5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note III - Official V1, 3rd Gen of the original Phablet !!

SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 10:59 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 5 2013, 10:55 AM)
awwwww man, i wanted the octa core, but now with the s800 having LTE and 4kUHD, what's the point
Why you want octa core? I tot everyone is waiting for S800? rclxub.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 11:00 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 5 2013, 10:52 AM)
NFC and wireless charging contacts at the sides....yeah.

And I notice the groove surrounding the entire battery cavity. Does this mean that it offers some splash resistance? This same groove and the ridge on the back cover are present in all phones with removable covers that are water proof  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

So many whining. Weird. I think Note3 is good. If more whine better. Hopefully the price come down. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 11:35 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 5 2013, 11:30 AM)
if i wisely say
octa+lte, korea market want smile.gif

about the LTE, Qualcomm always the 1st..icon_rolleyes.gif

and if u bought LTE, they will auto detect..nod.gif
auto detect is stupid. Hopefully there's VoLTE soon in Msia
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 11:40 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Sep 5 2013, 11:38 AM)
i dont think all lags are caused by insufficient RAM
but mostly is. Force close and restart also caused by insufficient RAM. cry.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 11:41 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 5 2013, 11:40 AM)
Lag caused by cpu waits and I/O waits, caused by bad code.
Actually lag is caused by Android OS not giving preferential interrupt to touch input from User. laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 11:42 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 5 2013, 11:41 AM)
eh alex.. u wanna sold your G Pro and go for this? brows.gif
and all lags is caused of user that like to install TRASH..doh.gif
especially girls..
apa mcm wanna install, when they meet the lag den blame the phone...doh.gif
What to do? Android have a lot of Apps mah. No wonder Windows Phone don't have lag. It has not much apps to be install laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 11:51 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Sep 5 2013, 11:43 AM)
FC = incompatible apps / badly coded apps
restarts / reboots = not RAM issue, mostly its bad codes or modem issues

where are you getting your statistics from man

i suggest reading note 2 to get an idea why most of this issues happen
Sorry. Noted.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 11:57 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 5 2013, 11:55 AM)
Base on the 4K Video Playback and Record capability.

In my opinion, only the LTE version which run Snapdragon 800 is worth to get. smile.gif
I tot everyone will get S800 one based on S4 experience? laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:06 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 5 2013, 12:04 PM)
enlighten me plz what is wrong with the octa core in S4?
-NO LTE
-power hungry - battery life sucks
-overheat
antt00 remind me another one
-bad ROM support

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 5 2013, 12:07 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:17 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 5 2013, 12:15 PM)
but if aosp then will lose all the spen and multiview features right? later sure gonna be in dilemma, wanna go aospa/aokp with all their features, per app dpi, HALO or stick with sammy based rom
no point buying Note 3 without S-Pen and other gimmicks. thumbup.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:23 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Sep 5 2013, 12:20 PM)
Android is using java,which can run many program at once,iOS is using objective c,which is very strict with multitasking and always load one at a time,which gives its smoothness,for windows I do not know,but I installed closed to 200 apps on my n4,really barely noticeable lag
Maybe the apps you install does not hog memory. Some apps are memory resident. Furthermore, you have Nexus 4 which is 2GB RAM.

Well, anyway, 3GB is very welcome. I believe we'll see even less lag issue.

I believe this 3GB RAM speed is faster because of newer gen RAM spec. Correct me if wrong. Also, SSD is faster (someone said this earlier is due to USB3.0 implementation).

So I think Note 3 will be very enjoyable device.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:27 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 5 2013, 12:24 PM)
Depends on how user manage those apps I can say.

My note I is smoother than some of my friend's S3 with rubbish apps laugh.gif
+ I use greenify to optimize background service
if you check greenify, you surrender all your control to greenify. Very dangerous. Hope you don't do banking on your phone.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:28 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(PainHacker @ Sep 5 2013, 12:26 PM)
i guess the price gonna be almost 3k right? With usb3.0, lte, 4k recording hmmm
RM2299 for Exynos without LTE
RM2499 for S800 with LTE
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:32 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Sep 5 2013, 12:29 PM)
Ram 3gb is really needed in note 3. Coz u can see a lot of bloatware from Samsung in s4, ady used up 1.1gb/1.7gb ram ady.. Which is not enough.. New note 3 will use a lot of things in s pen and multitasking and new features, so 3gb is just same as other brand 2gb ram performance without bloatware.
Great. I love gimmicks. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:34 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 5 2013, 12:30 PM)
I/O speed would be faster

If Samsung uses their newly announced 3GB 20nm RAM then it would be LPDDR3

Galaxy note ii is LPDDR2
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(PainHacker @ Sep 5 2013, 12:30 PM)
confirmed? waa that is quite cheap for a smartphone that has many features on it
Based on S4, that would be the price for flagship.

Those feature are needed because people need reason to upgrade. Without those
feature, they cannot sell the phone.

Pricing never increase. Unless they don't want to sell phone.

World economy is dying. Don't think Samsung want to kill their flagship with RM3000
pricing.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:35 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Sep 5 2013, 12:32 PM)
I do think that ram increase speed too,but to be honest,before I get my nexus 4,I tried many phones demo unit,such as note 2,s3,HTC one,and a lot of device,all of them have noticeable lag,I tried the nexus 4,it was amazing,very smooth and everything,but who knows,when my mum get new set of note 2,its totally different performance than the demo one,I would say all the kids play with the demo unit,but the nexus didn't lag,don't know why lol,also one of the reason why I get nexus 4
Well, its Nexus. Optimized hardware and software. Up to date OS with often bug fixes. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:47 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Sep 5 2013, 12:46 PM)
I am Apple fan...but this note 3 never stop me for thinking to have it...nice with Gear...
Yeah, you can have both world. You still need iPhone to buy songs.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:56 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 5 2013, 12:54 PM)
haha.. still can install 3rd party apps from apps store la.. abang...
so why in the first place remove it to install AOSP? hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:57 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Sep 5 2013, 12:56 PM)
It wasn't gimmick at all... actually it has happen on old Iphone as well after upgrade iOS.. laggy like hell coz not enough memory & etc. Need to delete some apps & others file to make some space to new iOS & this the only option to avoid laggy are available....

When upgrade iOS / OS doesn't mean your phone automatically increased RAM, change to latest Proc & etc... This is a fact, either Apple or Android phone...
Actually what I mean is 3GB RAM is now given to us by Samsung so that we can use those gimmicky feature without being bogged down by RAM not enough issue. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:59 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 5 2013, 12:58 PM)
note 3 = resolved almost/all issue and update from S4 XD
RM1699 S4 LTE soon icon_question.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top