TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 5 2013, 11:47 AM, updated 12y ago

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

buy from steam:
http://store.steampowered.com/app/65930/

buy from green man gaming:
http://www.greenmangaming.com/s/my/en/pc/g...m-declassified/

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 13 2013, 06:32 AM)
those who like buying from Amazon can prepurchase there
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00DYBBE1Q?tag=cheapassgam08-20

Bonus:
-$10 Amazon credit
-Codebreaker DLC
-XCOM Collection (1 key)
The year is 1962. JFK is President and the Cold War has the nation gripped by fear – but a far more powerful and insidious enemy than communism is threatening America. Known only to a select few, a top-secret government unit called The Bureau begins investigating and concealing a series of mysterious attacks by an otherworldly enemy. As special agent William Carter, call the shots, pull the trigger and lead your squad in a gripping third-person tactical shooter set within a high-stakes, covert war to defend humanity. The Bureau’s mission is clear – survive, adapt and overcome the enemy threat to protect the citizens from the truth.

System Requirements
Minimum:
Processor: Intel Core 2 DUO 2.4 GHz / AMD Athlon X2 2.7 GHz
Memory: 2 GB RAM
Graphics: DirectX9 Compatible ATI Radeon HD 3870 / NVIDIA 8800 GT
Hard Drive: 12 GB available space
Sound Card: DirectX Compatible
Additional Notes: Incompatible with Intel HD 3000 Integrated Graphics

Recommended:
Processor: Quad Core Processor
Memory: 4 GB RAM
Graphics: DirectX11 Compatible, AMD Radeon HD 6950 / NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560

some pics:
http://wizzywizzyweb.gmgcdn.com/media/prod...-10-640x350.jpg

http://wizzywizzyweb.gmgcdn.com/media/prod...e-9-640x350.jpg

http://cdn3.steampowered.com/v/gfx/apps/65...c8f.600x338.jpg

http://cdn3.steampowered.com/v/gfx/apps/65...50a.600x338.jpg

http://cdn3.steampowered.com/v/gfx/apps/65...261.600x338.jpg

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Aug 13 2013, 12:39 PM
Cheesenium
post Aug 5 2013, 12:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I had renamed the other XCOM thread as XCOM Enemies Within since it will be revealed on 21st of August. Just to make it easier to differentiate.

Hopefully Enemies Within will be an expansion to Enemies Unknown, not an iOS only game, board game or anything that we dont want to see.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 5 2013, 12:27 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

deus ex got a ipad version.
i hope it does not spread to other games.
Sethmaster
post Aug 5 2013, 04:53 PM

301 posts

I am predicting this game last only 8 - 10 hour at most.
All of the stage are set piece and therefore have to be modeled individually.
So only a few stages.

AKA

Not worth full price, but worth 9.99 at christmas or next year summer sales
Skidd Chung
post Aug 5 2013, 09:20 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Sethmaster @ Aug 5 2013, 04:53 PM)
I am predicting this game last only 8 - 10 hour at most.
All of the stage are set piece and therefore have to be modeled individually.
So only a few stages.

AKA

Not worth full price, but worth 9.99 at christmas or next year summer sales
Too early to say, but like you said most games that are story driven setpieces normally have limited replayability.

Similar games like Spec Ops: The Line (power this game) also last no more than 6 hours, although Spec Ops, team order are limited to shoot/throw grenade instead of the moving about like The Bureau.
Sethmaster
post Aug 5 2013, 09:34 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Aug 5 2013, 09:20 PM)
Too early to say, but like you said most games that are story driven setpieces normally have limited replayability.

Similar games like Spec Ops: The Line (power this game) also last no more than 6 hours, although Spec Ops, team order are limited to shoot/throw grenade instead of the moving about like The Bureau.
That's why for cheapskate like me biggrin.gif
better wait for this kind of game to go on sale
not worth the full price
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 13 2013, 06:32 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Bonus:
-$10 Amazon credit
-Codebreaker DLC
-XCOM Collection (1 key)
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 13 2013, 12:39 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 13 2013, 06:32 AM)

Bonus:
-$10 Amazon credit
-Codebreaker DLC
-XCOM Collection (1 key)
the $10 amazon credit will expire one or not aaaa?
alfiejr
post Aug 13 2013, 12:54 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

removed---> doh.gif

This post has been edited by alfiejr: Aug 13 2013, 12:55 PM
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 14 2013, 06:04 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 13 2013, 12:39 PM)
the $10 amazon credit will expire one or not aaaa?
I already asked Tony, he said the credit will expire after 1 year.
Skidd Chung
post Aug 14 2013, 06:13 AM

479 posts

If anyone wants to sell their Classic XCOM, let me know. Hopefully cheap ^^
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 14 2013, 09:10 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 14 2013, 06:04 AM)
I already asked Tony, he said the credit will expire after 1 year.

ooo okies thanks.
1 year good enough i guess.
who is tony btw?

