll remove sweat.gif
Tiger I
post Dec 9 2013, 04:34 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(onghy @ Dec 9 2013, 03:55 PM)
always encounter this,
a t28 prototype plat with a jackson, and go to tier 10 battle.
they rage quit

IS-8 plat with 2 kv-1s end up complain why go to tier 10 battle, totally speechless
This one hor
Usually talk smack one, this and that, he played high tier with his friend is low tier
People advise not to do so since it would diminish the potential damage of a team

He talks back and wanted to shove his view onto others rudely
Serves him well
Now he is cursing lol and wanted to bomoh whatnot
Pfft

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:41 PM