Has anyone played their DS on a plane
Mudmaniac
May 24 2006, 01:28 AM
Creepy Uncle Liar
the new singapore air planes have POKEMON GB versions. imagine 12 hours of that.
anyways, the thing about wifi is theoretical. in fact, there is a paid wifi on singapore air to london heathrow that invites u to log on with your laptops. since u have to log on thru a gateway site, WFC doesnt work of course.
Mudmaniac
May 25 2006, 06:15 AM
Creepy Uncle Liar
that pretty much captures it marauderz. tho i think it would take about 2 dozen cellphones on at the same time to generate that amount of interference.
Mudmaniac
May 30 2006, 03:00 PM
Creepy Uncle Liar
except that stupid MAS attendant that wanted me to turn off my cd player mid flight. cuz it would affect communications.
what manner of mental retardation would beget such a flaw in reasoning?
Mudmaniac
Jun 1 2006, 11:31 AM
Creepy Uncle Liar
QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Jun 1 2006, 01:59 AM) They're telling you the get an MP3 player, CD Player is outdated  Bah! you young whippersnappers and your mp3 whatevers. in my day, we used to lug around music on our shoulders with giant boom boxes!! Ah. Good times. In any case, its not something that you should deliberately set out to do on a plane, but wifi mode isnt going to crash the plane just by you turning it on.
Mudmaniac
Jun 3 2006, 12:25 AM
Creepy Uncle Liar
actually, its ok as long as SAMUEL L JACKSON in on the plane as well.
Mudmaniac
Jun 14 2006, 12:31 AM
Creepy Uncle Liar
meanwhile, SIA gets pokemon.
Mudmaniac
Jun 15 2006, 05:52 PM
Creepy Uncle Liar
If i were sitting first class, I would be too busy getting the hot japanese stewardesses to layan me for 18 hours rather than play the DS.
Mudmaniac
Jun 15 2006, 08:33 PM
Creepy Uncle Liar
QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Jun 15 2006, 06:08 PM) OK. But how about the ladies  No one will be able to resist the charm of......Nintendogs!  So far no cute ladies have approached the freakishly large one-eared man with the DS yet.