PEGAWAI TADBIR DAN DIPLOMATIK-M41, ....

SUSkillingspree
post May 14 2008, 02:55 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(arshana @ May 14 2008, 12:45 PM)
I just read the entire thread from the beginning. Fuh!

Anyway, here's my Q. Just say a person with Masters apply for PTD, what are the chances compared to degree holder? Or are they both on the same level? And is there any difference between JPA scholars (who need to be attached to the gov several years) and non-JPA scholars? Or do you have to be a JPA scholar to apply for PTD?
No, all you need is cabel. Get to know internal insider, walla! ... You will get the job... laugh.gif
No, seriously, I'm not kidding....

Added on May 14, 2008, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(Xing Fang @ May 14 2008, 01:01 PM)
Yes, JPA scolar n loan is in high chance to get PTD. But how much actually PTD's pay?  icon_idea.gif
The minimum pay for PTD, P1t1 is RM1900+, not include any allowance yet... so basically if you in let say, Melaka. ++ all allowance you will get around RM2500 or more... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by killingspree: May 14 2008, 02:57 PM
SUSkillingspree
post May 15 2008, 02:06 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ May 14 2008, 11:42 PM)
AFAIK those who enter will automatically be in P1T3 the minimum....some might be in P1T5, 6 or even 10
yah, I just said if P1t1 for minimum, more than that depend on your experience right? laugh.gif .... anyway, PTD good for the one who like be a servant for government..

SUSkillingspree
post May 16 2008, 03:27 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(cheryl08 @ May 15 2008, 03:56 PM)
Hi guys, what's the qualification to apply for the post and how you guys apply, Pls give me the link. It seems the pay not too bad.
degree, spa.gov.my
dont forget the www

This post has been edited by killingspree: May 16 2008, 03:28 PM
SUSkillingspree
post Feb 11 2009, 04:45 PM

456 posts

yo tenno, the new ptd one will be based 2 yrs contract through SPA right? not permanent anymore aite?...

so under JPA, the ptd kontrak also 2 yrs right?

so, there's a possibilities that 2 channel not absolutely being permanent ptd aite?

am i correct?

i guess it's better go through JPA itself aite? since there is no assessment....

am i correct again?

SUSkillingspree
post Feb 12 2009, 12:06 PM

456 posts

yo tenno is it good working in gov, i have problem working with malays... they love politics so much....

rite now i have a quite decent job that i prefer because a lot of travelling , and that's what i want...

is it good to be a PTD, is it good?

i prefer to be MCS rather than PTD, at least it's british...
SUSkillingspree
post Feb 12 2009, 12:12 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Feb 12 2009, 11:36 AM)
Just call me Tenno...

I think in the interview letter, they did state there what cert U have to bring along rite ? So arrange Ur certs according to that order la.

For the straight A thingy, maybe if U apply thru JPA only U have to worry about that la. Thru SPA, shud be no problem. I got a third-class degree okay.... Believe in Urself, it's how U potray Urself in the interview, show them reason why they shud hire U...
oh sorry, there's another thing, if u in contract 2 years that's mean u are not entitle for the benefit aite? something like discount for house 10% and gov. loan.. aite?

SUSkillingspree
post Feb 12 2009, 01:17 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Feb 12 2009, 12:16 PM)
True. They will select U based on Ur qualifications & previous working experience. However, they do allow U to list 3 choices of preferred ministry. Dun count of getting 'em though. I'm working in a ministry I didn't list. Every civil servant will have the opportunity to further Ur study, especially PTD. Not just masters, PhD as well. & it's full-time paid leave (half month la). 
If U like what Ur doing now, why leave ? That will be the first question they ask in the interview. Why take the risk of working with ppl U dun like in the first place ?

MCS ? .... hmm... British ? Ur talking about Malaysia or UK ? Did U mean Malayan Civil Service ? Becoz it's 2009 already & we've gained independence from the British for 52 years this year.... & we've stopped calling PTDs MCS for quite sometime already...

I dun like politics as well, but recently I found out that it's a necessary evil. I've only recently registered as a voter & the last PRU was my first time voting.
nah dude, i mean office politics....

btw, the MCS thing that i said in last paragrarph is meant to be a joke, just ignore... tongue.gif

what about contract staff? benefit is eligible or not?... just curious.... hmm.gif

eh, thanks ar bcoz being our kaunter pertanyaan... tongue.gif

SUSkillingspree
post Feb 12 2009, 04:52 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(grand_dutchess @ Feb 12 2009, 03:28 PM)
i just wonder why they take this new batch of ptd in contract basis first.
so, after the economy grow back, they will fired them all... easier this way...
SUSkillingspree
post Feb 20 2009, 11:23 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(fa_aiz @ Feb 17 2009, 06:52 AM)
ptd for someone who loves goverment work..if i not wrong minimum slary for new PTD is 2669.forgot to mention tats for permanent staff.still lower than factory salary..hehehe.i dont hate PTD .dont get me wrong my brother in law PTD..he get scholarship to continue master at japan..im not tat office job person so PTD is out on my thought hahahahah
it's wrong, it should be RM1993 without allowance.... hahahaha!!!

anyway, some people look at benefit and some look at salary... go figure....!
SUSkillingspree
post Apr 20 2009, 04:43 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 20 2009, 12:08 PM)
Congrats & good luck.

These days the ministries have been given the authority to hire contract 41 officers. These officers they dun even go thru SPA, just apply to the respective ministries. Normally they will be given 2 years contract. Cons include not entitled to govt loans, annual leave might be shorter than 30 days, won't be absorbed automatically into permanent service.

vandetta_10 a.k.a. Shawn.. welcome to the club... hahah
no govt loans? oh shit.... unlucky for me, i just passed the exam.... sad.gif oh god! why me!! why?!

This post has been edited by killingspree: Apr 20 2009, 04:44 PM
SUSkillingspree
post Apr 22 2009, 10:40 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(interferens @ Apr 22 2009, 08:50 AM)
of course doing the management stuff..
wrong! they surf low yat, youtube, frendster@facebook and download rapidshare.... tongue.gif

unless those 3 website except low yat blocked by IT dept... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by killingspree: Apr 22 2009, 10:40 AM
SUSkillingspree
post Jun 18 2009, 10:58 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(sarjanhassan9000 @ Jun 18 2009, 10:49 AM)
Anak saya menjadi PTD 5 tahun lepas. Sekarang dia sudah 3 tahun berada di Berlin.

Kalau siapa yang sanggup pergi ke luar negara, kerja ini amat sesuai buat anda
some might end up in jabatan hal ehwal orang asli............. ohmy.gif
SUSkillingspree
post Jun 23 2009, 12:06 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(HotGimmick @ Jun 19 2009, 11:11 PM)
who else going to intan kampus wilayah selatan at Kluang on 3rd July?
me? blush.gif

0.0609sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:38 AM