Proton Suprima S
Leo the Lion
Aug 14 2013, 09:25 AM
I thought Proton Suprima gonna be a rebadge Honda Accord or something that will replace proton relic; Proton Perdana.
The name IS A PROBLEM. Front really looks like Proton Preve, it should have been name Proton Preve Hatchback or Proton Preve Sport or something. Check Ford Focus for example(Ford Focus Titanium, Ford Focus S and so on).
Bad naming will cause people to confuse.
Leo the Lion
Aug 15 2013, 05:51 PM
Never thought this topic will be HOT. I thought alot of people think proton car is tin milo. WOW. Just WOW
Leo the Lion
Aug 15 2013, 05:55 PM
RM80k is OK what. With all the features. You guys ask for it. 6 airbags and yada2 and poof, you got what you want, but in increase of price. Stop complaining.
Leo the Lion
Aug 15 2013, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(kevintth @ Aug 15 2013, 06:58 PM) haha so true... ask to add reverse camera, they did, ask them to put bigger rim, they did... ask them to add 2 more airbags.. they did too.. add this and that.. still below RM80k. but... ask them improve quality and service.. dunno got or not  Quality... compare to Gen2, Persona.... Preve' car improved alot in quality. 5 STAR NCAP ma. Service... I don't know. Hope Suprima S quality is better. I think it can compete with Fiesta. I THINK la. This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Aug 15 2013, 06:28 PM
Leo the Lion
Aug 16 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(leftist @ Aug 16 2013, 11:44 AM) 1-100km/h in 9.6s can be consider as decent for a 80k car. And also a bigger boot space compare to Ford Focus This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Aug 16 2013, 10:48 AM
Leo the Lion
Aug 16 2013, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(akbarS @ Aug 16 2013, 11:49 AM) The top speed and acceleration to 100km/h not telly with brochure. Brochure said 9.9s and 190 km/h. Which one is correct? the correct one will depend on your skills.
Leo the Lion
Aug 16 2013, 11:12 AM
This topic is HOT.
I'm sure even haters will buy this car.
Or
Haters will put this car in their option when buying a new car
Leo the Lion
Aug 16 2013, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 16 2013, 12:27 PM) 'Pekerja Proton sendiri cakap jangan beli Proton'. This kind pekerja proton should the first to leave the company. This type of staff may deliberately sabotage product quality while in production. Yeah, heard that LONG ago. But now not sure. After Proton Saga FLX, Proton Preve', proton improved a lot. Even the quality is BETTER than last time.
Leo the Lion
Aug 17 2013, 11:45 AM
Looking good. Boot space is bigger than my Saga BLM. But the dashboard looks cheap. Guess it fit the price.
This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Aug 17 2013, 11:46 AM
Leo the Lion
Aug 17 2013, 12:20 PM
Toyota Vios price is more joke than this car.
Leo the Lion
Aug 19 2013, 04:57 PM
Haters should say "Vios is 90% plastic than Suprima S. not fully plastic like Suprima S"
This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Aug 19 2013, 04:57 PM
Leo the Lion
Aug 19 2013, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(face @ Aug 19 2013, 06:47 PM) Arab Proton Half Price on Aug 19, 2013 at 9:24 am I will never buy Proton because Proton cars are sold for half price in Saudi and Arab countries. Exactly half price. Yes, people may argue that tax is cheaper there but Proton was conceived to give cheaper cars to the rakyat of Malaysia. If they cannot do this, in the first place, Proton should not be born. The Malaysian government should practice – charity begins at home. Give your rakyat first, then give the world second. In this case, Proton should be given special privileges of tax so that, we also can sell Proton to Malaysians at the price what the Arabs pay. It is unfair when Arabs pay half the price of all the Proton cars and we, our own Malaysian, pay double the price for a car that is originally Made in Malaysia. Otherwise, why even create Proton in 1985? It can be seen that, without protectionism to Proton ie MITI controlling price of Japanese brands, even Honda, Toyota and Nissan can sell their cars for RM50,000. So, why create Proton in the first place when you cannot give the rakyat of Malaysia cars costing less than RM50,000, which the Japanese can give? someone post this.. so i'm just curious why are we buying proton ? coz we need to love malaysia brand ? or just buying for the sake of buying ? Personal Preference? For example Ah Beng wanna buy Vios, but he go check and test drive City, Vios, Preve, Suprima, Kia Rio, he like Suprima more than other car. Ah Beng got his reason. He tell others his reason is it fits his taste but kena kaw2 hentam ngan haters coz buy Proton car. Ah Beng doesn't care bout it and think he made the right choice. FOR EXAMPLE OK
Leo the Lion
Aug 19 2013, 06:05 PM
Some people ask to google "Suprima" in google image.
