13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v4, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

TakoC
post Sep 1 2013, 09:59 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 1 2013, 09:55 PM)
No, unless I suddenly got big windfall tongue.gif

*whisper: annual bonus*
Same. End of Sept only update my portfolio see what position I am in. Monthly top up. Sept has always been the seasonal drop in KLCI, so maybe have stop top up UT and allocate money there. Haha!

This post has been edited by TakoC: Sep 1 2013, 09:59 PM
TakoC
post Sep 2 2013, 08:19 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 1 2013, 11:43 PM)
Really? blink.gif

Time to prepare some spare ammo brows.gif
Yup. If you compare the past years, Sept has always on the down side smile.gif
TakoC
post Sep 2 2013, 08:22 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 2 2013, 05:47 AM)
And when everyone agrees, especially media... we should do the opposite  brows.gif

When everyone says "XXX is dead", the next year or so, XXX hits its high or recovers.
Or am i the only one noticing this?  sweat.gif
I think this is why the reason AmDynamic is open for purchase again. Everyone is scared of the current situation and start selling their holdings. Hence, fund size reduce, fund running low of capital, need more money, fund not doing well. So to invest more or not, you tell me. Personally I won't.

This post has been edited by TakoC: Sep 2 2013, 08:22 AM
TakoC
post Sep 3 2013, 10:14 PM

2,081 posts

I know this is too early to ask, but just curious. I remember FSM posted something on the tax deductable expenses on UT investment. Anyone know how is it calculated (cap at how much) that can be deduct?

This post has been edited by TakoC: Sep 3 2013, 10:15 PM
TakoC
post Sep 4 2013, 12:29 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 4 2013, 10:28 AM)
Your UT investment got no implications on your personal taxation, except for the tax imputed on the distribution.

I think u meant PRS?
Almost all bond funds are suffering now. Bond yield rising (due to investors dumping bonds, thus bond prices do gown)
More information on tax imputed on the distribution? smile.gif
TakoC
post Sep 5 2013, 07:21 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(botax @ Sep 4 2013, 11:34 PM)
Dear Sifus,  notworthy.gif
this is my first post in this forum  rclxm9.gif
planning to register for fundsupermart.com this month start to manage the investment my self (previously i went thru agent).
hope to learn from u guys. wish me luck!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Good luck. Money is never enough.
TakoC
post Sep 5 2013, 05:12 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Sep 5 2013, 01:06 PM)
I juz share my outlook/opinion.

Yes is true of asian economy , especially those QE3 effect- bubble most asian stock index, when the QE tapering we can see a small/downtrend due to Hot money start to selling of in asian market movin back to US market.

Ppl panic when someting not expected happen, when thing under control we dont see any sell down, we wont know what EVENT can happen tomorrow to trigger unforseen. Maybe a mild or Noting happen, temporary correction will be there.

Except those China country which has been falling opposite of ASEAN uptrend. Most China stock are trade below PE10 compare other asian above PE10.
I attach one of fundsupermart outlook
Sui Jau's Seminar: Where has the bull run to?

you decide what to invest.
Seems like a positive outlook of the market biggrin.gif
TakoC
post Sep 5 2013, 08:38 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Sep 5 2013, 05:25 PM)
im type...dont like invest in FUND type when positive outlook market.
I beg your pardon? I can't understand this. Sorry. Haha!
TakoC
post Sep 5 2013, 11:09 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Sep 5 2013, 09:05 PM)
hmm.gif  is this what you are looking for?
Unit Trust Dividends and Tax Treatment
We give you the lowdown on how dividend payouts affect a unit trust’s NAV, the tax credit
applicable to you on such dividends and also how to fill up your tax returns......
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3246
Awesome. This should be it. Thanks for digging this out, bro. Will read if on my tablet tomorrow smile.gif
TakoC
post Sep 5 2013, 11:53 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Sep 5 2013, 11:23 PM)
If this is what you are after, you are a bit late. Tax credits are being phased out, completely by 1 Jan, 2014. It says so in the article. In other words, there is nothing you can, or need to do about it when the credits have been used up.
I have not read the article yet, but if like you mentioned I'm aware of the tax credit mentioned. I'm a non-licensed (yet) CA tongue.gif
TakoC
post Sep 9 2013, 12:24 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 9 2013, 10:45 AM)
DON'T TIME THE MARKET

