BenQ Monitor Thread!, Mr BenQ at your service

goldfries
post Jul 23 2016, 01:07 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(lampard53 @ Jul 23 2016, 12:56 AM)
hai, any idea where can i get the xl2430t in kl? thanks  blush.gif
Go Viewnet.

http://www.viewnet.com.my/downloads/viewne...y_pricelist.pdf
goldfries
post Jul 25 2016, 07:00 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Mr BenQ need you come here liao.

btw Zowie monitor, when coming ah?
goldfries
post Jul 28 2016, 12:02 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(kzflame @ Jul 28 2016, 10:43 AM)
can anyone let me know which of these 2 is better? Benq GW2470hH or EW2440ZH?
Thanks in advance
The EW model has better panel, smaller bezel and HDMI MHL. If you can afford to spend a bit more, get the EW.
goldfries
post Jul 28 2016, 01:33 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Good or bad for gaming, really hard to tell you.

I've been gaming on IPS / work monitors so to me monitors like such are no issue for gaming.

To others, they have their preference for gaming. In the end it boils down to your preference.
goldfries
post Aug 8 2016, 09:15 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Mr BenQ @ Aug 3 2016, 11:58 PM)
Congratulations to team MVP Karnal for being the champions of the eXTREMESLAND CS:GO Tournament!
Do they get Zowie mice as prizes?

goldfries
post Aug 20 2016, 01:49 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

So the gaming range of monitors will soon (or now) be under Zowie, right?
goldfries
post Sep 30 2016, 08:35 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(sw1314 @ Sep 29 2016, 11:32 PM)
hi.. which mean after i buy i still need do the color calibration?
Ahhh put it simple la - you don't have to BUT if you want the best out of any monitor, calibration is to be done.

goldfries
post Sep 30 2016, 10:13 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Proper way is to use hardware calibration device.

If not then can try to use this http://www.lagom.nl/lcd-test/?
goldfries
post Nov 1 2016, 02:37 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Oct 31 2016, 09:42 PM)
Turning the monitor on/off, the line still shows during the purple BenQ start-up. Anyone knows any fix for this before I try with a new wire? Thanks!
Looks like screen having problem. If every game you play, even in computers' UEFI / BIOS also can see the line, then it's hardware issue already, as in the monitor might be breaking down.
goldfries
post Nov 1 2016, 03:23 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Nov 1 2016, 03:02 AM)
Bought on April and already dying. Nice. Thanks for the reply! Yes its there everywhere, every time.
It's not a bad thing, at least it happens during warranty period.

mr benq can advise on how to go about.

goldfries
post Nov 1 2016, 03:25 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Nov 1 2016, 02:33 AM)
Hey what are your thoughts on ew2440zh monitor?

What I mostly do:
1) play online  games (dota2, fifa, csgo)
2) watch movies/shows/youtube
3) project works that require using softwares like msword, etc
4) heavy web browsing in conjunction with all of the above
basically for 2/3/4 I know this ew2440zh monitor should be quite good for those tasks. But is it decent enough for 1)?
I dont really need it to be 144hz, 60hz should still be ok. Just wondering if the 4ms gtg is good enough, and is it really a lot of difference with 1/2ms gtg monitors (as in is the performance difference a lot)?

And lastly is rm479 for this monitor worth it (value for money)? Rrp around 550+, lazada selling for 479 hmmm.
4ms gtg is plenty fast, i used to game with 25ms even, no problem.

Your eyes would be more focused on action than gtg, and how many scenes you see gtg?

Monitor MS, fast is good but we're talking miliseconds here, 4ms vs 2ms vs 1ms - that's 1 - 2ms apart,

goldfries
post Nov 1 2016, 03:49 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Yes it is. I used before, nice monitor. I also am eyeing on it.
goldfries
post Nov 3 2016, 05:18 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Just use your computer as usual, if there be dead pixels you'll sure to spot it.
goldfries
post Dec 27 2016, 05:58 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Dec 27 2016, 04:09 PM)
wanting to replace my current monitor. currently looking at EW2750ZL, isit a good monitor to have? will be using it for gaming and normal browsing
Yes it is good monitor.

If the budget suits and you have no particular requirement that it can't fulfill then you're set to go.

I used the EW2440L before, the EW2750L now is an even better model.

goldfries
post Dec 28 2016, 10:10 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(lace @ Dec 28 2016, 05:36 PM)
ok thanx mr benq ill get the 2411 as secondary monitor thanx
I saw a contact selling off a 2411 - dayumm I wish the fella would trade with my R9 390 8GB for it.
goldfries
post Dec 30 2016, 06:11 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Dec 30 2016, 12:30 PM)
Which is a better bang-for-bucks: ew2440zh or gw2470h?
What is the diff between these two (read the specs, but dun seems to understood) 😅
I will go with the EW series. Love the thin bezel.
goldfries
post Dec 31 2016, 09:43 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(mabul81 @ Dec 31 2016, 09:35 PM)
I just bought GW2470HM from digital mall mainly for my ps4 console, the seller told me this model has heaphone jack which can plug and play with external speaker. However, no matter how many times i tried, it doesn't work. Any user here can share your idea?
To what I remember it is pass through.

Don't tell me you try to output audio with the monitor? It doesn't has speakers.

goldfries
post Jan 13 2017, 12:50 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(lol96uaz @ Jan 9 2017, 06:30 PM)
BenQ EW2440ZH or GL2460HM? Can't decide which one, using it mainly for PS4 only.
I suggest you check out the RL2755HM and RL2455HM models.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0175sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:31 PM