Model Kits Zoids anyone?

goldfries
post Jan 18 2007, 12:04 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 18 2007, 11:47 AM)
guysack will look cool beside death stinger...mother scorpion and baby scorpion.
what's with you and parenting? tongue.gif earlier deathsaurer and deadborder, now guysack and death stinger. biggrin.gif

i'm trying to collect the 3 cats + 1 deathsaurer.

inspired by
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rayse_Tiger

Of the three legendary Tiger Zoid cores discovered by ZOITEC and Zi-Arms, the Whitz Wolf was the first Zoid to enter service in ZAC 2230. Unable to completely reconstruct the legendary Whitz Tiger in a single body, ZOITEC used its experience in Blox Zoid manufacture to create Savinga, which carried the remaining components, while being a formidable Zoid itself.

When combined, the Whitz Tiger proved to be a formidable adversary. To compete with it, Zi-Arms (The arch-rival to ZOITEC) created the Death Raser and Parablade, which combined into the Dekault Dragon. As the war between the two companies escalated, the Whitz Tiger was frequently used to attack Zi-Arms installations. Eventually, the Zoid was instrumental in the defeat of the rampaging Deathsaurer.

The Rayse Tiger was developed by ZOITEC from the second of the three ancient Tiger cores they discovered. The Zoid was used in the company's conflict with Zi-Arms, proving initially to be successful. However, with the development of the Brastle Tiger, the Zoid found itself more evenly matched.

The Brastle Tiger was the last weapon developed by Zi-Arms during their conflict with the ZOITEC corporation. Acquiring the last of the three Ancient Tiger cores, Zi-Arms used the new Zoid to attack their rivals and kidnap the ZOITEC president. This was all just a front, however, to disguise Zi-Arms' true plan; the development of a new version of the Deathsaurer.

When Zi-Arms unleashed the Mega-Deathsaurer, the Rayse Tiger was used against the rampaging Zoid. Joining forces with the Whitz and Brastle Tigers, the Rayse Tiger lead the attack on the giant Zoid. Fuelled with power from the Mega-Deathsaurer's weapons, the Rayse Tiger used its Explode Bite to finish the Zoid off.

darn. the other day i read the story of for the Tiger cores, can't remember where it was.
vincentlee
post Jan 18 2007, 12:17 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

maybe i can learn how to be a good father by building more Zoids.. tongue.gif

might get this as well to put beside my ultra, but it's kind of expensive for such a simple Zoids (RM37.90) Sometimes really dunno how they decide on the pricing..

among the three tigers, i only like the design of the black-coloured Brastle Tiger. It used to be selling at RM99, not cheap either.. sweat.gif

anyway, will get the budget Saber Tiger first..

n how much u bought ur tortoise? if can get the CP for the tortoise then will be even much cooler haha

tortoise RM19.90. it looks like an armored personnel carrier/tank combo.. laugh.gif

CP for tortoise? any pictures of it?

This post has been edited by vincentlee83: Jan 18 2007, 12:20 PM
goldfries
post Jan 18 2007, 12:22 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 18 2007, 12:17 PM)
among the three tigers, i only like the design of the black-coloured Brastle Tiger. It used to be selling at RM99, not cheap either.. sweat.gif

black brastle tiger? got some more other version? biggrin.gif i hope i misunderstood your post.
http://pheno.zoids.org.uk/empire/ez076brastletiger.htm

btw where did you see brastle tiger ah?

whitze-wolf about RM 50 only so plan to get.

btw do you guys decal your zoids? i don't feel like decal-ing mine.
vincentlee
post Jan 18 2007, 12:34 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

the other one is this...

i saw it long long time ago, during that time i got no urge to collect Zoids, only when i see the Deadborder recently at TRU that my interest got 'rekindled'.. tongue.gif

i didnt put any stickers. from what i see in those Zoids forum, we need to trim the excess part to make it nice.
Ah WanG
post Jan 18 2007, 01:21 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 18 2007, 09:07 AM)
small? as in like that guysack that kinda small? yes got.

what you want we can help buy also. no problem. biggrin.gif

my nearest shop is 1-Utama JJ / Parkson / TRU.
wow..thankx first.. have 2 wait i finish pasang all my zoids n after cny first then only can think liao sweat.gif

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 18 2007, 11:47 AM)
Parkson not much choices there. TRU and Jusco better..

guysack will look cool beside death stinger...mother scorpion and baby scorpion.
guysacks' leg very ez to break... i forgot i read at where liao

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 18 2007, 12:17 PM)
maybe i can learn how to be a good father by building more Zoids.. tongue.gif

might get this as well to put beside my ultra, but it's kind of expensive for such a simple Zoids (RM37.90) Sometimes really dunno how they decide on the pricing..

anyway, will get the budget Saber Tiger first..
tortoise RM19.90. it looks like an armored personnel carrier/tank combo.. laugh.gif

CP for tortoise? any pictures of it?
erm.. not so tempted for this baby US yet.. but the tortoise for rm20 is very nice la.. still got alot stocks for those small small zoids?

if anyone of u happened to see shop selling the brastle tiger njr one n not the genesis one let me know ar... rm99 i will just go for it !!

n for rayse tiger.. genesis one looks nicer wif the claws n jetpack... hehe

btw.. the cp tat i mention is cp05 for ur tortoise

here is the pictarrr

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 18 2007, 12:34 PM)
the other one is this...

