Delivery:  $0.00 
Total  $33.75 

My payment details...25% off works on top of the normal 10%
how u buy? my gmg can't enter any code.

nvm ok liao

can use -25% code
GMG25-OGRUH-7SM8H

something must be bugged earlier.

eh the first cd key we got is spec ops cd key right?

the 2nd one is xcom collection one.

the bureau cd key we'll get on 20 august yes?

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Aug 14 2013, 04:18 PM
faidz85
post Aug 14 2013, 10:23 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Yup...still waiting for the bureau's key
SUSmarumaru
post Aug 15 2013, 09:21 AM

189 posts

dont think i'll be getting this anytime soon, Dunno why but even with all the dlc this game still feels like it lacks something when compared to the originals.

Maybe i miss the ability to hit 2 enemies at the same time with burst shots and not like now where ur shot missed if an enemy is blocking ur target

faidz85
post Aug 19 2013, 09:47 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

w00t just got an email..can preload the bureau
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 19 2013, 10:15 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 19 2013, 09:47 PM)
w00t just got an email..can preload the bureau
aaaah i late

email received
9:46 PM (28 minutes ago
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 20 2013, 03:28 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

launch trailer

faidz85
post Aug 20 2013, 08:09 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Already preloaded...left overnight to download...no can't wait for launch..

Also already finished 1st playthrough XCOM EU.
Cheesenium
post Aug 20 2013, 09:52 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Destructoid gave it 4.5/10 in a leaked review.

http://imgur.com/fD7Oi4y

:/

EDIT: Saw another leaked review and The Bureau was scored better. 7.5 out of 10 i think. That one was take down really quickly. 2K messed up the embargo i think.

Can ignore the Destructoid review if you want, Jim Sterling looks for very different things where he prefers games that stick to one mechanics and do it well. He gave Modern Warfare 3 a 9.5 while Witcher 2 a 6/10.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 20 2013, 10:49 AM
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 20 2013, 11:47 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 20 2013, 08:09 AM)
Already preloaded...left overnight to download...no can't wait for launch..

Also already finished 1st playthrough XCOM EU.

wah u already finished the game once? O_O

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 20 2013, 09:52 AM)
Destructoid gave it 4.5/10 in a leaked review.

http://imgur.com/fD7Oi4y

:/

EDIT: Saw another leaked review and The Bureau was scored better. 7.5 out of 10 i think. That one was take down really quickly. 2K messed up the embargo i think.

Can ignore the Destructoid review if you want, Jim Sterling looks for very different things where he prefers games that stick to one mechanics and do it well. He gave Modern Warfare 3 a 9.5 while Witcher 2 a 6/10.

hmmm too blur to read the review.

hmmm i'm kinda sad the game is not alphabetically together with my other xcom games in my library haha.

its listing is under "b" since, well, the bureau ...
Cheesenium
post Aug 20 2013, 11:52 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 20 2013, 11:47 AM)
wah u already finished the game once? O_O

hmmm too blur to read the review.

hmmm i'm kinda sad the game is not alphabetically together with my other xcom games in my library haha.

its listing is under "b" since, well, the bureau ...
I think he just finished Enemy Unknown.

The review is very blur, might as well wait for the embargo to be lifted then.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 20 2013, 11:56 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 20 2013, 11:52 AM)
I think he just finished Enemy Unknown.

The review is very blur, might as well wait for the embargo to be lifted then.
aaaah i see.

well, i think i will do fine though
i play games to experience them, not pick (compare and complain) about this issue and that issue etc.
i.e. i appreciate games for what they are, not what they are not, dun have etc.
Cheesenium
post Aug 20 2013, 12:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 20 2013, 11:56 AM)
aaaah i see.

well, i think i will do fine though
i play games to experience them, not pick (compare and complain) about this issue and that issue etc.
i.e. i appreciate games for what they are, not what they are not, dun have etc.
I dont really care about reviews though as some highly rated games like Far Cry 3 isnt that enjoyable for me.

It just feel like its a bit harsh for Destructoid to give it a 4.5/10 though. I really doubt its that bad considering Bioshock 2 is still quite good.
hfi
post Aug 20 2013, 12:56 PM

598 posts

The reviews seems all over the place. Some love it, other seems to downright hate it. The common factor being Bureau not turning out to be true to the Xcom universe so perhaps some misplaced expectations ?

IGN 5.5/10
Destructoid 4.5/10
Polygon 7/10
Gamespot 6/10
Escapist 3/5
EGM 8/10
Joystiq 4/5
faidz85
post Aug 20 2013, 04:59 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I recently just finished the latest Enemy Unknown once...I've been a fan of XCOM since my primary school years, that is from the original XCOM and finished almost all of them although its damn hard.

Really can't wait to get hold of this new one =D
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 20 2013, 08:25 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i can't wait 2 days so i use hideipvpn.com to unpack first.
alex82
post Aug 20 2013, 09:28 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 20 2013, 08:25 PM)
i can't wait 2 days so i use hideipvpn.com to unpack first.
noooooo don't do it http://steamcommunity.com/app/206420/discu...61716491455123/
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 20 2013, 10:07 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

fuuu shit.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 20 2013, 10:12 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hope they no so strict la.
i thought they strict in vpn region lock purchases only.
faidz85
post Aug 20 2013, 10:40 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Deimos really can't wait ha haha.
alex82
post Aug 20 2013, 10:45 PM

^_^
371 posts

i also can't wait but don't want to risk it

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top