Fundsupermart.com v4, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

TakoC
post Aug 23 2013, 08:08 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 22 2013, 10:46 PM)
rclxms.gif $$ have to go somewhere.......and I believe it will be US & Euro too.
That is why I bought in smile.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 23 2013, 09:36 AM

52,874 posts

Surprisingly Asian market opens green. Perhaps the economic data showed that global economy is expanding.
gark
post Aug 23 2013, 09:42 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 23 2013, 09:36 AM)
Surprisingly Asian market opens green. Perhaps the economic data showed that global economy is expanding.
China PMI announced yesterday evening show surprising increase...
SUSyklooi
post Aug 23 2013, 10:24 AM

8,188 posts

Value Partners Group chairman and co-investment officer Cheah Cheng Hye said "Value Partners was not bullish about the country".
“Malaysia’s Government and household debts are higher than those in Indonesia, China and Thailand. Half of the country’s government bonds are held by foreigners, who would be the first to run in a crisis.
“The Malaysian workforce is now less productive than the workforce in Thailand and the Philippines. Malaysia is also importing more oil than selling it,” he said.
On making investments, Cheah advised investors to have well-diversified portfolios.
“They should have investments in gold, real estate and a high level of cash of at least 25% of their savings to prepare for future uncertainties,” he said.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...s-deficits.aspx
SUSyklooi
post Aug 23 2013, 10:24 AM

8,188 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by yklooi: Aug 23 2013, 10:25 AM
ilineZ
post Aug 23 2013, 10:35 AM

99 posts

just do the first point of uncle gark... still in storm
keep calm and watch close eyes
wongmunkeong
post Aug 23 2013, 10:56 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

EPF for 2014 Jan onwards: http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/documents/10...ANUARY_2014.pdf
New MINIMUM savings table for age base

Just thinking of Impact:
EPF A/C1 withdrawals for mutual funds / stocks?
SUSyklooi
post Aug 23 2013, 11:13 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 23 2013, 10:56 AM)
EPF for 2014 Jan onwards: http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/documents/10...ANUARY_2014.pdf
New MINIMUM savings table for age base

Just thinking of Impact:
EPF A/C1 withdrawals for mutual funds / stocks?
wow,..that is a lot for my age..about >55% extra have to keep for minimum

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/ms/news-list...DetailPage=true

Kaka23
post Aug 23 2013, 11:34 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Aug 22 2013, 02:23 PM)
Me too.. just that there is a notice saying you can transfer up to RM30k. The good thing about using CIMBClicks is that the whole process is automated. After placing order, just click on payment using CIMB and you get into CIMBClicks login page. After entered the page, all information like your FSM account number already included in the page. Just need to enter the code sent thru SMS and you're done.
Oh.. this is similar to Public Mutual Online
itsybitsy
post Aug 23 2013, 12:31 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 22 2013, 10:51 PM)
CIMB Principal Global Titans Fund
US 42.6%
Euro 35.68%
Japan 12.48%

hmm.gif  Risk Statistic....Beta 1.03, information ratio 0.02, Sharpe Ratio 0.54...is these GOOD? rclxub.gif

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...etMYCIMB010.pdf
You already have AGE right? There's already 13% Japan there.
I also have AGE and I use OGEY to increase my US & Europe exposure.

SUSyklooi
post Aug 23 2013, 01:22 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(itsybitsy @ Aug 23 2013, 12:31 PM)
You already have AGE right? There's already 13% Japan there.
I also have AGE and I use OGEY to increase my US & Europe exposure.
hmm.gif notworthy.gif
SUSyklooi
post Aug 23 2013, 01:54 PM

8,188 posts

Are Investors Overreacting To China’s Risk Factors? August 23, 2013

http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...?articleNo=7064

Still doubt China?? but be warned...as pink did highlighted once....it can be buy, buy, buy, buy, buy and buy until no more bullets left and it still has too many to hunt
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 23 2013, 01:58 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 23 2013, 09:36 AM)
Back in the red liao tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 23 2013, 02:13 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 23 2013, 01:58 PM)
Back in the red liao tongue.gif
Topped up HAQF. tongue.gif

Seems like turning back now.

This post has been edited by David83: Aug 23 2013, 02:19 PM
Kaka23
post Aug 23 2013, 02:17 PM

8,259 posts

My recent portfolio drop is worst than June drop.. sad.gif
SUSyklooi
post Aug 23 2013, 02:19 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 23 2013, 02:17 PM)
My recent portfolio drop is worst than June drop.. sad.gif
mine too...but this is just waiting for the start of tapering,,,,what will happen when FED actually do starts the tapering??? sweat.gif sweat.gif
Kaka23
post Aug 23 2013, 02:21 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 23 2013, 03:19 PM)
mine too...but this is just waiting for the start of tapering,,,,what will happen when FED actually do starts the tapering??? sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I am worried for my AmDynamic Bond and AmAPAC Reits..

This post has been edited by Kaka23: Aug 23 2013, 02:21 PM
ben3003
post Aug 23 2013, 02:22 PM

10,859 posts

market maybe stabilizing? correction mode on? cos wat u see now is fake, becos US ask Fed to print money to give them.. Fed is like Bank negara, is like BN ask Bank negara plz print us some money, indirectly
SUSyklooi
post Aug 23 2013, 02:24 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 23 2013, 02:21 PM)
how many % as in yr portfolio?
TakoC
post Aug 23 2013, 02:24 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 23 2013, 02:21 PM)
Worried also not use. I don't think any wise investors will sell of AmDynamic. Me included.

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:37 PM