Q and A HTML Forms, What program do I use?

TSmumeichan
post May 20 2006, 09:52 PM, updated 20y ago

4,152 posts

I recently discovered how to make PDF and XML forms using Adobe Designer and Microsoft InfoPath. So I'm wondering what programs do I use to design HTML forms with the same ease that as with Adobe disigner. InfoPath is a bit more complicated and lacks that crosshair that Designer has.
allvin
post May 20 2006, 10:25 PM

4,506 posts

Hmm... using Adobe Golive?
ryant3
post May 21 2006, 01:53 AM

1,268 posts

macromedia dreamweaver
hwa107
post May 21 2006, 03:29 AM

827 posts

notepad?????
ikram_zidane
post May 21 2006, 09:50 AM

489 posts

yup.. notepad... you should check on google first. there should be everything you need..
cutiesbaby312
post May 21 2006, 01:26 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

notepad is difficult coz there is no guidance for you... use MS Frontpage.. is less complicated than Dreamweaver...
allvin
post May 21 2006, 03:16 PM

4,506 posts

ms frontpage? Better don't use!! The code not clean!! Add so many stupid code. I find it very messy!!

Dreamweaver is better.

SInce threadstarter used adobe products, i suggest go use Adobe Golive. I used that cos' i using photoshop, blah blah... It's much related to each other smile.gif
ryant3
post May 21 2006, 03:46 PM

1,268 posts

i find dreamweaver very simple to use.. just my opinion wink.gif
wssoo
post May 21 2006, 03:48 PM

Ruck Fulez
1,795 posts

yeap dreamweaver is a good tool...
it can help you generate many stuff even flash button too..
should try that out..
allvin
post May 21 2006, 07:06 PM

4,506 posts

As long as don't use MS frontpage. I don't encourage ppl use that. creating tons of useless code. Very unclean!! If u want to see what mistake u make in the html, u barely see a thing.

I use GOlive!! Support Adobe!! Since Adobe company bought macromedia company smile.gif
Dark Steno
post May 21 2006, 09:00 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Use Notepad. Support freeware. There's Notepad 2 too.
allvin
post May 21 2006, 09:47 PM

4,506 posts

http://www.flos-freeware.ch/notepad2.html
Kai4ever
post May 22 2006, 12:25 AM

863 posts

html forms for what?
web application?
try use dreamweaver lor... happy.gif
Pogostik
post May 22 2006, 12:34 AM

~ Merry Prankster ~
766 posts

I'm using Microsoft Frontpage 2000 to create all HTML pages (form included) for the system I'd developed since 2002. Simple & less complicated than any other editors that I've tried biggrin.gif

BTW. I'm using PHP as the scripting language.

This post has been edited by Pogostik: May 22 2006, 12:35 AM
linkinstreet
post May 22 2006, 12:37 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

i use notepad to make my site..
now using UltraEdit32. you just need to know and remember the coding to make a good site,
Dreamweaver is good as you can see the design, and MS Frontpage is good for beginners (i learnt 90% of my HTML code using it) as it has a split view of code and output.

My site using 100% Ultraedit 32 -> http://anime.laypark.com

as you can see, this might not be the way if u want to make a good professional looking site as you have only the slightest idea what the coding will make the page look like, so you might want to stick to dreamweaver of frontpage for a good looking site

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: May 22 2006, 12:38 AM
username
post May 22 2006, 08:49 AM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

yeah dreamweaver will do, try it
tort
post May 22 2006, 01:56 PM

269 posts

blink.gif now use css , rss or php code liao
utopian86
post May 22 2006, 02:26 PM

1,239 posts

try "easy html"??
My friend recommend it to me. so far ok.
it use less memory when you run it unlike ms frontpage eats memory.
allvin
post May 22 2006, 03:00 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 22 2006, 01:37 AM)
i use notepad to make my site..
now using UltraEdit32. you just need to know and remember the coding to make a good site,
Dreamweaver is good as you can see the design, and MS Frontpage is good for beginners (i learnt 90% of my HTML code using it) as it has a split view of code and output.

My site using 100% Ultraedit 32 -> http://anime.laypark.com

as you can see, this might not be the way if u want to make a good professional looking site as you have only the slightest idea what the coding will make the page look like, so you might want to stick to dreamweaver of frontpage for a good looking site
Dude, about your site. U should fix the bug for mozilla/firefox users. Mostly ppl use mozilla/firefox to surf. Sorry if i offense u. smile.gif Just give u some comment smile.gif
imisu29
post May 22 2006, 08:58 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(ryant3 @ May 21 2006, 03:46 PM)
i find dreamweaver very simple to use.. just my opinion wink.gif
yes i am using dreamwaver too, easy to plug in flash
somemroe simple and clean.

DONT USE FRONTPAGE. it add on alot of stupid meta tag by default.

0.0173sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:16 AM