HTC One Max Discussion Thread V1, Yet another Phablet.

joytest
post Sep 3 2013, 08:44 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Nothing spectacular except for the fingerprint sensor, which is a matter of convenience.

Removable back cover will be nice, or at least an sd card slot. No more BS about "smaller radio sizes".

Triangular screws for difficult access, but at least there's a screwdriver for that.
joytest
post Oct 15 2013, 04:59 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 15 2013, 04:55 PM)
Note 3 screen so small don't need multi window lah..  It's not like u r using a 40in lcd.  S pen only good if u use it,  imho most users won't touch it.  Air view just a gimmick.  Sorry no Samsung for me until they improve their build quality on par with Sony z/z1/zu or HTC one.

Very disappointed with cheap plastic for top of the line Samsung model.  Worse is they use paint to imitate chrome sides,  makes it look like China ripoff.

The only saving grace for the Max is the screen and build quality unfortunately this time it's not enough compromise to compete with Note 3 or Sony XZU.
I suppose you mean *build material*.

As for quality, I believe HTC one suffers from its own set of build quality issues.

0.0157sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:05 PM