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Aug 14 2013, 06:13 AM)
If anyone wants to sell their Classic XCOM, let me know. Hopefully cheap ^^

i thought 1 key for 6 xcom games?

or 1 key for 5 classic xcom games and 1 key for the new xcom strategy?
Skidd Chung
post Aug 14 2013, 09:47 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 14 2013, 09:10 AM)
ooo okies thanks.
who is tony btw?

i thought 1 key for 6 xcom games?

or 1 key for 5 classic xcom games and 1 key for the new xcom strategy?
Hmmm I dunno about this. I'm assuming it's different keys because suddenly Steam Gift for a few classic XCOM for grabs.

I know though based on Reddit post, that the Spec Ops game is different key.
faidz85
post Aug 14 2013, 10:38 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

1 Key is for all the previous XCOM games. Spec Ops is from a different key.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 14 2013, 10:38 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Aug 14 2013, 09:47 AM)
Hmmm I dunno about this. I'm assuming it's different keys because suddenly Steam Gift for a few classic XCOM for grabs.

I know though based on Reddit post, that the Spec Ops game is different key.
hmmm amazon one tarak spec ops.

green man gaming one no more $12 credit. sucks.
Skidd Chung
post Aug 14 2013, 11:17 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 14 2013, 10:38 AM)
hmmm amazon one tarak spec ops.

green man gaming one no more $12 credit. sucks.
But 25% works for Bureau right? on top of the 10% normal cut.
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 14 2013, 11:19 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 14 2013, 09:10 AM)
ooo okies thanks.
who is tony btw?
Amazon PCDD store representative.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 14 2013, 01:23 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Aug 14 2013, 11:17 AM)
But 25% works for Bureau right? on top of the 10% normal cut.

cannot. when buying it, straight to payment details.

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 14 2013, 11:19 AM)
Amazon PCDD store representative.
oooo.

so at the moment it seems like most worth is from amazon.
faidz85
post Aug 14 2013, 02:39 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Items bought
The Bureau: XCOM Declassified - PC $33.75
Payment type:
Savings: -$11.24
Delivery: $0.00
Total $33.75

My payment details...25% off works on top of the normal 10%
Savor_Savvy
post Aug 14 2013, 03:42 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 14 2013, 02:39 PM)
Items bought 
The Bureau: XCOM Declassified - PC  $33.75 
Payment type: 
Savings:  -$11.24 
Delivery:  $0.00 
Total  $33.75 

Have you gotten the key from gmg?
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 14 2013, 04:04 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 14 2013, 02:39 PM)
Items bought 
The Bureau: XCOM Declassified - PC  $33.75 
Payment type:  
Savings:  -$11.24 
Delivery:  $0.00 
Total  $33.75 

how u buy? my gmg can't enter any code.

nvm ok liao

can use -25% code
GMG25-OGRUH-7SM8H

something must be bugged earlier.

eh the first cd key we got is spec ops cd key right?

the 2nd one is xcom collection one.

the bureau cd key we'll get on 20 august yes?

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Aug 14 2013, 04:18 PM
faidz85
post Aug 14 2013, 10:23 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Yup...still waiting for the bureau's key
SUSmarumaru
post Aug 15 2013, 09:21 AM

189 posts

dont think i'll be getting this anytime soon, Dunno why but even with all the dlc this game still feels like it lacks something when compared to the originals.

Maybe i miss the ability to hit 2 enemies at the same time with burst shots and not like now where ur shot missed if an enemy is blocking ur target

faidz85
post Aug 19 2013, 09:47 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

w00t just got an email..can preload the bureau
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 19 2013, 10:15 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 19 2013, 09:47 PM)
w00t just got an email..can preload the bureau
aaaah i late

email received
9:46 PM (28 minutes ago
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 20 2013, 03:28 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

launch trailer

faidz85
post Aug 20 2013, 08:09 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Already preloaded...left overnight to download...no can't wait for launch..

