19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Model Kits Zoids anyone?

vincentlee
post Jan 19 2007, 03:01 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

erm, dont quite get it man. if gundam marker doesnt work then painting it is the only way to go..

still dunno where to get tamiya paint and noob in model painting.
vincentlee
post Jan 19 2007, 03:22 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

really? even the artline marker also the same thing? no more glossy after few days..

nose job.. tongue.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 19 2007, 05:20 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

posted this WANT LIST in both play.com.my and XL-shop forum..

LYN brothers...help out also ya.. flex.gif

Brastle Tiger (NJR)
Dark Horn
Hel Digunner
Shadow Fox
Killer Dome
Hammer Rock
Lightning Saix
Moonbay Gustav
Iron Kong
Geno Saurer
vincentlee
post Jan 19 2007, 05:53 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

review of the whitz wolf..

http://www.freewebs.com/yureiszoids/whitzwolf_page.htm

EDIT: didnt know the owner of the review site is a girl...how i wish my girlfriend will appreciate those ZOIDS like her.. hmm.gif

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

as promised the pics of my ZOIDS. notice how small is the cannon tortoise. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vincentlee83: Jan 19 2007, 10:09 PM
vincentlee
post Jan 20 2007, 03:57 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

wow, if jusco got sales right now, i will go and buy sabre tiger and red horn.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 20 2007, 02:32 PM)
oh ya vincent, ur US legs n neck got spray ar.. the color looks abit diff one?
no man, you check yours and see. the material is like that. looks 'weathered'..nice! tongue.gif tongue.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 20 2007, 06:45 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 20 2007, 04:13 PM)
it's amazing how the few of us can keep this thread alive. hehe.

anyway, vincent you in PJ area?
yeah, apparently not many people collecting Zoids. but i like that because we get to buy the Zoids without worrying it will run out of stock any time soon. biggrin.gif

PJ area. yes.

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 20 2007, 04:19 PM)
What to do, maybe zoids are not as fun as gundam >_> .

Wet saturday ... went out to jj and grab a sabre tiger and a box of  bionicle brows.gif if all goes well, this will be my first attempt on articulating zoid. Now have to eat first. Afterwards its zoid time rclxm9.gif

zoids on..
what do you mean by articulating the zoids? custom made joints or something like that?

and how much is the Sabre Tiger? just got a confirmation from my friend. jusco is having sales! rclxms.gif

vincentlee
post Jan 20 2007, 09:24 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 20 2007, 07:53 PM)
ROFL. Arent you too young to talk about beastiality? laugh.gif but yeah, love to collect pimp up dinosaurs and animals.
now waiting to epoxy to dry. Time to eat and relax for a while.
continue to post pictures ya, wanna see the work-in-progress.. the sabre tiger looks like it needed some panel lining treatment. anyway, it's one of my favourite Zoids design.

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 20 2007, 09:10 PM)
at pg now.. didn't see any nice zoids... saw a red horn at parkson pragin mall... rm99.. too expensive man...

argh y jj now baru having sales... my konig wolf n energy liger bought at jj tat time oso dun have sales ar.. vmad.gif
red horn so expensive? here only half the price. at RM49.

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jan 20 2007, 09:12 PM)
Just googled what you meant by "beastiality" and the results were ... sweat.gif Apalah, just because I like animals doesn't mean I want to have rclxub.gif with them doh.gif

Hehe, gonna see how your custom Saber will turn out. By the way, why all your pics got some part blurred?

My friend wanna sell his Crystal Red Horn, mau tak? Too bad already built lar.
for me also i like animals, especially those prehistoric ones. mechanical dinasaur, how cool is that. staring at my current collection, cant imagine those designs are already 20 years old. (almost) thumbup.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 21 2007, 12:02 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

Uzu, that is real nice man! how did you get the idea of using bionicle to replace those joints? so creative!

btw, how much is the bionicle and that epoxy thingy, how does it work? something like those cement?

