19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Model Kits Zoids anyone?

ahtiven
post Jan 15 2007, 08:28 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 15 2007, 08:17 PM)
ahtiven u got use gundam marker? mine kinda weird, very hard to apply on the plastics... how come ar.. how do u use ur marker?
yeah, i only applied once on my zoids:whitz tiger. just apply like that only, me not a pro lah bro tongue.gif

it is easy to apply lah.

ahtiven
post Jan 16 2007, 12:40 AM

1,185 posts

omg! thats one nice custom you found drool.gif

other customs are nice too.... kudos to the japanese customiser.
ahtiven
post Jan 16 2007, 09:59 AM

1,185 posts

goldfries, maybe a nail cutter will help you to trim down those. and a sand paper biggrin.gif

guys check this out, got it from pheno.

Goldfish vs Gojulas Giga!

ahtiven
post Jan 16 2007, 06:17 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 16 2007, 06:02 PM)
finally found a website with the complete listing of all the japanese ZOIDS. guys please check it out.

http://www.ne.jp/asahi/dboz/0/hp01.htm (check the top right corner for newer Zoids)

some of the Zoids i own when i was a kid.. tongue.gif

<Pic removed>
OMG! go and dig your storage for those vintages! XD
ahtiven
post Jan 16 2007, 07:57 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 16 2007, 07:43 PM)

anyway, comparing the color scheme gilvader and gildragon, which one do you think is cooler?

<Pic removed>
of cos Gilvader!! he looks much more evil than its counterpart biggrin.gif
ahtiven
post Jan 17 2007, 01:57 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 16 2007, 07:55 PM)
<Pic Removed>

using the 0.4mm marker pen i think the result is similar to no.#2? not so nice leh...

i wanna learn how to do it using the tamiya paint + brush..(result no.#1) tongue.gif
-double posted-

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Jan 17 2007, 01:58 AM
ahtiven
post Jan 17 2007, 01:58 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 16 2007, 07:55 PM)
<Pic Removed>

using the 0.4mm marker pen i think the result is similar to no.#2? not so nice leh...

i wanna learn how to do it using the tamiya paint + brush..(result no.#1) tongue.gif
whoa, pic one is really nice and smooth.
now i know my lining sucks hard compared to it biggrin.gif
ahtiven
post Jan 17 2007, 09:08 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 17 2007, 02:03 AM)
now you know leh...btw, when are you going to show us all of your collection? brows.gif
QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 17 2007, 02:50 AM)
<Pic removed>

felt like getting gojulas and gojulas giga..wanna get all those godzilla/t-rex looking Zoids.

especially gojulas, used to think that it looks silly, now the more i look at it, the cooler it gets..

addicted already, how ah?
to add in more poison in your veins, here goes my Zoidzilla! laugh.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ahtiven
post Jan 17 2007, 05:13 PM

1,185 posts

what do you mean by gildragon had limited edition?

there is no limited version of gildragon as far as i know
ahtiven
post Jan 17 2007, 06:49 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 17 2007, 05:27 PM)
he said "limited action".
oops tongue.gif

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 17 2007, 05:47 PM)
i guess ultra saurus, mad thunder and death saurer will not be appearing in Genesis right?

@ahtiven, so which version of gojulas do you think is better looking?
yah, no chance for them to appear. cos Genesis is not related to old zoids story at all. they have their own story background.

which version? Gojulas the Ogre is the best looking to me.. but i cant afford him for now. (usd200-250). even my zoidzilla posted above fetch to 14000yen(rm406) adi. LINK!
if you want, then better rush to Graffiti toys to get a njr Gojulas. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 17 2007, 05:52 PM)
hey guys.. who is free to go BTS TM to check check?

my frens who is a gundam fans told me he saw 1 big zoids at there cost rm1k

i ask him wat name he said he forgot

i ask him izzit got a big red horn at head he said yes.. so izzit the KING GOJULAS?!?!?!
King Gojulas is NO WAY as low as rm1k! laugh.gif
the rm1k zoids your fren saw was Sturm Tryann.(check at pheno) limited from YK series. overpriced i'd say. shakehead.gif
and he must have mistaken the horn, ST doesnt have a horn blush.gif