Also already finished 1st playthrough XCOM EU.
Cheesenium
post Aug 20 2013, 09:52 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Destructoid gave it 4.5/10 in a leaked review.

http://imgur.com/fD7Oi4y

:/

EDIT: Saw another leaked review and The Bureau was scored better. 7.5 out of 10 i think. That one was take down really quickly. 2K messed up the embargo i think.

Can ignore the Destructoid review if you want, Jim Sterling looks for very different things where he prefers games that stick to one mechanics and do it well. He gave Modern Warfare 3 a 9.5 while Witcher 2 a 6/10.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 20 2013, 10:49 AM
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 20 2013, 11:47 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 20 2013, 08:09 AM)
Already preloaded...left overnight to download...no can't wait for launch..

Also already finished 1st playthrough XCOM EU.

wah u already finished the game once? O_O

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 20 2013, 09:52 AM)
Destructoid gave it 4.5/10 in a leaked review.

http://imgur.com/fD7Oi4y

:/

EDIT: Saw another leaked review and The Bureau was scored better. 7.5 out of 10 i think. That one was take down really quickly. 2K messed up the embargo i think.

Can ignore the Destructoid review if you want, Jim Sterling looks for very different things where he prefers games that stick to one mechanics and do it well. He gave Modern Warfare 3 a 9.5 while Witcher 2 a 6/10.

hmmm too blur to read the review.

hmmm i'm kinda sad the game is not alphabetically together with my other xcom games in my library haha.

its listing is under "b" since, well, the bureau ...
Cheesenium
post Aug 20 2013, 11:52 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 20 2013, 11:47 AM)
wah u already finished the game once? O_O

hmmm too blur to read the review.

hmmm i'm kinda sad the game is not alphabetically together with my other xcom games in my library haha.

its listing is under "b" since, well, the bureau ...
I think he just finished Enemy Unknown.

The review is very blur, might as well wait for the embargo to be lifted then.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 20 2013, 11:56 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 20 2013, 11:52 AM)
I think he just finished Enemy Unknown.

The review is very blur, might as well wait for the embargo to be lifted then.
aaaah i see.

well, i think i will do fine though
i play games to experience them, not pick (compare and complain) about this issue and that issue etc.
i.e. i appreciate games for what they are, not what they are not, dun have etc.
Cheesenium
post Aug 20 2013, 12:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 20 2013, 11:56 AM)
aaaah i see.

well, i think i will do fine though
i play games to experience them, not pick (compare and complain) about this issue and that issue etc.
i.e. i appreciate games for what they are, not what they are not, dun have etc.
I dont really care about reviews though as some highly rated games like Far Cry 3 isnt that enjoyable for me.

It just feel like its a bit harsh for Destructoid to give it a 4.5/10 though. I really doubt its that bad considering Bioshock 2 is still quite good.
hfi
post Aug 20 2013, 12:56 PM

598 posts

The reviews seems all over the place. Some love it, other seems to downright hate it. The common factor being Bureau not turning out to be true to the Xcom universe so perhaps some misplaced expectations ?

IGN 5.5/10
Destructoid 4.5/10
Polygon 7/10
Gamespot 6/10
Escapist 3/5
EGM 8/10
Joystiq 4/5
faidz85
post Aug 20 2013, 04:59 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I recently just finished the latest Enemy Unknown once...I've been a fan of XCOM since my primary school years, that is from the original XCOM and finished almost all of them although its damn hard.

Really can't wait to get hold of this new one =D
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 20 2013, 08:25 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i can't wait 2 days so i use hideipvpn.com to unpack first.
alex82
post Aug 20 2013, 09:28 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 20 2013, 08:25 PM)
i can't wait 2 days so i use hideipvpn.com to unpack first.
noooooo don't do it http://steamcommunity.com/app/206420/discu...61716491455123/
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 20 2013, 10:07 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

fuuu shit.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 20 2013, 10:12 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hope they no so strict la.
i thought they strict in vpn region lock purchases only.
faidz85
post Aug 20 2013, 10:40 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Deimos really can't wait ha haha.
alex82
post Aug 20 2013, 10:45 PM

^_^
371 posts

i also can't wait but don't want to risk it
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 20 2013, 10:54 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

ok i stop liao.

touch wood hope nothing bad happen lor
SUSifourtos
post Aug 21 2013, 12:04 PM

2,256 posts

Its a Milestone for Gaming Industry,

A very Fine Blend of RTS and FPS, it execute very well.
Smooth Game play, some good Xcom Element still in it ( like customized teammate, research )

But its abit hard to control.

