98 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Proton Suprima S

akbarS
post Aug 14 2013, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:00 PM)
The interior still looks dull to me. I was hoping that Proton read all the negative bashes on Preve the last time and improve on this one, but sigh ... same old same old ... let's just hope the engine is a bit better ... should have come out with the Petronas engine already duhhhh ... we need 2.0 NA + manual!!! smile.gif
Proton needs to hire new group of designer. Each passing new car from them are....hmm... sad.gif
SoZa
post Aug 14 2013, 09:35 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 14 2013, 06:04 PM)

Everything seems the same, except new gear knob design, and different color trims in steering and dashboard.

Bigger HU screen, seems to be the same as Thai/Indo unit.
the interior look better with the silver trim, preve faux wood look cheap and cheesy, the shine doesn't doesn't help either.

personally i feel that the iafm variant copperish brown look better than premium variant shiny wood

and there is actually a paddle shifter there, its now piano black colour
cedyy
post Aug 14 2013, 09:38 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Aug 7 2013, 06:23 AM)
Suprime = pizza

Suprima = Preve hatch, too wired
probably they'll name one of the trim levels as "Super Suprima"
smudger14
post Aug 14 2013, 09:50 PM

260 posts

I don't understand why most of u bash suprima's interior. For it's price, it does look ok to me.
SoZa
post Aug 14 2013, 09:57 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(smudger14 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:50 PM)
I don't understand why most of u bash suprima's interior. For it's price, it does look ok to me.
the interior is as bland as VW, materials quality would make bland design tasteful just like VW

in preve/suprima case, bland + cheap plastic make the interior yucky
Shawnzz
post Aug 14 2013, 10:01 PM

1,911 posts

how much is this car?
kadajawi
post Aug 14 2013, 10:11 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(SoZa @ Aug 14 2013, 09:35 PM)
the interior look better with the silver trim, preve faux wood look cheap and cheesy, the shine doesn't doesn't help either.

personally i feel that the iafm variant copperish brown look better than premium variant shiny wood

But fake plastic also looks bad. They should just use black but make it possible to change. Like custom interiors. So aftermarket you can buy real wood ones from a carpenter, or real brushed steel, real leather, ... Or fake ones, depending on budget. Or perhaps different colors. Or even custom printed ones.
dares
post Aug 14 2013, 10:31 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(SoZa @ Aug 14 2013, 09:35 PM)

Why they wanna use Piano black on the steering is beyond me.
TSruffstuff
post Aug 14 2013, 10:36 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:00 PM)
The interior still looks dull to me. I was hoping that Proton read all the negative bashes on Preve the last time and improve on this one, but sigh ... same old same old ... let's just hope the engine is a bit better ... should have come out with the Petronas engine already duhhhh ... we need 2.0 NA + manual!!! smile.gif
Petronas engine is not ready for global emission requirement. Proton is repositioning their engine ever since they acquired petronas engine. Probably no 2.0 variant since it is overlapped with campro CFE 1.6 that deliver equivalent performance.

The focusing the turbocharged 1.8 and 2.2 engine.

They actually listen to the feedback, else how come they change the name from Preve to Suprima. All the bashers keep on bashing the name Preve. Later change to suprima also kena bashed kiri kanan.
naz1990
post Aug 14 2013, 11:23 PM

in my opinion, it shouldn't be named as proton Suprima S. Preve Hatchback would be better because the interior at a first glance is 100% same as the Preve itself.
The analogy itself is also same as Proton Satria and Wira. Satria's interior is 100% same as Wira. Later than that, Proton Arena's interior design is as same as Wira, too.
serenum
post Aug 15 2013, 12:03 AM

31 posts

this car has xenon headlamps ?
hadykucing
post Aug 15 2013, 12:32 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 14 2013, 06:04 PM)

Everything seems the same, except new gear knob design, and different color trims in steering and dashboard.

Bigger HU screen, seems to be the same as Thai/Indo unit.
also got reverse camera and front sensor
SUSjolokia
post Aug 15 2013, 06:15 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 14 2013, 05:10 PM)
well if you like Proton coming up new names for each car models then so be it. I prefer legacy names, Saga and Satria is running on the legacy name and i dont see why other models can do that. Yup, Mr Homework guy, then kindly help me to findout why is the name Suprimo then ? Sounds ubber class ? I find Persona sounds better.
Why waste time upset over a name ? u can alway change the it to "Xin S 123" if u like, since u can buy a chrome wording in any accessories shop...lol...
Quite simple some model are sucess while some are not, usually car manufacturer will retain the name of those sucess model or what u call legacy, sometime they intend to sell 2 generation car at a same time, they would change one of the name.
Anyway what is in the name it is the car itself that we r concentrating, what bothered by the color of the dog/cat collar instead of the color of the dog/cat ?
overfloe
post Aug 15 2013, 08:23 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

Sorry folks.. the exterior (especially rear) already looks dated even before launch.

Whoever designed this.. really should do better. Probably the whole design team should consider finding another job.
TSruffstuff
post Aug 15 2013, 09:13 AM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 15 2013, 08:23 AM)
Sorry folks.. the exterior (especially rear) already looks dated even before launch.

Whoever designed this.. really should do better. Probably the whole design team should consider finding another job.
Define dated. BMW, Mercedes, Honda still use this kind of design.
SUSMatrix
post Aug 15 2013, 09:25 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Proton marketing is dumb...always change name for what??? Should just call it Preve Hatchback or Preve Sports.

Suprima S="Supreme Stupidity" in English.....banggang marketing department....should hire me to do the marketing.
overfloe
post Aug 15 2013, 09:43 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 15 2013, 10:13 AM)
Define dated.  BMW, Mercedes, Honda still use this kind of design.
Dated = looks old and unattractive, much like Hyundais in the yesteryears.

Those established makers have subtle styling but effective, timeless design and will take years to age.
dvinez
post Aug 15 2013, 09:50 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:05 PM)
im not proton fan....

to be honest the exterior and interior are quite nice compare to almera,pug sedan, mazda 3.

price wise with turbo and leather seat at 70k++ well worth it compare to vios at 80k++ with the same lame 1.5 old engine.

with push start button, hill start assist and alot of safety features.

i will highly consider this....
@kevintth

u go see nissan interior and come back comment....
not sure which pug sedan but u sure u what u saw is mazda 3 interior? shakehead.gif preve better? shocking.gif shocking.gif
TSruffstuff
post Aug 15 2013, 10:01 AM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 15 2013, 09:43 AM)
Dated = looks old and unattractive, much like Hyundais in the yesteryears.

Those established makers have subtle styling but effective, timeless design and will take years to age.
It looks modern and timeless to me. European design.
SUSMatrix
post Aug 15 2013, 10:08 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 15 2013, 10:01 AM)
It looks modern and timeless to me.  European design.
The design of the Preve hatchbacck not bad actually. The rear is how
it should look in the first place. Preve sedan rear is just fugly.

98 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:36 PM