Cycling V8, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post Oct 8 2013, 04:54 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(sunnyckh @ Oct 8 2013, 04:52 PM)
if change that RD hanger only how much? mine was force 22...worry my roadie now, haha, this weekend only free to send bike shop
hanger can be bent back. just need the right tools. bring ur bike to a proper workshop and they can take a look at ur bike. if can't be saved, u need to replace the hanger. it depends on ur bike brand. so best is to bring ur bike to the shop u bought it from. rd hanger is about rm100
xEpicFailGuy
post Oct 8 2013, 04:55 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 8 2013, 04:43 PM)
most likely the RD hanger crooked...
i had an estro last time... was OK... not too light and not too cheap... meaning there are other better stems...but for MTB wise... not sure..

why not thomson?

Went to KSH Penang and they have only a few brand choices.
Only saw CT and CB stems and a few Funn ones.

butthead
post Oct 8 2013, 04:55 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(sunnyckh @ Oct 8 2013, 04:52 PM)
if change that RD hanger only how much? mine was force 22...worry my roadie now, haha, this weekend only free to send bike shop
unless you have a full carbon frame like super six evo... the hanger is no worry... no more than 100 bucks at most.. kena chopped left right center type...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 8 2013, 04:53 PM)
see that face already trustworthiness drop 50%...

if you go penang and i still see those people re-appearing... then i only i trust you...
miaopurr
post Oct 8 2013, 04:56 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 8 2013, 04:52 PM)
wat doesn't crack??? nothing is every safe anymore...
didn't happen to my FSA nor my PRO stems
xEpicFailGuy
post Oct 8 2013, 04:56 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 8 2013, 04:43 PM)
most likely the RD hanger crooked...
i had an estro last time... was OK... not too light and not too cheap... meaning there are other better stems...but for MTB wise... not sure..

why not thomson?

miaopurr
post Oct 8 2013, 04:58 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(xEpicFailGuy @ Oct 8 2013, 04:56 PM)
anything oso can. as long as it holds ur bar and ur steerer. u can't go wrong with it.

buy from reputable shops to avoid fakes.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 8 2013, 05:01 PM
sunnyckh
post Oct 8 2013, 04:59 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 8 2013, 04:54 PM)
hanger can be bent back. just need the right tools. bring ur bike to a proper workshop and they can take a look at ur bike. if can't be saved, u need to replace the hanger. it depends on ur bike brand. so best is to bring ur bike to the shop u bought it from. rd hanger is about rm100
haiz...100 bucks fly away
miaopurr
post Oct 8 2013, 05:00 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(sunnyckh @ Oct 8 2013, 04:59 PM)
haiz...100 bucks fly away
ur bike what brand eh? model?
TSvin_ann
post Oct 8 2013, 05:01 PM

10,912 posts

2500 is kambing....

preparing for V9....
sunnyckh
post Oct 8 2013, 05:01 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 8 2013, 04:55 PM)
unless you have a full carbon frame like super six evo... the hanger is no worry... no more than 100 bucks at most.. kena chopped left right center type...
mine was boardman top range full carbon frame...then more than 100 bucks edi, but bike shop predict tension gone...
sunnyckh
post Oct 8 2013, 05:02 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 8 2013, 05:00 PM)
ur bike what brand eh? model?
boardman elite Air 9.8 frame
incubus_skj
post Oct 8 2013, 05:02 PM

oh mai gotto
1,749 posts

i think i remember Specialized shop in Bayan Baru sells Specialized and 3T stems for mtb

maybe can buy those?

KT Cyclone only carries KCNC, and I don't really like the designs
butthead
post Oct 8 2013, 05:03 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 8 2013, 04:56 PM)
didn't happen to my FSA nor my PRO stems
i didn't say it will happen to everyone... but, there is still 1 out of 1,000 that FSA, PRObike gear, easton, deda, thomson, schmolke that can break...

QUOTE(xEpicFailGuy @ Oct 8 2013, 04:56 PM)
ehh... then you have no choice lor...

u can always come down KL buy... miao will belanja u go klang makan bak kut teh...
sunnyckh
post Oct 8 2013, 05:10 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 8 2013, 04:54 PM)
ask the bike shop edi, RM120...boss said RD hanger either bent or just break, if bent can be adjust bac, same like miao said...
butthead
post Oct 8 2013, 05:15 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(sunnyckh @ Oct 8 2013, 05:10 PM)
ask the bike shop edi, RM120...boss said RD hanger either bent or just break, if bent can be adjust bac, same like miao said...
depends on how bad it is lar...

like rotor.. it can be counter bend to make it straight...but, if it ain't too expensive... i rather swap it lar... as you say... top end boardman mar...
lilredridinghood
post Oct 8 2013, 05:16 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

whoa, so many penang lang, next weekend I will be in back but will only be running cause lazy wanna bring back bike and PBIM soon. Otherwise can join u all
xEpicFailGuy
post Oct 8 2013, 05:19 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 8 2013, 05:03 PM)
ehh... then you have no choice lor...

u can always come down KL buy... miao will belanja u go klang makan bak kut teh...
haha probably will go and look around different shops and see what I can get.

TSvin_ann
post Oct 8 2013, 05:22 PM

10,912 posts

faster post! im waiting 2500 post!!!
sunnyckh
post Oct 8 2013, 05:24 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 8 2013, 05:15 PM)
depends on how bad it is lar...

like rotor.. it can be counter bend to make it straight...but, if it ain't too expensive... i rather swap it lar... as you say... top end boardman mar...
true also...
xEpicFailGuy
post Oct 8 2013, 05:26 PM

170 posts

One of the LBS staff told me that there's jersey for road bikes and mountains. Aren't all jersey the same?

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0241sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:28 AM