*** Tried it with my Xbox360
Skidd Chung
post Aug 21 2013, 08:13 PM

479 posts

Hmmm why do so many sites review this game so average. Most didn't even hit 7/10. Are they bench-marking this game too much to Enemy Unknown?
grim.fandango
post Aug 21 2013, 08:17 PM

97 posts

on average, it were given only 5/10.

damn. that's disappointing.
faidz85
post Aug 22 2013, 10:53 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

lol...so many mixed reviews. But I noticed something in most of the reviews, they expected more XCOM things to be in it but they also forgot that this is when XCOM started, and I can accept the fact that not that much XCOM elements are in it. Some, but not all.

I am going to reserve my judgement though. Tonight the game will unlock ya. wink.gif
hfi
post Aug 22 2013, 06:51 PM

598 posts

5 hours to go!!
alex82
post Aug 22 2013, 11:07 PM

^_^
371 posts

game unlocked

faidz85
post Aug 23 2013, 01:14 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Damn..I need to work tomorrow...really the game don't let me stop!
Skidd Chung
post Aug 23 2013, 05:19 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 23 2013, 01:14 AM)
Damn..I need to work tomorrow...really the game don't let me stop!
Wow, that means the game is good!! thumbup.gif
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 23 2013, 08:30 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

for me,

- awesome time stop tactical team based combat
- audio logs, macam bioshock
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 23 2013, 11:25 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

ok, a bit more feedback.

i played finish the intro level
the first mission, halfway, no habis yet.

dx11 lags much for me.
i play dx9 then ok.

not sure if my specs problem or ...

Minimum:
        Processor: Intel Core 2 DUO 2.4 GHz / AMD Athlon X2 2.7 GHz
        Memory: 2 GB RAM
        Graphics: DirectX9 Compatible ATI Radeon HD 3870 / NVIDIA 8800 GT
        Additional Notes: Incompatible with Intel HD 3000 Integrated Graphics

Recommended:
        Processor: Quad Core Processor
        Memory: 4 GB RAM
        Graphics: DirectX11 Compatible, AMD Radeon HD 6950 / NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560
i haz

phenom ii x4 955 3.20ghz
8gm 1333mhz ram
sapphire hd 7870

anyway, some feedback:
- can find audio logs, those big pan cake things, and listen to people's recording. so we know that in 1962, recording audio is a very "in" thing since everyone does it. its like, black boxes, black boxes everywhere lul.

- new abilities intro video, ok i level up liao, well, rank up, got new ability. i can lift aliens up into the sky. cool! macam commander shepherd in mass effect. tapi, no explanation why i got such cool ability? actually, no explain why other member got scatter ability etc also. nvm, this is game mah.

- no explain why the bureau tiba-tiba call xcom, stands for what etc, i think the dialog script etc a bit weak lor.

- the combat is gooding. press space bar and the time slows down a lot, action still going on very slowly, at least can order team mate to move into cover.

- if you played xcom enemy unknown (12 oct 2012 game) before then you will feel very familiar with the cover shield icon. blue color means got cover, red color means exposed, aliens can pew pew you.

- i first time see the aliens, already know they called sectoid, outsider, can see their life bar. no need research one ah? nvm, this one is game mah. pew pew action good then ok liao.

- lady, when you talking to me ah, why your eyes kept looking at the ceiling one ah? got cicak yang hemsem ka?

- macha, i already told u i do mind being called will, call me william lah. why u keep calling me will?

- outsider can converse in powderful england. must have powderful translation device.

- if mass effect 1 got such tactical commands for the 2 team mates then it even more awesome game.

- remember to press space bar to move team mates into cover during combat or they will die. yes, i play easiest mode, you can still die easily if you do not stay in cover and expose yourself.
Cheesenium
post Aug 23 2013, 11:31 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Sounds like a decent game to me, then, why did the media hate it so much as if its XCOM EU's out of marriage child?