to use an analogy, u don't wait for the enemy to show weakness before u march your armies. If u wait and wait and wait, your King will fire u for not doing your job. He wants a war and u sit there play cooking with your soldiers laugh.gif

u start your military campaign with small skirmishes by small battalions, yes some soldiers would be lost, but that's war

then when your enemy shows weakness/you see an opportunity, u move your main army in to attack full force
AMBUSH! SPARTAN! tongue.gif

*kecoh* hibernate mode. 3 more weeks to update my work sheet.
TakoC
post Sep 9 2013, 03:29 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 9 2013, 01:42 PM)
Who say? Today Shanghai rocket up 3% flex.gif

Japan Nikkei slept for 10 years....then 2013 it shot up whistling.gif
Nikkei also showing good result. Today up ~3%.

Maybe it has a bit to do with the news of building casino in Japan? smile.gif
TakoC
post Sep 9 2013, 04:22 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 9 2013, 04:11 PM)
Real estate development companies went up >20% in tokyo today....
Looks like the market has already starting to settled. Not talking about just Nikkei. For the past years, people been taking QE for granted; like easy money.
TakoC
post Sep 9 2013, 11:30 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 9 2013, 06:03 PM)
Where got 1% so expensive vmad.gif

I only need 1 beer session of 2 buckets of beer with 1 girl a nite a week brows.gif
RM150+ saja a week thumbup.gif  tongue.gif
Ah, u beat me to it. Haha!

All you need is a massage session to go with it lar. Maybe add a packet of cigs. Hahaha!
TakoC
post Sep 9 2013, 11:31 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Sep 9 2013, 09:22 PM)
Today AmDynamite up 1+%, yay!!
Don't tempt me to want to update my work sheet, please!! sad.gif
TakoC
post Sep 9 2013, 11:34 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(s_kates81 @ Sep 9 2013, 06:24 PM)
Don't know if today's supercharged asian trend is just temporary or the markets have already started to return to normal prior to mini Kaboom. What do you guys think?
Personally I feel like the market has already/getting used to settle in all the bad news. Well, that's how I see it.

This post has been edited by TakoC: Sep 9 2013, 11:36 PM
TakoC
post Sep 10 2013, 12:09 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 10 2013, 11:43 AM)
It depends how heavy you are on FI/Equity. So far how is your weighting?
kuchingfight is popular for his ~100% invested in bond; I believe he sold almost everything just not long ago smile.gif
TakoC
post Sep 10 2013, 01:39 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Sep 10 2013, 12:45 PM)
looking at FSM website, many people buying it because it is top 3 fixed income fund for the week in terms of transaction.
New investors are good news for existing investors tongue.gif
TakoC
post Sep 10 2013, 01:54 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(s_kates81 @ Sep 10 2013, 01:43 PM)
Green everywhere. The next roadblock is the fed meeting in next week. Let's see what happens.
I think it's quite certain what the Fed's action is going to be already. That's why I mentioned that all the effect of bad news has already sank in (or near ending, each to their own opinion).
TakoC
post Sep 10 2013, 03:45 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 10 2013, 03:01 PM)
Did a small rebalancing action today/

I initiated with Hwang Select Asia Opp 1:1 Hwang Select Asia Quantum.

But as time goes by I observe the behaviour of these 2 funds, Quantum has better risk-reward tradeoff, i.e. it does falls when market falls, but when market recovers it rebounces strongly, Select Asia Opp doesn't rebound as strong.

Adjusting to Opp 1:2 Quantum with an intra switch today. wink.gif
Mine is on 1:1 ratio due to your advice smile.gif

Luckily u said u did an intra switch, if not to extend to 1:2 for your investment is quite scary. *big shark ahem*

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:46 PM