PEGAWAI TADBIR DAN DIPLOMATIK-M41, ....

Ismmtie
post May 15 2019, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(CheesePizzaa @ May 9 2019, 09:20 AM)
What's the deal with PTD these days? I got the SMS cinta panggil to do online exam next week and will definitely be taking it, but not sure if I pass, whether it's worth it to give up my current job.

Some background: Took the exam 2 years ago, passed, but couldn't make it to the next round coz I was pregnant. I really wanted it to be honest, my career was pretty unstable since I came back from 10+ years overseas and I've craved that sweet sweet embrace of a 9-5 gomen job. After struggling for 2-3 years I FINALLy got a stable job with a reputable MNC that I intend to stay with for as long as I can.

So why bother with PTD? I was a JPA scholar and I'm fully aware I owe JPA and the country. But I'm pretty happy where I am, and I think I can really go far in this current company. I've heard of scholars getting released from JPA so I'd love to hear it if that's your experience.
JPA scholar here, nearing the 1-year-no-job-offer and suddenly got the email to do PTD exam. It’s irrelevant to the course I took in the UK. doh.gif I regret coming back to Malaysia because job prospects overseas are better. In Malaysia, I see many uneducated civil servants in my field of interest and it’ll be too hard to change their attitude because they are not passionate enough. I got myself into NGOs and organisations closely related to the government which is how I got to see a little. There’s a job opening in state government and I submitted my application. They haven’t even looked at it and it has been months. I regret returning to Malaysia.

Note: No Malaysian private sector has the kind of job I want, unless you’re talking about developed countries like UK and US where they privatise and commercialise humanities sector, with its own set of problems but still, better than Malaysia.

0.0594sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:50 AM