i saw it long long time ago, during that time i got no urge to collect Zoids, only when i see the Deadborder recently at TRU that my interest got 'rekindled'.. tongue.gif

i didnt put any stickers. from what i see in those Zoids forum, we need to trim the excess part to make it nice.
genesis brastle tiger looks not so evil compare to the black one.. i love the black one drool.gif
goldfries
post Jan 18 2007, 02:10 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 18 2007, 01:21 PM)

i was thinking which one you referring to, but i guess you were referring to GZ-008 Soul Tiger. smile.gif

rayse tiger actually suppose to have backpack and stuff but some how TOMY didn't put in.

same concept, red color. i don't like the claws. i do plan to get it also la, saw it already in KL.
Ah WanG
post Jan 18 2007, 02:24 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

ya it's the soul tiger. white color one

there is another blox for rayse tiger .. put in on the top of the jet pack.. dunno is wat bird liao..

the claws can fold up one.. quite nice la.. hehe

where u saw? how much? did u saw any murasame hayate n muger too? izzit harder to find genesis zoids compare to njr zoids?
goldfries
post Jan 18 2007, 02:36 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 18 2007, 02:24 PM)
ya it's the soul tiger. white color one

there is another blox for rayse tiger .. put in on the top of the jet pack.. dunno is wat bird liao..

the claws can fold up one.. quite nice la.. hehe

where u saw? how much? did u saw any murasame hayate n muger too? izzit harder to find genesis zoids compare to njr zoids?
Ptero Rayse kua. smile.gif

not sure about availability of others but will keep a look out. we all help help. biggrin.gif
Ah WanG
post Jan 18 2007, 04:24 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

dri1 has updated is collection wif new cabinet.. check it out

http://forum.play.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=5...er=asc&start=45

HE IS REALLY SUPERBLY COOOL MAN!!!
goldfries
post Jan 18 2007, 04:34 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

aihh. i wish i have that cabinet. damn that's like an entire collection of zoids!!

he's got 2 Rayse Tiger, 1 of it with the Ptera Rayse.

hrmm. if i sell off my transformers, i can get quite a few zoids. biggrin.gif
Ah WanG
post Jan 18 2007, 04:44 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

yeah i saw he got 2 energy liger n 2 ray kong too
1 ray kong put 2gether wif blox series n another put wif energy liger

he arrange the zoids very nice la.. got category one.. arrgh very envyyyy

gold fries ur tranformers collection is how? show us some picture la come
goldfries
post Jan 18 2007, 04:56 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 18 2007, 04:44 PM)
gold fries ur tranformers collection is how? show us some picture la come
hehe. off-topic leh. mostly still MIB.

ahtiven
post Jan 18 2007, 06:20 PM

1,185 posts

sir dri1 has gone back to his hometown at Philippines last month. he has almost all the njrs, but he is lacking many vintage zoids.

but i m sure he will get all of em sooner or later,(KG,Gungy, Gilvader etc) cos $$ is not an issue for him. (hint:look at his chogokin colection!) biggrin.gif

@ah wang, dont worry.. there are so many boxes of toitoise, guysack and others here. laugh.gif
Dreamworks
post Jan 18 2007, 07:30 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

My plans got delayed again, now ended up posting my Zoids from Melaka which means I need to wait a few more days doh.gif

Told my friend to change the DAL for me too because I prefer SAL more, now dunno what saurer he got for me sweat.gif

By the way, just in case anyone is interested, I can get a Crystal Red Horn for RM100, built that is ... And the DAL for RM40. My Zoids will be posted tomorrow so can "tumpang" postage, of course just top up a bit lar tongue.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 18 2007, 07:32 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 18 2007, 01:21 PM)
erm.. not so tempted for this baby US yet.. but the tortoise for rm20 is very nice la.. still got alot stocks for those small small zoids?
if anyone of u happened to see shop selling the brastle tiger njr one n not the genesis one let me know ar... rm99 i will just go for it !!

btw.. the cp tat i mention is cp05 for ur tortoise

no worries, any interesting sightings you will see the report here.. tongue.gif

the CP weapon pack very nice lah, dunno where can i buy it.

small (and cheap) Zoids are the ones i listed before. not many choices, the nicest is cannon tortoise..looks like a tank! tongue.gif
Ah WanG
post Jan 18 2007, 08:18 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

@dreamworkds wat is SAL ??

@vincent cps can get from ebay, got 1 ppl selling alot pack for rm50 i guess but i tarak credit card paypal thing so no go think about it haha

yeah tortoise is nice... this one is even nicer brows.gif

Dreamworks
post Jan 18 2007, 08:42 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

SAL is Shadow Arm Lizards. The Cannon Tortoise, is it a custom? Quite nice nod.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 19 2007, 06:12 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 18 2007, 08:18 PM)
@dreamworkds wat is SAL ??

@vincent cps can get from ebay, got 1 ppl selling alot pack for rm50 i guess but i tarak credit card paypal thing so no go think about it haha

yeah tortoise is nice...  this one is even nicer brows.gif

http://www.zoidson.com/zoidson/C01_custom/...ON_cu_s47_1.jpg
bank in is also acceptable right?

just checked ebay malaysia, got a lot of CP weapons pack available for sale. the thing is they sell in sets and i have no use for the rest.. sweat.gif

EDIT: opps...just bought one set for RM8.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by vincentlee83: Jan 19 2007, 06:25 AM
Ah WanG
post Jan 19 2007, 09:39 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

wow.. congrats vincent.. u manage to get the cps for the tortoise..

faster go take photo n show us drool.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 19 2007, 01:47 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

anywhere still selling geno saurer? wish to get one with an affordable price.

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:53 AM