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 23 2013, 11:31 AM
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 23 2013, 11:34 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 23 2013, 11:31 AM)
Sounds like a decent game to me, then, why did the media hate it so much as if its XCOM EU's out of marriage child?
hmmm i think they are nitpicking lor.
alex82
post Aug 23 2013, 11:38 AM

^_^
371 posts

it hard to please gamers these days biggrin.gif
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 23 2013, 11:55 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 23 2013, 11:38 AM)
it hard to please gamers these days  biggrin.gif
hahaahh aye true.

high expectations.

well i appreciate games for what they are, no criticize games for what they aren't, so i happi gamer haha.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Aug 23 2013, 11:55 AM
hfi
post Aug 23 2013, 12:07 PM

598 posts

Played the prologue last night and i loved it. It's like a lovechild of Mass Effect and Mad Men tv series. Gameplay wise it's almost exactly like Mass Effect - the control, the dialogue wheel, the command hub etc are all very familiar. Which i kinda like coz i don't think there's any games out there that plays like Mass Effect.

The sound and the visual flair come together nicely, making the gameplay very atmospheric. I am a big fan of Mad Men so to see elements of it in a game, is very satisfying for me.

But i got to play more to see how it all develops. Hopefully it maintains it's charm through out the game.

PS: By the way, it took me quite a while to get the game run well. MAke sure you turn off screen space reflection. Not sure what it does but it destroyed my framerate. And i had to play in window mode or the game seems to have performance issue every now and then.
Cheesenium
post Aug 23 2013, 01:24 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Okay, i might get it after finishing Enemies Within.

I think EW killed this game to be honest, as they should delay the announcement of the expansion for another few weeks before announcing it.
Kidicarus
post Aug 23 2013, 02:15 PM

727 posts

Wow.

http://www.polygon.com/features/2013/8/19/...pment-2006-2013

If you have the time to read this, it's a telling insight as to how this xcom was made and how this was nearly vaporware of duke nukem proportions.
faidz85
post Aug 23 2013, 02:28 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

So true about the lag. I messed around with the settings and got rid of the lag..now it runs smooth.
Savor_Savvy
post Aug 23 2013, 03:53 PM

2,776 posts

Click or no click?
Cheesenium
post Aug 23 2013, 04:11 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 23 2013, 03:53 PM)
Click or no click?
At the moment, seemed like sale game for me.

Probably Enemies Within ruined it.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 23 2013, 04:11 PM
Savor_Savvy
post Aug 23 2013, 04:13 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 23 2013, 04:11 PM)
At the moment, seemed like sale game for me.

Probably Enemies Within ruined it.
Ok, thanks smile.gif
faidz85
post Aug 23 2013, 04:16 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Yup..I don't know why they announced Enemy Within just a day before The Bureau's launch. bad bad move.

On the other side, I just finished the first mission...already got an alien gun~

TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 23 2013, 04:29 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Aug 23 2013, 02:15 PM)
Wow.

http://www.polygon.com/features/2013/8/19/...pment-2006-2013

If you have the time to read this, it's a telling insight as to how this xcom was made and how this was nearly vaporware of duke nukem proportions.

wah. the article so long ... O_O

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 23 2013, 02:28 PM)
So true about the lag. I messed around with the settings and got rid of the lag..now it runs smooth.

eh, what settings u tweaked around aaah. share share.

faidz85
post Aug 23 2013, 04:37 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

These are my settings:

My PC not that great. Radeon 7850, i5 4670. I believe Ambient Occlusion is really taxing on my GC.

This post has been edited by faidz85: Aug 23 2013, 04:39 PM
Cheesenium
post Aug 23 2013, 04:39 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 23 2013, 04:16 PM)
Yup..I don't know why they announced Enemy Within just a day before The Bureau's launch. bad bad move.

