4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Hobbies LYN Chess Thread, any chess player here??

feralee
post Sep 19 2006, 05:35 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

u can buy those chess book & read biggrin.gif
ToGo
post Sep 20 2006, 09:18 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Sep 19 2006, 05:31 PM)
Chess and Chinese chess are also my game. Just that nowadays not many ppl play it. Hmm... Any chess partners here?
can find me play chinese chess. I know a website can let you guys play chinese chess. Will PM you once i at home.

Any body else wannna play chinese chess online ?? PM me.
ToGo
post Sep 20 2006, 09:19 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Sep 19 2006, 05:35 PM)
u can buy those chess book & read  biggrin.gif
Book is just the way to teach u the basic. You can't really learn things.
Even you already know how to play, if no legs, what for
ToGo
post Sep 20 2006, 10:06 AM

506 posts

by the way , you guys play flying before?
flying is 2 vs 2 on international chess.
A team battle chess.
Got special rules on it which you can use back the chess which your partner eat his opponent 1.

DreamChaser
post Sep 20 2006, 05:52 PM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

Waiting for game!!!
dinzmalayneum
post Oct 31 2006, 02:35 PM

232 posts

PM me if wanna learn about chess
My standard :master maybe laugh.gif
Learn from my father since standard 3,since then I had being representative for some level,from club,school,district,state,university untill open tournament
hkl
post Nov 17 2006, 02:00 PM

68 posts

for Chinese chess enthusiasts, can visit this:
http://chinese.cari.com.my/myforum/forumdisplay.php?fid=207

This post has been edited by hkl: Nov 17 2006, 02:01 PM
tan_pang
post Feb 1 2007, 08:58 PM

3,110 posts

at last
i found this kind of thread...

i also play chess
and i dunno why my shity skill can make me represent the school
and then get No.9 in Dearah Hulu Langat 'Lelaki Bawah 18 tahun' along 60 people tongue.gif
that is the first time i represent the school

at that time i didnt pay attention to many things
coz i always play defense (i always play black with fren tongue.gif )

after a year from that
only that i know that the 'center' of the chess board is very important
started to play Queen Gambit with many people, and like King Indian Defense most!!
if i play white, will try Queen Gambit, when play Black, will play King Indian Defense...

who is good in Hypermodem chess play in here??

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Feb 1 2007, 09:04 PM
TSelaineliew88
post Feb 1 2007, 10:11 PM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Feb 1 2007, 08:58 PM)
at last
i found this kind of thread...

i also play chess
and i dunno why my shity skill can make me represent the school
and then get No.9 in Dearah Hulu Langat 'Lelaki Bawah 18 tahun' along 60 people tongue.gif
that is the first time i represent the school

at that time i didnt pay attention to many things
coz i always play defense (i always play black with fren tongue.gif )

after a year from that
only that i know that the 'center' of the chess board is very important
started to play Queen Gambit with many people, and like King Indian Defense most!!
if i play white, will try Queen Gambit, when play Black, will play King Indian Defense...

who is good in Hypermodem chess play in here??
err is good 4 u le...can get number 9...so jealous...my chess skill not so good...hmm....can teach me...haha...
kobe8byrant
post Feb 1 2007, 10:16 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

i love checkers but no one likes it..anyone wanna play with me? tongue.gif add on MSN lor tongue.gif
TSelaineliew88
post Feb 1 2007, 10:18 PM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Feb 1 2007, 10:16 PM)
i love checkers but no one likes it..anyone wanna play with me? tongue.gif add on MSN lor tongue.gif
i would like 2 learn new thing...can teach me...haha smile.gif
Guenhwyvar
post Feb 1 2007, 10:37 PM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,672 posts

LOL suddenly everyone wants to be a teacher. Anyway... if you are looking for kakis to play you can msg me. laugh.gif
supercolossal
post Feb 2 2007, 03:48 PM

620 posts

Hypermodern openings are quite unorthodox and one usually requires lots of experience to actually benefit from it. Chess books do not usually recommend it, it's risky in some sense smile.gif

A hypermodenist thinks differently from a classical player, their aim is to let the opponent set up their center so that they can attack it.

You can try to play chess in yahoo online games, its free.
goldfries
post Feb 2 2007, 05:13 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i like chinese chess cannons biggrin.gif and some more can block the horse. and that the king is limited to that small box.

but i play int'l chess more. i remember once, i played against my school's best chess player.

classmates, so we that single game was held when we had nothing to do.

i finished him off with less than 10 moves on my side. LOL. man i could remember how shock he was, champion got beaten by someone who doesn't play much. i guess he under-estimated me.
tan_pang
post Feb 2 2007, 05:27 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(supercolossal @ Feb 2 2007, 03:48 PM)
Hypermodern openings are quite unorthodox and one usually requires lots of experience to actually benefit from it. Chess books do not usually recommend it, it's risky in some sense smile.gif

A hypermodenist thinks differently from a classical player, their aim is to let the opponent set up their center so that they can attack it.

You can try to play chess in yahoo online games, its free.
i now trying it on yahoo
and it really need experience
coz sometimes i will be late to capture enemy pawn
make them have strong defend on middle
and those pawn maybe can threatening my 'knight' or 'bishop' which is aim at middle sad.gif
sometimes i feel that Frence Defense can counter hypermodem opening...
QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 2 2007, 05:13 PM)
i like chinese chess cannons biggrin.gif and some more can block the horse. and that the king is limited to that small box.

but i play int'l chess more. i remember once, i played against my school's best chess player.

classmates, so we that single game was held when we had nothing to do.

i finished him off with less than 10 moves on my side. LOL. man i could remember how shock he was, champion got beaten by someone who doesn't play much. i guess he under-estimated me.
Chinese Chess Cannon??
the most famous and strongest opening is "dang tou pao"
but better dun play "dang tou pao" with me
coz i know how to play "po dang tou pao" tongue.gif

i always learn Defense coz i usually play Black/'Jiang' which is go later... icon_idea.gif
let oppenent go first is a good pratice

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Feb 2 2007, 05:27 PM
goldfries
post Feb 2 2007, 05:28 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Feb 2 2007, 05:27 PM)
Chinese Chess Cannon??
炮 la. the one that have to skip 1 piece to whack another. biggrin.gif

tan_pang
post Feb 2 2007, 05:52 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 2 2007, 05:28 PM)
炮 la. the one that have to skip 1 piece to whack another. biggrin.gif
dry.gif
you really think that im noob in chinese chess...... doh.gif

if you go first
will you go "dang tou pao" brows.gif

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Feb 2 2007, 05:53 PM
FlamingFox
post Feb 7 2007, 10:31 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

In International Chess, there's a 3 move checkmate (opponent sengaja do that for fun, or really dunno how to play chess at all) and a 4 move checkmate (most beginners kena this trick). For strategies and stuff like that ... it's best if you slowly learn it yourself. Try Yahoo Chess, I think it helps a bit hehe
faez
post Feb 9 2007, 11:13 AM

26 posts

anyone wanna play chess...? long time didn't play already...huhu..used to play when at secondary school but now can't manage to find time and no opponent i guess..
andyxp
post Feb 9 2007, 03:00 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(ToGo @ Sep 19 2006, 05:04 PM)
Thread owner, ur topic die soon. Nowaday ppl prefer DOTA then chess
u sound so intellectual... whistling.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0157sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:32 PM