19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Model Kits Zoids anyone?

vincentlee
post Jan 29 2007, 04:12 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

lucky kid you are. do you still have the die-cast voltron? i saw one vintage set going for RM2000 in times square. sweat.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 29 2007, 04:20 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

for me i really have no idea where are my zoids, voltron, mask, and so on. my mum donated a lot of my toys to charities organizations. hopefully i can still salvage some leftover toys... sweat.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 29 2007, 04:03 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jan 29 2007, 08:49 AM)
Was someone looking for a Gorem? I saw one at ebay, RM300 sweat.gif

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jan 29 2007, 10:31 AM)
maybe vincent can go for it  laugh.gif
why me? sweat.gif RM300 is also too much for me. I wonder how much was it in Mlaysia when it was first released by wave..

QUOTE(kueyteowkungfu @ Jan 29 2007, 11:38 AM)
hi guys!!
got some question here. seeking clarification.
which 1 is worth d money paid?
a) red horn tokyo dino expo
b) whitz tiger imitate
c) buster eagle
d) gairyuki
e) saber tiger

btw i found a maccurtis sumwhere in kl..gonna get it soon to happy.gif
sabre tiger for only RM46.90.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 29 2007, 12:53 PM)
just left 1 units for all the zoids u listed?

btw.. vincent.. iirc u said u wanna get blade liger forrest version rite?
tat one dun have metal claw n teeth iirc.. comes wif plastics claw n teeth... u need to reconsider it i think
yeah, better go with black impact am i right?

vincentlee
post Jan 29 2007, 08:48 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

back from SOGO, nothing much interests me. saw 2 stormsworder there. considered rare?

other than that there are 2 gojulas giga, 1 liger zero, a lot of salamander and a lot of elephander.

after i bought 2 rayse tiger, there are still 56 boxes there.. tongue.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 29 2007, 09:24 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jan 29 2007, 09:07 PM)
56 boxes left? that day was 70.

14-2 =12.

meaning there are 12 lurkers here who secretly bought em after hearing the news here tongue.gif

Added on January 29, 2007, 9:16 pmjust kidding tongue.gif
yeah, fellow lurkers, faster come out now... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jan 29 2007, 09:18 PM)
laugh.gif Or maybe some soon to be new Zoids fans rclxms.gif

Since it only costs 30%, do you think some shops would send people to sapu some and sell at higher price? hmm.gif They can sell at RM95.90 and still claim they give 20% discounts like JJ rolleyes.gif

possible, i think even the retails shop cant get a bulk price of RM36 per tiger. hmm.gif

And thanks to Vincent who also bought a tiggy for me thumbup.gif
dont mention it. it's my duty to serve the Zoids community... icon_idea.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 29 2007, 10:36 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

storm sworder looks kinda cool, RM63 worth it or not? US and Chinese forums stated it's very rare... hmm.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 29 2007, 10:55 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

thanks for the clarification. just think that the storm sworder will make a very cool baby cousin of Salamander.. tongue.gif

vincentlee
post Jan 29 2007, 11:11 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

do you have an idea how small it is? i dont want to spend so much buying a midget.. sweat.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 29 2007, 11:25 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

found another pic. yeah, not really a midget. can you identify which version of gojulas in the pic? is it the NJR version?

and the little guy standing in front...what is the name please? anywhere can i get the hammer rock?

actually i am interested to get all those in the pic except for the command wolf..
vincentlee
post Jan 30 2007, 12:40 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

so easy to built ah...the rayse tiger.. hmm.gif

let me try see whether i can finish before dawn.
vincentlee
post Jan 30 2007, 09:36 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 30 2007, 07:37 PM)
dam!! i won't let any kids to touch my zoids!! argh cny approaching.. alot of kids visiting my house.. cannot let this happen
btw.. in my memory i am having this zoids... this is the zoids tat hook me up again to collect zoids... used to have this one.. zrk!

now... dunno go where liao tat one..
ultra saurus looks much better. DEADBORDER is the ultimate zoids that hook me up! tongue.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 31 2007, 01:55 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

yeah, that is too vintage looking for my taste.. it being released in 1983, during that time i am not old enough to assemble a Zoids yet.. tongue.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 31 2007, 02:17 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

my first 'encounter' with Zoids was on my 8th birthday, i picked Deadborder as my birthday gift..

