Proton Suprima S

SUSMatrix
post Aug 15 2013, 09:25 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Proton marketing is dumb...always change name for what??? Should just call it Preve Hatchback or Preve Sports.

Suprima S="Supreme Stupidity" in English.....banggang marketing department....should hire me to do the marketing.
SUSMatrix
post Aug 15 2013, 10:08 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 15 2013, 10:01 AM)
It looks modern and timeless to me.  European design.
The design of the Preve hatchbacck not bad actually. The rear is how
it should look in the first place. Preve sedan rear is just fugly.

SUSMatrix
post Jul 4 2014, 05:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dingdong985 @ Jul 4 2014, 04:20 PM)
now i found this group smile.gif happy to go thru. im in dilema like some of u..either inspira or suprema s...
im driving persona myself, im satisfy with almost everything except the engine noise...owes can hear the engine noise from within driver seat sad.gif
so any feedback from anyone of you who get suprema s or inspira ? will love to hear some feedback b4 i buy them smile.gif tq tq
Inspira.
1) Boot Space.
2) MIVEC 2.0
3) Soft suspension (great for comfort and as family car, not so good for vroom vroom)
4) Engine not as noisy as Campro
5) No whining CVT issue (unless you drive fast gila > 160km/h, i dunno lah).
6) Jatco CVT is proven tech by Nissan.
7) Very comfortable seats, especially at back..i like to sit behind than front when not driving.
8) No Campro Inside™ tongue.gif

But on highway, the road noise can be loud too, insulation can be better. Just go test drive both and feel yourself lah.

My Inspira 3 years+, mostly problem free. thumbup.gif

SUSMatrix
post Jul 8 2014, 07:24 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Jul 4 2014, 09:01 PM)
If u can really drive a manual , u can consider Inspira Manual too. No CVT whine even when pushing uphill. Good FC too.  Seat wise, I think the leather seat in Inspira 2.0P is more supportive than fabric seat for the other variants with fabric seats.
Yep..the Inspira 2.0p seats is really damn chun...love it...Really comfortable for long journey and the rear seats are just as good, if not better!

0.0540sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:17 PM