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 20 2007, 11:13 PM)
i dunno how 2 appreciate those crystal thing la.. all white white nia.. wat is so special about tat li?
ya i oso dunno y so expensive ...

argh dam.. just remembered my stinger n dragon oso from jj.. if got 20% discount i can saved up alot man.. 100 bucks liao.. can buy another zoids.. cry.gif so sad la when the time i buy dun have discount
i also dunno what is so special about those transparent zoids. looks silly.. tongue.gif

cannot regret so much ler. i also regret buying cannon tortoise for RM20 when i can get it for only RM16 mah.. tongue.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 21 2007, 12:22 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

let see what you can buy with RM112.. hmm.gif

RM80 Death Saurer according to StormV + RM30 Command Wolf.. tongue.gif

vincentlee
post Jan 21 2007, 12:26 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 21 2007, 12:22 AM)
Heh i lurk around at phenotype 's forum.Over there theres a few forumers who already done it already but no saber tiger. Some use zoid blox and some use bionicle.

heh the bionicle is around 18 bucks and the epoxy costs 10 bucks. theres two tube come with it. one is black and the other is white. mix em up and start applying it. later it'll harden. Dunno about koto's shieldy but i think going to buy few other zoids and start doing it. hey its wayyy cheaper than koto's and much much more tougher laugh.gif
hey, felt really tempted to do one man. those poses are crazy!!

especially like these two.. icon_idea.gif

in your opinion do you think the custom is a lot of work? the total time spent on this project is how long?
vincentlee
post Jan 21 2007, 06:38 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 21 2007, 12:56 AM)
The initial part(After the model is completed) chopping up bionicles part, preparing the epoxy and applying it shouldnt take long. The  actual time needed for epoxy to completely dry is around 6-8 hours. but as you can see i've already playing with it laugh.gif .The detailing part will consume more time. tomorrow going to jj to search few stuffs to go with my kitty. But right now already can play with it hehe.

As some of the forumers here (and at pheno's) told that koto's shieldy are very fragile, so i guess its wayy better for us to custom it ourselves. hehe.
waiting for your finished result. how good are you in detailing model kits? any previous experience? for me, i am still struggling with how to do panel lining.

a poorly done example of panel lining IMO..i dont want to spoilt a Zoids by doing some lousy job like that..

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 21 2007, 05:19 PM)
yay time to go JJ. i think i'll do some Zoid shopping tomorrow. hehe.
why not today instead? do report on your sightings. thanks!

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 21 2007, 06:14 PM)
wow tats nice goldfries... do share wif us wat u had bought 2molo
2molo holiday.. time to pasang some zoids..plan to pasang the gila dragon first biggrin.gif after tat death stinger.. if still got time.. i dunno wat to pasang... US or MT is faster? which one takes more time to pasang?
dunno, until now still havent built my mad thunder yet.. sweat.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 21 2007, 06:52 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

how do you decide which line to draw which line not to draw? actually this is the sole reason i prefer darker colour scheme Zoids. They look good even without panel lining.

those pictures from a non-Zoids forum.

http://bbs.cubefrance.com/read-htm-tid-1229.html

for me i built my ultrasaurus last sunday started at 6pm then went for dinner, watch Jacky Wu GuessX3, in between time i built the thingy. finished at around 12am.. sweat.gif

i took my time slowly, enjoying the process of building.........'orgasm...X0 tongue.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 21 2007, 08:37 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

faster post pictures of your example man..go borrow a digicam. vmad.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 21 2007, 09:20 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

Incomplete still selling for RM300? doh.gif

any interesting Zoids spotted today? have you done any panel lining before?

where can i get the following Zoids? tongue.gif tongue.gif

Brastle Tiger (NJR)
Dark Horn
Hel Digunner
Shadow Fox
Killer Dome
Hammer Rock
Lightning Saix
Moonbay Gustav
Iron Kong
Geno Saurer
vincentlee
post Jan 21 2007, 09:29 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

i want geno saurer, the black/purple version..

NJR iron kong how much? less than RM100 right?
vincentlee
post Jan 21 2007, 09:41 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

erm...RM99.90, to get or not to get? hmm.gif

tommorow gonna do some scouting in bukit bintang area. PJ here not much choices..

Z2 ultra, cannot bargain abit? ask him to sell RM250 or something like that~
vincentlee
post Jan 21 2007, 11:30 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

yeah, get the shield liger and do another custom for the sake of mankind! tongue.gif

not a big fan of those ligers actually but this version of blade liger BI looks incredibly cool..

EDIT:what marker did you use for panel lining?

This post has been edited by vincentlee83: Jan 21 2007, 11:30 PM
vincentlee
post Jan 21 2007, 11:50 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

anyway just to share some pics of a ZOIDS exhibition in Japan. Sorry if this is considered as old stuff.. tongue.gif

vincentlee
post Jan 21 2007, 11:51 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

vincentlee
post Jan 21 2007, 11:51 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top