should have gotten the gilvader or gungyarados and keep it MIB ..brows.gif
vincentlee
post Feb 1 2007, 02:15 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

pay it when you are ready..

saw the price of Sabre tiger went up from RM46.90 to RM59.90..

there are still couple of red horn and sabre tiger with the old price tag in jusco 1U..
2 death saurer and 3 death stinger spoted there as well.
vincentlee
post Feb 1 2007, 09:48 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 1 2007, 08:00 PM)
yup. but didn't notice sabre tiger price increase.

saw the DS and DStg too. smile.gif they shifted it to one corner.

vincent, you were at 1U shopping on Wednesday night? biggrin.gif never i met you accidently la.
biggrin.gif ah wang, not dirt cheap la but definitely cheaper than RM 79.90. smile.gif
nope, actually i went there wednesday noon before my lunch...

ahtiven is the one who said it's dirt cheap. even the Rayse Tiger at RM36 I wouldnt considered it as dirt cheap. 10 bucks a pop maybe.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Feb 1 2007, 08:35 PM)
bio series ar... nvr like them... bcos their joints quite ugly to me.. sommoe can't move.. only got sound, n lights etc etc..

argh too much choice to buy now..

murasame, hayate, mugen, death saurer, brastle tiger, whitz tiger imitate( since got rayse liao... sekaligus collect all the 3 legendary tiger la) n the lists goes on
wow, you are addicted.. tongue.gif
vincentlee
post Feb 1 2007, 11:29 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

my last purchase is Rayse Tiger, nothing else. originally intended to buy the RM50 Academy Salamander but TRU ran out of stock.

going to slow down my Zoids collecting, currently i still have 2 unbuild..Mad Thunder and the Rayse Tiger..

Added on February 1, 2007, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 1 2007, 11:26 PM)
later on i'll be looking for ways to light up Rayse without moving them legs.

anyway, my i still have a few units i need to buy to complete my shopping list.

btw what do you guys think of this dude?
http://www.pheno.zoids.org.uk/genesis/hebbyrhimos.htm
hebby rhimos is available in Isetan KLCC...i like the colour scheme, very nice!!! RM29.90 + 20% off!

This post has been edited by vincentlee83: Feb 1 2007, 11:31 PM
vincentlee
post Feb 1 2007, 11:45 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

very small man the hebby rhimos. like the size of cannon tortoise i think. thats why cheap..

one thing i felt strange is the pricing of Zoids for different departmental stores. the retail price of for example Soul Tiger can range from RM79.90 to RM129.90... rclxub.gif
i thought litt tak was supposed to set a standard price point?

Added on February 1, 2007, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 1 2007, 11:43 PM)
man you guys saw before i edit. RC = Radio Control tongue.gif

my fiancee's idea as she wants to play, so we bought a pair of RC cars.
congrats..getting married soon? brows.gif

This post has been edited by vincentlee83: Feb 1 2007, 11:45 PM
vincentlee
post Feb 1 2007, 11:51 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Feb 1 2007, 11:48 PM)
it's good tat ur fiancee like toys... my gf said how come so old dy still go play toys sweat.gif same to my parents too
btw.. do u guys noticed tat , once u open the box, on the side cover normally u can find wording saying Z-points... wats tat for ar?
collecting it for contest and stuff like that? i think only applicable for japan.

tell them those are not toys, those are models... sounds pro... tongue.gif
vincentlee
post Feb 1 2007, 11:59 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Feb 1 2007, 11:56 PM)
my parents said wat age liao still go buy toys... later will throw away  like plastics nia cry.gif
yucks.. i dun like crystal sets... very fugly la
never like transparent stuff. if made ofreal crystal then different story.

when i started collecting (toys) back in 1999, they also said the same thing, but 8 years now, the force is still strong with me.. laugh.gif

vincentlee
post Feb 3 2007, 02:42 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Feb 2 2007, 05:50 PM)
Anyway, just got my Rayse Tiger via Poslaju today. Surprisingly, the box wasn't dented which is quite rare considering Poslaju's way of handling packages laugh.gif Will build the tiggy tomorrow after school, I just hate replacement Saturdays sleep.gif

it's partly due to my superior packaging skills.. tongue.gif

19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0382sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:35 PM