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Jan 17 2007, 06:53 PM
ahtiven
post Jan 17 2007, 09:40 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 17 2007, 08:35 PM)
erm... got wat diff between the imitates one n the actual one??

get the yellow one la.. sommroe it's limited edition .. beware some badass sell the limited edition at 215+++++

i saw at JJ is rm99
yeah, actually WTI can actually go to 15000yen last time at yahoo auction. but TOMY did a mass re-release of this kit in 2005. making the price drop to as low as rm99 and retailed at most of the departmental stores. i could only afford rm99 one laugh.gif

QUOTE(chamelion @ Jan 17 2007, 08:42 PM)
As mention earlier, anyone seen this around town?

<Pic Removed>

the white Gustav is posted is OJR lar bro. only can be found at ebay or auction house.
even if you found one, prepare to fork out $$ wink.gif

i dont even see a red NJR Gustav at local stores adi...
ahtiven
post Jan 17 2007, 10:22 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 17 2007, 09:47 PM)
so what is your opinion regarding the salamander? the one i saw is Korean Version Blue/grey colour.
that is an Academy kit. not bad and cheap. i have one.

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 17 2007, 09:55 PM)
do you have any idea how much is the NJR gojulas there? i can see they have a lot of stocks.

so you actually spend RM400++ on your Zoidzilla? or you got a better deal?
Gojulas are priced at rm99 too. i got my zoidzilla with cheap price. biggrin.gif

ahtiven
post Jan 18 2007, 06:20 PM

1,185 posts

sir dri1 has gone back to his hometown at Philippines last month. he has almost all the njrs, but he is lacking many vintage zoids.

but i m sure he will get all of em sooner or later,(KG,Gungy, Gilvader etc) cos $$ is not an issue for him. (hint:look at his chogokin colection!) biggrin.gif

@ah wang, dont worry.. there are so many boxes of toitoise, guysack and others here. laugh.gif
ahtiven
post Jan 19 2007, 03:23 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jan 19 2007, 02:57 PM)
the gundam marker doesn't work well for my konig wolf

waiting ur result.. i dunno u will face the problem like the marker very hard to 'stick' to the plastic like me or not
are you using grey marker?

for white coloured zoids like konig wolf, shud be better with grey colour.

or is it your wolf is a mkii?
ahtiven
post Jan 21 2007, 02:41 PM

1,185 posts

wow, a job well done Uzumaki!

ahtiven
post Jan 21 2007, 09:17 PM

1,185 posts

yo guys, i spotted a z2 zoidzilla and an incomplete z2 ultrasaurus at fantasy toy just now.

the seller quoted me rm300 on the z2 ultrasaurus and i turned away in split seconds. biggrin.gif

good luck on panel lining guys laugh.gif
ahtiven
post Jan 21 2007, 09:26 PM

1,185 posts

yea, incomplete, lost all the parts on the back and the pilots.
but can be restored with njr parts, just that too expensive!

i only did panel lining on my whitz tiger and salamander, i can say that my skills are so so only. tongue.gif

geno breaker only for rm69.90 at fantasy toy, others are so so.
vincent, iron kong you can go sg wang 6th floor, litt tak. i saw a box just now.
ahtiven
post Jan 21 2007, 09:34 PM

1,185 posts

yup, rm99.90 if my memory serves me correctly.

man.. how i want the z2 ultrasaurus... cry.gif
ahtiven
post Jan 21 2007, 09:47 PM

1,185 posts

if complete @ rm250 then i will get it lol.

till then i havent get my DS yet. gotta have patience for the z2.
ahtiven
post Jan 23 2007, 06:39 PM

1,185 posts

Savinga hunt at eBay lol.

vincent, you still have 5 vintage zoids around? drool.gif

19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:08 AM