BenQ Monitor Thread!, Mr BenQ at your service

Ahmaz
post Dec 12 2015, 04:17 PM

500 posts

Just bought a BenQ XL2411Z and was disappointed to find out the panel is too warm on the top left side... Will get it replaced tomorrow rclxub.gif

Ahmaz
post Dec 14 2015, 10:31 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(Mr BenQ @ Dec 14 2015, 08:45 AM)
Was the replacement unit alright?
2nd day in with the replacement monitor. No dead pixels (that last one with the picture also had 3 dead pixels) and better TN panel colours.
Though there is a small bright spot on the right side of the screen but barely noticeable - most visible when under white background; I won't be replacing the monitor again though as it is very minor.

Overall, a happy camper! (pun intended)

On a different note, what is your policy with regards to bright spots? The BenQ Malaysia website doesn't mention this

This post has been edited by Ahmaz: Dec 14 2015, 10:32 AM
Ahmaz
post Dec 14 2015, 08:54 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Mr BenQ @ Dec 14 2015, 05:46 PM)
Glad to hear that.

What's this "bright spot" thing you mentioned?
This - above my cursor:

Ahmaz
post Dec 16 2015, 08:00 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Mr BenQ @ Dec 16 2015, 04:13 PM)
with current technology, there is a limitation to 100% avoid bright spots during LCD panel production.
BenQ Malaysia doesn’t offer bright spot warranty, however, for a brand new product if there are many bright sports (at very rare chance), please contact our repair center for further checking.
Noted; I figured as much as not all companies cover bright spots smile.gif
Thank you for your prompt reply - I am still happy with my XL2411Z purchase biggrin.gif

0.0374sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:33 PM