12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

World of Tanks v3 - Where Tanks Meet, Y I NO PURPLE?

TSGrif
post Sep 11 2013, 06:40 PM

378 posts

Lemme see.

I have Caern, KV-4, KV-5, SuperPershing, JT 8,8cm, AMX 50 100, T-44 (uncrewed)...

huh, I really have a lot of tanks.
TSGrif
post Sep 11 2013, 09:03 PM

378 posts

I'd offer to organise, but do we have enough pipul?
TSGrif
post Sep 12 2013, 12:18 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Sep 12 2013, 09:46 AM)
do a team company on scheduled time la. for example like every Wednesday 10pm.

room name "lowyat.net". lol
I'd prefer a training room.

As well as a TS room to VC if possible.
TSGrif
post Sep 12 2013, 03:09 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(onghy @ Sep 12 2013, 02:13 PM)
u organize and command?  laugh.gif
use in game voice chat is sufficient, i did join few TC with in game comm
My mic doesn't play well with the ingame VC.

So I prefer an external one whenever possible.

I also use Steam sometimes. tongue.gif
TSGrif
post Sep 12 2013, 04:21 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Auricom @ Sep 12 2013, 03:58 PM)
Ever since Kaellis & shinkawa posted up their adventures in the T71, I've been encountering a fair bit of Malaysian players in their T71s trying to snipe.

And they're failboating .. LOL
>T71
>Snipe

They're doing it wrong. sweat.gif
TSGrif
post Sep 12 2013, 08:38 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Zaita @ Sep 12 2013, 07:19 PM)
enough to survive only  rclxub.gif

and that's my second acc LT
I see Chinese client. tongue.gif

Just platooned with Kaellis earlier.

We really need to setup a time to meet. Say, this Saturday, around 8PM?

This post has been edited by Grif: Sep 12 2013, 10:40 PM
TSGrif
post Sep 13 2013, 07:36 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(HafisUN @ Sep 13 2013, 06:33 PM)
idk much bout that .. newbie in da house smile.gif
any country can do ..
a tank that have highest def, but still have good bullet reload and damage ..
I think the best way is to play one tank from each country, and see for yourself. Nothing like actually driving the thing in person.

(Go up to tier V at least. That's when the tanks start to show their characteristics. Low tier games don't really reflect how a tank line is going to be.)

For those who're interested, this mission is going on currently:
http://worldoftanks.asia/en/news/49/13-16-...rce-the-launch/

Conditions:

Destroy 20 tanks with the T-34
Destroy 20 tanks with the Churchill I
Destroy 20 tanks with the Stug III
All conditions above MUST be met

Mission Rewards:

7 days Premium
1,000,000 Credits
10 Large Repair Kits
10 Large First Aid Kits
10 Automatic Fire Extinguishers

This post has been edited by Grif: Sep 13 2013, 07:39 PM
TSGrif
post Sep 14 2013, 10:47 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Sep 14 2013, 10:28 AM)
I'm doing it purely for the premium. laugh.gif
Same. Also, it's quite fun derping around in tier V.
TSGrif
post Sep 14 2013, 08:22 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Sep 14 2013, 06:03 PM)
American heavies are rubbish..like meds only...just good pen and accuracy..all turrets have a nice tumour to aim
You never faced a good M103 before? For that matter, even the T32 is a terror in the right hands.
TSGrif
post Sep 14 2013, 09:33 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Sep 14 2013, 08:56 PM)
Super easy to kill. Weak spots all over. The t32 gun is just too weak.i dont use premium shells btw
T32 doesn't need premium shells to shine. wink.gif

And try fighting a hulldown M103, not those idiots who charge at you across the field in Malinovka. Wew. Them entrenched tanks are pretty hard to dig out.

But hey, just continue to underestimate them. I'm sure those pro M103/T32/T29/T110E5 drivers would love to be underestimated before ripping you a new one.
TSGrif
post Sep 14 2013, 09:57 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Sep 14 2013, 09:42 PM)
speaking of underestimating ...

is leo pta as bad as they say?

Stock Leo PTA is bad.

Elite ones? They're not too bad. Still fragile though.
TSGrif
post Sep 15 2013, 03:09 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Sep 15 2013, 10:04 AM)
hahahaha WoT trolling. that T-34 is actually China Type T-34
When I saw the news, I decided I was too lazy to rebuy another clone of T-34 for 7 days premium.

WOTAsia certainly have their head up their arse this time around.
TSGrif
post Sep 16 2013, 03:19 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Sep 16 2013, 12:16 PM)
up til Cronwell for now. Those meds are sneaky tbh. Fast and agile yet able to punch considerable damage with good rof. I had more fun with brits meds than their other counterparts, which more resembles lumbering rock across the field tongue.gif
Wait till you get the Caern. brows.gif
TSGrif
post Sep 16 2013, 06:04 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Sep 16 2013, 03:41 PM)
Why? Better than the previous tiers? I'm looking forward to Conqueror, just because it has the coolest name evah!
Better? Well certainly. For one thing, you're now as fast (or slightly faster) than the T32.

For another, you get the wicked 20pdr Mk B on the Caern, which is just an all-round better version than the one the Cent I has.
TSGrif
post Sep 16 2013, 08:34 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Sep 16 2013, 08:19 PM)
LOL
Same. Russian and American, I have none of each. Well. Feck. Hahaha
Well, I have most of the Russian, French and at least a leg up in the American tree line. I think I might do the next one.
TSGrif
post Sep 18 2013, 11:50 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Sep 18 2013, 04:28 AM)
I really hate those trolls that do team damage (tracks).

I submitted a ticket and screenshots to customer service and still waiting for their response.
TK them and continue on with your game. No need to waste your time on them.

I did it a couple of times when a troll thought it was funny. Safe to say, no one mourned his loss.

This post has been edited by Grif: Sep 18 2013, 11:52 AM
TSGrif
post Sep 18 2013, 10:24 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Sep 18 2013, 03:56 PM)
woohoo i win liao flex.gif
Congrats. biggrin.gif

(I haven't had much luck getting more than 1.5k xp lately.)
TSGrif
post Sep 19 2013, 10:40 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Sep 19 2013, 01:32 AM)
Captured....so they won?
Kills automatically end the game. So he won.

EDIT: Liking 8.8.

Swamp and Komarin. wub.gif

This post has been edited by Grif: Sep 19 2013, 12:06 PM
TSGrif
post Sep 19 2013, 04:08 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Sep 19 2013, 03:51 PM)
Grif, you as TS need to find us mod for 8.8 rolleyes.gif

how campiness is Swamp, Komarin and Serene Coast now
But I don't use mods. sweat.gif (Yeah, I'm a luddite. Sue me.)

Haven't actually played Komarin yet but Swamp remains as lulzy as ever, with the two villages being heavily contested like before. Going swamp is of course, universally a bad idea.
TSGrif
post Sep 19 2013, 10:01 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Sep 19 2013, 08:13 PM)
the so call nerf is more of a slight buff actually

, E75 now is a bit more mobile  than before and able to keep  at a steady 30+kmh speed
I think it accelerates slower though, right?

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:40 PM