Model Kits Zoids anyone?

vincentlee
post Jan 28 2007, 04:58 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

TDP Great Sabre

is it possible to get this in KL? it will definitely look cool when placed beside the brastle tiger..

nles
post Jan 28 2007, 05:11 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

I found that zoids magazine already. It was publish in japan in 1990.
The magazine story part is about GILVADER vs ORUDIOS
I will take photo of my old zoids and post up maybe tonight. Well most of them are broken and glued together xD.
When I was kid those zoids,gundam always after assembled take and fight against each other ahAHaha.

Oh vincent, I got that saber also. mine I think also abit cacated already 1 hAhaha. I remember the head can open then the pilot inside one.

This post has been edited by nles: Jan 28 2007, 05:13 PM
vincentlee
post Jan 28 2007, 05:22 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

nice. waiting for your pics!
ahtiven
post Jan 28 2007, 08:40 PM

1,185 posts

nles, pictures pictures =)
Dreamworks
post Jan 29 2007, 12:15 AM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

Great Sabre nice meh? Not my style tongue.gif

Finally, here're the Blade Liger BI pics. Very very very tired now, so I'll just upload, then straight to bed laugh.gif

The decals were not easy to apply, especially when you need to position them properly to cover the "scars" rclxub.gif

vincentlee
post Jan 29 2007, 12:17 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

really really cool! you have successfully poisoned me now.. tongue.gif

what scar are you talking about? anyway to avoid leaving those scars?
Dreamworks
post Jan 29 2007, 12:20 AM

2,141 posts

Looks at the Liger's ears, the "scars" are the joints between the parts and the runners. After cutting off with nail-clippers, they're black in color because the paint is only top coat, cut too deep and the "scars" becomes white color sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Jan 29 2007, 12:21 AM
vincentlee
post Jan 29 2007, 12:22 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

oh i know what you mean now. actually this only happens in certain zoids. for both the dead border and death saurer, no matter how deep i cut, it is still black. so i dont have to worry about the messy scars.

i think maybe you can use your fingernails to scratch those scars and make it less obvious?
Dreamworks
post Jan 29 2007, 12:27 AM

2,141 posts

The Dead Border and Death Saurer look okay because they are black in color, and the original plastic color without paint is also black so the "scars" are not obvious.

For this Liger, the paint is silver/grey, and the original plastic color is white/black. So when you cut off the top part which is painted, the original plastic, becomes obvious. Which leaves ugly "scars".

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Jan 29 2007, 12:27 AM
vincentlee
post Jan 29 2007, 12:28 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

if given a choice, do you think i should go for black impact or forest? both of them limited edition..
Dreamworks
post Jan 29 2007, 12:34 AM

2,141 posts

I'm not really sure, depends on which one you like, but I think the "scars" will be less obvious on the Forest hmm.gif I got this BI because I couldn't find the Forest, but no regrets. This BI is a beautiful Zoid, even my sister says it looks better than the Energy Liger laugh.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 29 2007, 12:37 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

ofcourse better than the energy liger ... tongue.gif

the colour combination very "yeng"..but the scar problem makes me scared...
Dreamworks
post Jan 29 2007, 12:41 AM

2,141 posts

Haha ... You're more expert than me. I'm just a noob remember? Only started building Zoids this month. Be a little more careful, but even if the scars appear, can easily be covered with the supplied decals tongue.gif

Yeah, the color is really cool! thumbup.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 29 2007, 12:43 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

me also noob. just that i am a noob with spamming skills. tongue.gif

hey, btw, how much did you get the BI? the one i saw is selling at RM109.90..kinda expensive considering the ultra saurus i bought only RM90.. hmm.gif
Dreamworks
post Jan 29 2007, 12:45 AM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 29 2007, 12:43 AM)
me also noob. just that i am a noob with spamming skills. tongue.gif

hey, btw, how much did you get the BI? the one i saw is selling at RM109.90..kinda expensive considering the ultra saurus i bought only RM90.. hmm.gif
Forgotten liao le because I bought with other Zoids sweat.gif I think around same price gua. The Forest is cheaper if I recall, only RM99.90 spotted by you drool.gif

By the way, how much does a normal Blade Liger costs?
vincentlee
post Jan 29 2007, 12:47 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

didnt see any normal blade liger at retail shops. there is one i saw recently at ebay around RM100.. sweat.gif

yeah, forest is RM99.90, quite a good deal but i prefer the colour of BI .. tongue.gif
Dreamworks
post Jan 29 2007, 12:49 AM

2,141 posts

Then get BI lor, extra RM10 nia mar biggrin.gif

Anyway, got to sleep now. So tired, tomorrow need to go to school summore sleep.gif

Faster buy the Rayse Tiggy ya, hope can reach me before this Thursday tongue.gif So can build on Thursday (Public Holiday right?) happy.gif
vincentlee
post Jan 29 2007, 12:50 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

oh, almost forgot you asked me to buy the rayse tiger.. whistling.gif laugh.gif

faster go sleep lah..haha
Dreamworks
post Jan 29 2007, 12:53 AM

2,141 posts

Sure sure, going to bed now laugh.gif

Will only complete the decals on my Energy Liger tomorrow (Monday), today (Sunday) no time at all ... blink.gif
Ah WanG
post Jan 29 2007, 01:01 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

energy liger? i didn't apply any stickers for it except the one on the stand... it looks fine without sticker.. but u need to do lining on the horn blade there .. else the words on the horn hard to be seen

Added on January 29, 2007, 1:06 amhmm.. if urs is blue version n can get cp12 then ur blade liger will be perfect liao hehe

This post has been edited by Ah WanG: Jan 29 2007, 01:06 AM

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:27 PM