Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V5, 4.3 incoming and wait for kit kat, 4.4

manx
post Aug 11 2013, 11:28 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 10 2013, 09:17 PM)
u jealous kah? laugh.gif
i using GE rom and nvr jump back to TW... doh.gif
lol...  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Boss... what will be missed using GE compared to TW? Hand getting itchy to root liao but wondering if all the S' features are still available on GE?
manx
post Aug 11 2013, 01:19 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 11 2013, 12:52 PM)
none ..... all those features are for TW based rom only
Owh... sad.gif then need to think twice dy

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 11 2013, 01:14 PM)
i just want samsung to fix the camera, i want my clear pictures!! mad.gif

it's embarrassing to keep taking the same picture while everyone else is looking or waiting. sleep.gif
Yup faced the same thing too... the auto mode snap is way too slow and by the time we think it should capture and move the phone the pic is very blur. Hadoyy
manx
post Aug 11 2013, 01:59 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 11 2013, 01:51 PM)
GE S4 is using non TW camera apps so basically it's like using a camera on AOSP or CM10.1 rom .
How about the galaxy camera feature? Will it still avail using GE/CM10?
manx
post Aug 12 2013, 04:59 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Aug 12 2013, 04:04 PM)
I just contacted the guy, he is saying its high quality OEM.

I am in love with this case (Galaxy S4 Case Neo Hybrid)

Anyone know where can get at good price ?
I bought it here. Total cost around rm140 including postage. The item is original with hole on top right corner (korean version) if not mistaken. You may try your luck here.

One more thing, New Hybrid is not friendly with iBolt xProDock. Need to remove the casing to plug it in.
manx
post Aug 12 2013, 07:00 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 12 2013, 05:59 PM)
Damn exp. Can get for rm99 b4 credit card rebate.
Bought it when S4 launched. Should be in that range. Now the phone is getting cheaper by day and can expect the casing will be cheaper too. @rm99 now I think it possible to get.
manx
post Aug 20 2013, 09:56 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 20 2013, 09:47 AM)
Yesterday plug a cable from my altec lancing surround speakers to S4 LTE....can't even detect. Also cannot detect my JVC headphones. The only thing that works is the original earphone.

My JVC headphone is 32ohm also but cannot work. This is one of Samsung inherent improvement failure, even my S2 works with all the devices above. Now I cannot listen to mp3 songs from phone for a drive thru Civic (don't have MP3 player there, so usually plug in thru aux port). This is a step backward for audio department. Cannot attached to any speakers at all.
i dont have issue with the earphone jack. able to play sound in my car using Aux cable. The sound is fantastic after using the Equalizer app smile.gif. Now using iBolt dock, no need to plug separate headphone jack cable, the charger comes with the aux cable.. super nice. Only some noise when both charging and listening to music. Need to find some capacitor bank to do some filtering at the charging port. Apart from this, everything is fine.

My phone is everthing now. Can be a phone, a tablet, a tv, Vehicle Multimedia Centre, TV Remote and much much more.. rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif
manx
post Aug 20 2013, 10:00 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 20 2013, 10:00 AM)
Are you using LTE or Octa?
LTE
manx
post Aug 23 2013, 03:32 PM

1,849 posts

is "S Band" ever released?