Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V26, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

benny888
post Aug 2 2013, 09:06 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 2 2013, 08:50 AM)
opposite klcc. 15 floors and the 3g like got few sec, putus few sec. few weeks ago when there's haze can't even connect at all doh.gif
a bit sked to use powerbank d, now here explode there explode  shakehead.gif
Serious powerbank exploding?? Than don't ever use those cheapo types. Out of curiosity I bought those only rm90 types for 20000mAh n now already in garbage dump after less than 2 months use. It charges slowly n is even worse than my yoobao 11200MAh in terms of charging period usage. I dismantled the casing n no sandbags but those batteries looks darn inconsistent n ugly poorly made. Probably such are overdeclared capacities n suspect poor circuitry control. Dump it after that
benny888
post Aug 2 2013, 09:25 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I have several powerbank. My wife also puzzled why I need to buy so many. Just a lousy habit wanting to try many. A brief review:

Expensive n average performance n will not consider anymore : Energizer Xp4000 (4500Mah)
Expensive highly praised endorsed by Apple sadly not by me : powerrocks 12000 Mah - slow charging
Best value n reasonable price with good charging but beware of getting fakes : yoobao 4800 n 11200 Mah.I also have another 15000 Mah n is disappointing n probably is a fake n.it cost me rm230 vs retail Rm280+
Cheapo unbranded 20000Mah totally waste of money n already dump it
Sony 3500Mah : got it free w Xzu but expensive listed at rm199. Still in box n will sell off
Coming in next week Limeade 18000Mah from Amazon : to assess as very good reviews from many sites

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 2 2013, 09:45 AM
benny888
post Aug 2 2013, 10:24 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Aug 2 2013, 10:09 AM)
i'm near KLCC too.. mana lu? LOL

anyways,

4.3 is not bad with camera, SS and graphics problems only so far (flickering in apps)

hopefully it gets resolved soon!  brows.gif

benny888, try out Lepow. Good design, good capacity, ok charging (slower but ok).

try out also the Anker brand
Not going to buy anymore. Must resist the temptation End up most of it unused. Now using these on hand alternately.
benny888
post Aug 2 2013, 12:04 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I can attest that the genuine Yoobao 11200 mAh ( YB 642) is one of the best , if not the best powerbank I have used amongst all those I have listed earlier on. It is not that bulky and I always take it with me when I go outstation. It has 2 power output ports 1A and 2A
benny888
post Aug 2 2013, 04:54 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nicodemus88 @ Aug 2 2013, 04:44 PM)
My message was ignored... Can someone please give me a feedback? Really appreciate it...  smile.gif
TS had already replied you
And nobody has any obligation to reply to any posts
benny888
post Aug 4 2013, 11:34 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I have yet to understand why so many users so worried about status must be normal too??
I never bother with such stuffs
If so concerned don't even bother to root n flash custom stuffs
Than start pulling haiirs how to get status normal
I always preached if you guys if you want to tamper with your phones forget about warranty. All the tricks to root n normalized system is worthless as Samsung tech will still know n if he wants to void warranty he will n still can.
benny888
post Aug 4 2013, 11:43 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 4 2013, 11:37 AM)
thanks for the advice. I will read up post 7. but can I get the pre rooted stock on Samsung Galaxy S thread? then only reflash my recovery and kernel? i'm sorry, but I dont understand here.  sad.gif
You must Only use Rom n kernel meant for Note2 ( make sure you get right one as we have N7100 n N7105 models). Using another phone model Rom/kernel will Hardbrick your phone
benny888
post Aug 7 2013, 09:46 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Aug 7 2013, 08:03 AM)
hey guys, i have a question here..

