Cycling V8, General talks on Racing/road bikes
Mac Wai
Aug 14 2013, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 14 2013, 11:23 PM) wuuu.... mac wai.. cervelo is planning to screw with you by launching a new R3 Dark next year..watever dafug tat is... http://www.bikeradar.com/road/news/article...eak-peek-38126/ complete bike rumors to start a 2k quids.. Pls........SRAM Force.......nice, what do you think?
Mac Wai
Aug 14 2013, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Aug 14 2013, 11:35 PM) yup...it works wonder for recovery..even though i'm using for my marathon running, but mostly for gaya only... Where to buy, I wan a compression shorts for gaya also. Me only 4km per hr for short distance only...just want to try jogging!
Mac Wai
Aug 14 2013, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Aug 14 2013, 11:23 PM) completed my first day touring just now..covered 170km from jb to mersing...feel numb the whole body  tomorrow have to cycle till pekan estimated 150km... for 10km run no need to used compression..but if want to used your cycling short should be no problem for me la...but the padding comfortable for u??not bulky ar...ada banyak different with trisuit padding...why not just buy cheap nike or adidas short??what event u participate?? for road running i'm using newton trainer..blister free and suit my running gait...u must know your feet type first... Ok, will figure out my running gait first before seeking advice again...k? I think I strike the front foot first to protect my knees. This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Aug 14 2013, 11:49 PM
Mac Wai
Aug 14 2013, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Aug 14 2013, 10:54 PM) Shoes, just check your foot structure. Runner Lab from Tropicana City Mall provides such service. I like Saucony and VFF but I no money  Shorts, very subjective and strongly depends on how long the distance is. Some get inner thigh chaffing before 10k some none. I get it easily hence I prefer a pair of compression shorts. Compression shorts like 2XU and Skins can be rather expensive, no Under Armour here and so I went with Nike. Quality wise, meh, but so far, good enough for legs workout days or running days. Placebo perhaps but I do feel that I perform better with it. BTW, not ultra runner here, just a casual one going for his first ever half :/ paiseh Lil, thanks for the advice...you bought your brain bucket yet and resumed cycling?
Mac Wai
Aug 15 2013, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Aug 14 2013, 11:56 PM) i usually buy at key power singapore during clearance sales...2xu long compression tight can get below rm100... Where to buy 2xu compression shorts in Pj, anyone? This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Aug 15 2013, 12:14 AM
Mac Wai
Aug 15 2013, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 15 2013, 01:51 PM) bar fly universal mount...  time to get go get one... if it ever gets here.. To hang your Teh tarik and lemang take away...ah?...maybe plus your flash light!
Mac Wai
Aug 15 2013, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(owen07 @ Aug 15 2013, 09:48 AM) 10km event no need any special shoes. but i think you won't stop at 10km right? so buying a good shoes can take you longer. like what the @lilredridinghood say, check your foot type. however i didn't check my foot type nor i have any good shoes, i just done my half marathon straight with whatever shoes i have and also no compression shorts last year. I am still using that shoes till today although there is a hold in the toe part, just a simple old nike lunarlon and it works fine, i have done 300km and still counting and also using that as my cycling shoes. just recently purchased the calf compression from 2xu, will try it out this year full marathon event. just my 2 cent. sorry for bad english. Where to get laar.....! I mean the 2XU Comp shorts? This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Aug 15 2013, 02:48 PM
Mac Wai
Aug 15 2013, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(dude1218 @ Aug 15 2013, 09:23 AM) try get nike, adidas or mizuno...all below 100, but nike is base layer more thin compare to adidas and mizuno Thanks for sharing your inputs and dropping by our thread, you cycle too? Anyway welcome and continues lurking.
Mac Wai
Aug 15 2013, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 15 2013, 02:53 PM) here » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Now who is into weird or fetish stuff....out of closet Now? This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Aug 15 2013, 03:03 PM
Mac Wai
Aug 15 2013, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 15 2013, 03:03 PM) did i say i was into this kinda stuff. there's google u know.... I said who....la...? Of course you are not one!
Mac Wai
Aug 15 2013, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 15 2013, 03:05 PM) don't jedi mindtrick me. it won't work. No sir, I wouldn't dare! Anyway, I have check the link you provided and the 2XU seems ok, but wouldn't fancy purchasing online. Prefers to see, feel, try on and cash and carry!
Mac Wai
Aug 15 2013, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 15 2013, 07:07 PM) which is??? i don't really get the picture.. is there some hidden message that even my twisted mind cannot interpret? Star Trooper?
Mac Wai
Aug 15 2013, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 15 2013, 07:28 PM) oi! storm trooper la! bukan star trooper Not even close meh! Non expert in Star Wars franchise....la.
Mac Wai
Aug 15 2013, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 15 2013, 07:44 PM) i dunno warafak u 2 r playin... but i am totally lost here Ok, Storm Trooper Signing in before a race...just a figment of our imagination...d@fug! If you still dun get it, I must say we are not on your level yet! This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Aug 15 2013, 07:49 PM
Mac Wai
Aug 16 2013, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 15 2013, 11:06 PM) wah...RM155... might as well i just go and buy...dun even need to torture myself... and then dun need to spend time doing recovery meals like miao later... but pretend women register got RM10 cheaper...not bad, worth thinking... Wah...Rm155 for compression calf guard for wat la....dei! Compression shorts selling for RM288 to RM 340... la. Itu la say mau....tapi also RM300 entry fee..might as well beli and dun need to wait until Nov...to take care of my immediate business coming 8th.
Mac Wai
Aug 16 2013, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 15 2013, 04:18 PM) ish ish ish....kids nowaday banyak kaya-raya, gaya mau.... 10km mau pakai compression pulak... wah... rich runner spotted. buy RM10 short pant from pasar malam works well too... just like my alloy Giant bike overtake full carbon, lightweight wheels bike! nyek nyek nyek.... you wont know ur running gait by just running 10km. 10km wont harm ur knees. Vinn_ann Kor... look farther away la...let us be, Stylo Milo whatever! .....just tells us where we can buy our Linebreak or 2XU com. shorts and forever I hold you in high esteem...k? This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Aug 16 2013, 01:38 AM
Mac Wai
Aug 16 2013, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 16 2013, 08:25 AM) weih, i gave u the link to the seller. u don't trust me ah? I was looking for cash and carry as the 1st option......Ok I will call him....see, in Miao I trust.
Mac Wai
Aug 18 2013, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 18 2013, 08:24 PM) QUOTE "My boyfriend, I haven't seen for probably two weeks! He's very understanding, it's pretty hectic I suppose," laughed Jacobs. She have you in her mind all the time?
Mac Wai
Aug 19 2013, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Aug 19 2013, 08:46 AM) for cycling?? for long distance gonna hurt your butt la...but 2xu trisuit also just a layer of thin chamois as what i usually wear..just bear the pain... For running only....will it look more awkward with or without a layer of undergarment?