2,108 posts

ahtiven
post Dec 30 2006, 10:27 AM

1,185 posts

nice pictures vincent. but they are quite old.

anyway i am letting go my vintage 10-15 years old built zoids2 RED WING and SLITHER at only rm60. everything is complete including box and manual instructions.

if anyone interested kindly do a pm.

Ah WanG
post Dec 30 2006, 01:04 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

trinity liger... this is the faq from pheno

Q: Where can I buy a Trinity Liger?
A: Trinity Liger cannot, whatever you have heard, be bought. It is a custom made for a competition to feature in the Zoids Saga games. However, there is a small Gashapon figure available as part of set 7.

btw ahtiven.. the one u selling is already assembled?
Fasap
post Dec 30 2006, 04:40 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

Hi there ya'll.. just recently started buying Zoids kits after a 11 year ignorance, bought quite a few in the old days.. but all of em are scrap now tongue.gif

Just bought the newer version Blox and NeoBlox kits.. the Dispelow Blox and the Murasame Liger NeoBlox (Lengend Series).. and know what?? im freakin likin them!! planning to buy the Yuji Kaida version Shadow Arms Lizards Blox.. laugh.gif..

Anyone here collecting Blox type Zoids?
ahtiven
post Dec 30 2006, 05:41 PM

1,185 posts

personally i do not like blox zoids very much. dont know about the others. i still prefer motorised zoids.

i have shadow arm lizards, very nice colour scheme compare to its counter part double arm lizards. recommended to get before they gone from the market!
Fasap
post Dec 30 2006, 07:03 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

yup.. the blox types are less 'appealing' visually.. but dunno why.. i just cant seem to push myself to buy motorized versions..yet

indeed the SALizards color scheme is top notch.. maybe it wont be extinct frm the market that early tho.. still got 10 boxes there at Littakk hobbyshop.. and the fact that Zoids fandom in malaysia hasnt reach Gundam level...yet tongue.gif

Also planning to get the upcoming HMM Kotobukiya Zoids Command Wolf.. the redesign is just awesome.. am also eyeing on the HMM Shiled Liger.. damn cool..
ahtiven
post Dec 30 2006, 07:07 PM

1,185 posts

HMM shield liger is available now at the market. command wolf will only be released on spring next year. thats still long wait lol.

but before that, kotobukiya will release another liger called desert shield liger. there are rumors stating the desert shield liger will be a limited release.

HMM series is crazy, it takes 8-10 hours to build one. you heard it right, hours.
Fasap
post Dec 30 2006, 07:51 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

Yup.. its a freakin long wait for spring aint it? tongue.gif but hell.. im waiting..

Yes ive seen the HMM Shield Liger many times at XL-Shop selling around 130 but gonna wait for the command wolf first.

The Desert Shield Liger limited? well.. its the same kit as the Shield Liger rite? or are there any extra equipment besides the diff colo scheme?

8-10 hours indeed..and ive seen the parts and runners for the kit.. one word.. devestating.. small metal springs, tiny bearings and screws, impossibly hard to put together.. darn.. as usual frm kotobukiya.. tongue.gif

Ah WanG
post Dec 30 2006, 08:17 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

some photos about desert shield liger n command wolf HMM

Fasap
post Dec 30 2006, 10:33 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

Ahhhhh..... command wolf....... drool.gif drool.gif

thx for the pics Ah Wang.. thumbup.gif
Ah WanG
post Dec 30 2006, 10:59 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

vincent just helped me seek for zoids at kl

wanna ask for suggestion here

between deathsaurer n ultrasaures... which one to choose ar... any suggestion?? thanx thanx

http://www.zoidson.com/zoidson/A1_ZOIDS/newzoids/EZ_021.htm
http://www.zoidson.com/zoidson/A1_ZOIDS/newzoids/RZ_037.htm
ahtiven
post Dec 30 2006, 11:17 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Dec 30 2006, 07:51 PM)
Yup.. its a freakin long wait for spring aint it? tongue.gif but hell.. im waiting..

Yes ive seen the HMM Shield Liger many times at XL-Shop selling around 130 but gonna wait for the command wolf first.

The Desert Shield Liger limited? well.. its the same kit as the Shield Liger rite?  or are there any extra equipment besides the diff colo scheme?

8-10 hours indeed..and ive seen the parts and runners for the kit.. one word.. devestating.. small metal springs, tiny bearings and screws, impossibly hard to put together.. darn.. as usual frm kotobukiya.. tongue.gif
rm130? i think i heard one tagged with rm18x. lol

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Dec 30 2006, 10:59 PM)
vincent just helped me seek for zoids at kl

between deathsaurer n ultrasaures... which one to choose ar... any suggestion?? thanx thanx

http://www.zoidson.com/zoidson/A1_ZOIDS/newzoids/EZ_021.htm
http://www.zoidson.com/zoidson/A1_ZOIDS/newzoids/RZ_037.htm
i will choose deathsaurer over ultrasaurus anytime. nothing beats the evil looks of it. thumbup.gif

besides there were only 4 variants for DS, ojr, njr and tdp, crystal. there are many variants of US so that makes DS more rarer. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Dec 31 2006, 12:19 AM
Ah WanG
post Dec 31 2006, 01:13 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

ic.. ur choice is DS ar..
i show my fren which is not zoids fans... they said the ultrasaures looks more yao yeng wo... hmm tough choice...

but i am for sure getting the mad thunder
goldfries
post Dec 31 2006, 01:24 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

last time the zoids are less than RM 50, even for the mechanized ones. i had the stegosaurus and pterodactyl while the smaller ones i have crocodile, fish blablablablablabla.............

don't remember the name la, manual all in japanese.

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Dec 30 2006, 10:59 PM)

WTH........the ultrasaures been around more than a decade!!! tongue.gif (maybe different model, but it's that shape. with the same 4 guns. color different only)

i remember back then i only dreamed to owning one.

but seeing both - i agree it's a tough choice as well.

i'll put it this way - sleek look, go for deathsaurer . if you like details then ultrasaures. biggrin.gif

btw how's the resale value for zoids?

This post has been edited by goldfries: Dec 31 2006, 01:36 AM
Ah WanG
post Dec 31 2006, 01:32 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

thanx for the suggestion... i planned to get both but this month budget i can spend rm200 for zoids only.. mad thunder 1.. another one still thinking lo.. b4 this if cnanot get mad thunder then i would go for HMM shield liger... seems like shield liger need to postponed liao

resale value for zoids? for me i dunno cos i didn't think to sell those thing i collect tongue.gif

ok 1 more question, DS n Ultrasaures which one got more acceries? tongue.gif
vincentlee
post Dec 31 2006, 01:35 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 31 2006, 01:24 AM)
but seeing both - i agree it's a tough choice as well.

i'll put it this way - sleep look, go for deathsaurer . if you like details then ultrasaures. biggrin.gif

btw how's the resale value for zoids?
death saurer looks sleepy? tongue.gif
goldfries
post Dec 31 2006, 01:36 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Dec 31 2006, 01:35 AM)
death saurer looks sleepy? tongue.gif
bahh. it's ME having the sleep look tongue.gif anyway i've edited the post. haha.
vincentlee
post Dec 31 2006, 01:55 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

goldfries promise to take photo of a comparison between death saurer and ultra saurus. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by vincentlee83: Dec 31 2006, 02:34 AM
Ah WanG
post Dec 31 2006, 02:11 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

wow!!! rclxms.gif thanx for the comparison photo

i think i will go for ultrasaures+mad thunder first.... drool.gif

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top