if we use 2A charger to charge a phone which comes with 1A charger by default, will it spoil the battery?
This is debatable
Personally I used mainly ipad charger to charge all my phones/tablets, so much so end up the original charger/cables in my gadgets are usually 99% of time intact. I used it to charge phones which limit power input from 1.0A to 1.5A
I have been faithfully doing this for past 6-7 years and has yet to encountered any damaged phones/batteries
I have been warned by many forumers here is a bad practice but I just couldn't be bother - lah!!
So if you have any doubts stick to phone original charger/cables
benny888
post Aug 9 2013, 12:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Aug 9 2013, 12:48 PM)
My waifu's s1 got pregnant batt..y eh..any serious issue with it? Ticking time bommb?
Don't use it anymore. Anything unexpected can happen. Why risk. You can afford to burn up your phone but definitely not your palm!!!
benny888
post Aug 9 2013, 06:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ Aug 9 2013, 06:10 PM)
Oh no! I lost my s-pen when traveling from KL to Bintulu.  T_T
It will cost you rm99 from Samsung shops
benny888
post Aug 10 2013, 04:47 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Aug 10 2013, 04:27 PM)
Hmmm... In other words a marketing gimmick that failed to operate properly and succeeded to rake in sales?
The video demos are good but in reality it sucks. And if you look deeply into those videos it just shows writing few words only. I have said before if one try do some extensive note writing on it I guaranteed user will tear his hair n throw the phone against the wall!!!
benny888
post Aug 10 2013, 05:11 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I managed to get only one ballpen out of 14 I have ( all inkless) to work with the XZU. Infact I m using it extensively with it replacing my finger. It works equally well as a pencil.
SOT consistently 6+ hours with 3g using 80% of time. Very happy with battery life can easily match Note2

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 10 2013, 05:13 PM
benny888
post Aug 13 2013, 09:30 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Aug 13 2013, 09:28 PM)
Is it safe to disable Samsung Push Service?

It is causing too many wakelocks. Draining my juice at 3%/hr in airplane mode
Yes. Infact I disable practically most of Samsung stuffs I don't need
benny888
post Aug 15 2013, 08:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Some news on Note 3 : Singapore it seems will be getting both exynos ( 3G) and Snapdragon ( LTE) versions :
If true , a real change as Samsung Spore has not been bringing in 3g phones at least past 1 year+ to the republic

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tech-news-s...galaxy-note-iii

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 15 2013, 08:02 PM
benny888
post Aug 16 2013, 10:23 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 16 2013, 10:15 AM)
Time really flies, so fast that I'm already using Note II for 10 months. laugh.gif

Not sure why, I don't plan to change to other phone yet. Samsung doesn't excite me that much anymore. Sony does but the XZU is a bit too big for my liking.

So that's it, Note II is going to be with me for some time. biggrin.gif
Note3 will definitely meet your needs well enough
benny888
post Aug 17 2013, 12:23 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 17 2013, 12:20 PM)
Thought you were supposed to study for your exam? laugh.gif
Smart guys need not study last minute.
benny888
post Aug 21 2013, 07:37 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Aug 21 2013, 12:47 AM)
Note 2 vs S4 SG, which one is more value for money?
Definitely Note2
benny888
post Aug 27 2013, 04:52 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Aug 27 2013, 04:43 PM)
Ya I know root will void warranty.
How to be nice? I dunno my self tongue.gif . Probably be friendly with some pujuk rayu.
I recall some of uncle benny's posts that he managed to get his warranty claimed even though his phone was rooted (not note 2 though).
I successfully claim free warranty replacement of parts eg usb port, sim module, motherboard n reflash rom ( total 5 times in past 4 years) at previous plaza berjaya. All times it was rooted n once it boot into yellow triangle ( my friend Tab 7).
benny888
post Aug 29 2013, 10:41 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ Aug 29 2013, 09:51 AM)
anyone facing this problem before? i'll lost my mobile data(no data signal, maxis) and i have to reinsert sim card again to get data activate(my mobile data is turn on all the time)

this is phone problem or simcard problem?
Probably the space inbetween is somehow widen already. So why don't you try put a cello tape over the non connector side of the simcard. If problem does not recur, go and have the sim module change
benny888
post Aug 30 2013, 01:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 30 2013, 12:31 PM)
So I followed this step to fix the "com.google.process.gapps has stopped error":

1. Go to MENU
2. Go to SETTINGS
3. Go to APPS
4. Look for DOWNLOAD MANAGER under ALL
5. Disable it then enable it

http://www.androidpit.com/en/android/forum...s-stopped-error

But the error still occur. Anyone having this error too?
Go to settings/app look for playstore n google services framework n clear data/default n restart phone

0.0532sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:37 AM