Why don't google
"Proton Suprima"
or
"Suprima S"
And now, even google "Suprima" almost flooded with the car instead of underwear brand. Once the car gain more popularity, attraction, even when searching "Suprima" in google image will flooded with the car.
Leo the Lion
Aug 19 2013, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(SithBuster @ Aug 19 2013, 07:13 PM) Yup. getting lesser day by day. Google got adaptive tech Or it means that nobody is more interested in a pair of underwear brands than a popular (some may beg to differ heh) Malaysian car brand  This is the problem with Malaysian. I don't care if its "perceptive", but wanna hentam Proton with this way is STUPID and UNREASONABLE. If hentam coz found some QC issues = REASONABLE.
Leo the Lion
Aug 19 2013, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(edison1437 @ Aug 19 2013, 07:18 PM) remember anything but "PROTON" as it power window always fail  Those are from Old Proton Car era. My Saga BLM doesn't face this such problem. Only my mom's accord does
Leo the Lion
Aug 19 2013, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(KENSIOJI @ Aug 19 2013, 09:10 PM) If that was true, how come the CFE preve had driver sidewindow struttering at the toll? Luckily that is fixed so no need to open the window. The only thing is proton service is more improved than before. IT IS TRUE however it also depend on your luck when purchasing a car, how you take care of it. I got no problem with my Saga BLM. And heck, my boss brought a bmw x5, 3 days after purchase, his front lamp got defective issues. Need 1 month for the spare part to come.
Leo the Lion
Aug 21 2013, 10:44 PM
Leo the Lion
Aug 23 2013, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(mat79 @ Aug 23 2013, 08:58 AM) based on some info i got. they slap turbo rather than cfe coz market survey showing that many common malaysia dont notice cfe is turbo engine,but they notice that preve is big n heavy,they skeptical on how 1.6 l engine to haul a big n heavy car. they thought that its the same powerplant that inside persona,gen2, flx se n etc. turbo word is easier to reach the masses. not all are car enthusiast. my pov,they still can do it through informing it in ads n etc. but turbo is easier to explain. no need to explain actually,even grandma can understand the word :-) I understand why proton slap turbo badge BECAUSE they want to attract the customer. But it would be better if its "CFE Turbo" badge instead of "Turbo".
Leo the Lion
Aug 24 2013, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(kadajawi @ Aug 24 2013, 02:18 AM) Aren't they replacing it like next year? I wouldn't say the Savvy is A segment. It's a slightly small B segment car perhaps. The Savvy is 3710mm, the Yaris Dugong generation 3785mm (the predecessor was shorter than the Savvy). I just googled for Suprima. On page 5 in the image search I could find the first photo of the Proton. Everything before (and after) are photos of adult diapers. Well done Proton  I told you guys before. When Suprima S gets the attention it needs, even google image "Suprima" will be flooded with the image of the car. People of Malaysia really like to kutuk Suprima S de. Thats the stupid mindset of SOME Malaysian.
Leo the Lion
Aug 24 2013, 09:26 AM
Seems a lot of good feedback from the reviewers. What I can conclude is Proton have improved in many aspect including the quality, reliability. But quality and reliability still doesn't reach the most of customer satisfaction. Price and after sale service is still a hinder to most buyer (especially from those who already own a Proton).