Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V5, 4.3 incoming and wait for kit kat, 4.4

Jurlique
post Sep 8 2013, 02:36 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Sep 8 2013, 01:32 PM)
But HTC One X seems like has already forgotten by HTC whistling.gif update wise, Samsung is better than HTC whistling.gif
Are you sure? please check your facts.

HOX already get official 4.2.2 while S3 and Note 2 still stuck at 4.1.2 doh.gif

HO will get 4.3 this month while no news for S4. doh.gif

Updates wise, HTC confirm better.

Just ask HOX users how they feel when their phones get updated to Sense 4+ and the recent Sense 5.

Samsung all along Touchwiz and even that, there is not much changes between 4.1, 4.2 or 4.3 Touchwiz version.
Jurlique
post Sep 8 2013, 02:41 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Sep 8 2013, 02:23 PM)
Previously I had to choose between S4 and HTC One. Since I'm a newbie, rooting wasn't really important. Whats important is I get to expand the memory/transfer files easily using SD card and also replace the battery easily if needed. So it was a no brainer.
I just hope I made the right choice.
Why not HTC Butterfly S?

Even between S4 and HTC One, I advise you go for HTC One. You wont regret with the 32GB internal memory of HTC vs 16GB internal memory of S4.

Please read how many ppl complain S4 only left with 10GB when they got their phones and no space to install 3-4 apps that is above 1GB each.

S4 got microSD? what the use where you can only install apps and games at the internal memory.....

Not to mention the dual stereo front speakers which S4 dont have.
Jurlique
post Sep 8 2013, 05:28 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 8 2013, 04:52 PM)
yeah..true.....
depends on personals
n
HTC Butterfly S just comes w latest Sense 5, S600 SoCs and lacks the 4G
just have the BlinkFeed and Zoe only... doh.gif ....
No, only Taiwan version is non-4G.

Malaysia and Singapore version is 4G.
Jurlique
post Sep 8 2013, 09:18 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Sep 8 2013, 06:31 PM)
Yeaahh, sure... And stuck with 4.2.2 forever whistling.gif and you sure bro ? S3 already have 4.3 leaks whistling.gif
We are talking about official updates here. You seems to be a Samsung fanboy criticizing HTC that will stuck with 4.2.2 forever?

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Sep 8 2013, 07:27 PM)
HTC Fan spotted...btw Samsung have more quicker and faster update then HTC One. p doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Please compare last year flagships pls, HOX vs S3 and see now which phone has the most official updated Android version.

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 8 2013, 08:08 PM)
shocking.gif

most of s4 user knew already they going to get 4.3 update on october.. pls check ur facts again... whistling.gif

be a smart user, if u dun like samsung product, dun bash, keep it in ur heart.... thumbup.gif
But HTC One is gonna get it this mth. 1 mth earlier than S4.
http://www.gsmarena.com/android_43_update_...h-news-6744.php

Read it.

Please no fanboy here. We are just stating the facts.

This post has been edited by Jurlique: Sep 8 2013, 09:20 PM

0.0458sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:24 PM