On the other side, I just finished the first mission...already got an alien gun~
Thats true, then, IGN released a very informative preview for EW, that totally killed it for me.
faidz85
post Aug 24 2013, 01:29 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

The preview of Enemy Within from IGN is which one? The one with interview from two devs?
grim.fandango
post Aug 24 2013, 02:57 AM

97 posts

god. i'm getting slaughtered on veteran difficulties but going to squaddie damage my ego.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 24 2013, 08:38 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(grim.fandango @ Aug 24 2013, 02:57 AM)
god. i'm getting slaughtered on veteran difficulties but going to squaddie damage my ego.
bwhawhawhah that hard ka?
grim.fandango
post Aug 24 2013, 08:46 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 24 2013, 08:38 AM)
bwhawhawhah that hard ka?
sectoid are able to take 5 straight hit to the head before exploding.

you can imagine the frustration (fear) when mutton can take 20 hits while marching toward you with his shotgun.
hfi
post Aug 24 2013, 11:37 AM

598 posts

lol i'm playing Veteran too. The game selected that when i first ran it so i thought it's the preferred difficulty. I've only done 4 missions but yeah Sectopods and Muttons are frightening the first time you meet them.

What setup are you guys going with ? I've only tried commando and sniper so far. The commando is really useful if you like to flank a lot. Sniper crit shot seems to never miss and able one shot most things.

Cheesenium
post Aug 24 2013, 11:44 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 24 2013, 01:29 AM)
The preview of Enemy Within from IGN is which one? The one with interview from two devs?
www.ign.com/articles/2013/08/21/xcom-enemy-within-announced-tons-of-details

Please talk about Enemies Within here as this is The Bureau thread.
faidz85
post Aug 24 2013, 07:57 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I am also on Veteran. I always go with a sniper and engineer. Sniper for obvious reasons. Engineer just because I want him to level up so that I can use turret.
faidz85
post Aug 27 2013, 03:46 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I have a question, about the codebreaker mission dlc. What are we supposed to gain from this mission?

I already finished it and didnt find anything special. I did a search and preorder from gamestop will unlock a light plasma pistol. I already unlock plasma sniper rifle and never seen before this light plasma pistol.

Are we not supposed to get it?
Katsuke
post Sep 26 2013, 01:51 PM

25 posts

Finishing this game made me so sad..just...so very sad.
memphiz_zero88
post Jul 13 2014, 10:30 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

trying this game now, my god, the amount of artifacts is unbelievable. and on the second mission, the screen keep flickering and I cannot continue. shakehead.gif
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 14 2014, 02:03 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Sep 26 2013, 01:51 PM)
Finishing this game made me so sad..just...so very sad.

late reply but why sad?
i haz not finish the ending yet.

the hero sacrifice himself etc?

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jul 13 2014, 10:30 PM)
trying this game now, my god, the amount of artifacts is unbelievable. and on the second mission, the screen keep flickering and I cannot continue. shakehead.gif
hmmm how come?
i no encounter artifacts.
what graphic card u using ah.
kianweic
post Jul 14 2014, 03:07 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jul 13 2014, 10:30 PM)
Perhaps it is time to change a new GPU.

I finished this game using Nvidia Geforce GTX580 without any artifacts.

memphiz_zero88
post Jul 14 2014, 03:38 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 14 2014, 02:03 PM)
late reply but why sad?

hmmm how come?
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 14 2014, 03:07 PM)
Perhaps it is time to change a new GPU.

I finished this game using Nvidia Geforce GTX580 without any artifacts.
I did some research yesterday, the game has issues with AMD cards. I need to turn off some of the graphic options to remove the artifact and flickering.
kianweic
post Jul 14 2014, 05:52 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 14 2014, 02:03 PM)
late reply but why sad?

hmmm how come?
Story is not bad, some plot twists here and there.

Gameplay is so so only and I remember the game being quite short.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 14 2014, 06:28 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 14 2014, 05:52 PM)

ah i see. then i should finish it off ehehheeh
[d]-ky
post Jul 14 2014, 09:10 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jul 14 2014, 03:38 PM)
I did some research yesterday, the game has issues with AMD cards. I need to turn off some of the graphic options to remove the artifact and flickering.
hmm, i have no problem throughout the gameplay, except for once when i was recording, several lines were showing up. btw, i turned on everything and set everything to maximum

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 14 2014, 05:52 PM)

there are several endings, 3 choices with 2 routes of each, meaning 6 endings + 1 pseudo-ending (if you played the game you would know)

gameplay is pretty nice with the tactics and sticky bomb + mind control are my favorite brows.gif

This post has been edited by [d]-ky: Jul 14 2014, 09:10 PM

0.0577sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:05 PM