126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note III - Official V1, 3rd Gen of the original Phablet !!

un_id
post Sep 1 2013, 07:05 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 1 2013, 06:28 PM)
A lot of people can. Whats da point of hanging and lagging with big screen?

See my note 2 it will lag very soon so I need clear the ram very often while apple no need.
Understand your frustration.. You know why I don't like Samsung device? Because of Touchwiz suxx!

You go buy HTC One, or nexus 4, then u come back and tell me if they are lag or not.. so many Android devices around, do not draw conclusion based or your Note 2.

I used iPhone so long time also ma, I just sold it 2 months ago, because I'm very satisfied with HTC One.
gin&tonic
post Sep 1 2013, 08:37 PM

4,874 posts

I personally still prefer Samsung coz its so easy to root & flash. Ya touchpizz sux thats why we have tons of custom roms. smile.gif

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Sep 1 2013, 08:37 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 1 2013, 08:47 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 1 2013, 08:37 PM)
I personally still prefer Samsung coz its so easy to root & flash. Ya touchpizz sux thats why we have tons of custom roms. smile.gif
No need custom rom..just use 3rd party launcher will do tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Sep 1 2013, 08:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 1 2013, 07:05 PM)
Understand your frustration.. You know why I don't like Samsung device? Because of Touchwiz suxx!

You go buy HTC One, or nexus 4, then u come back and tell me if they are lag or not.. so many Android devices around, do not draw conclusion based or your Note 2.

I used iPhone so long time also ma, I just sold it 2 months ago, because I'm very satisfied with HTC One.
maybe you dont understand what it means but nvm. Try use an iOS and android then compare you get what i mean. I not professional enough to explain to you.
Andrewtst
post Sep 1 2013, 09:02 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 1 2013, 08:55 PM)
maybe you dont understand what it means but nvm. Try use an iOS and android then compare you get what i mean. I not professional enough to explain to you.
How smooth iOS are, it still useless to me.

iOS is Dumb OS.

Android is Smart OS.

Story end.

I not sure how you use your Note II, if you said S III lag, ok acceptable due to memory not enough.

Note II? They is a lot Note II floating around me, none of it is lag, and seldom hang. Maybe once in duration 3 to 4 months.

Note II is not that bad, it is still one of the best Samsung device, I no longer hold Samsung device as I prefer Sony now, I prefer Sony UI and Sony design, but this does not means all Samsung device that bad, and Note II never that bad in term of stability and smoothness.

Don't tell me go try iPhone, all iPhone I try and use before, I know how smooth iOS are, also how dumb iOS are.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 1 2013, 09:06 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 1 2013, 09:05 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 1 2013, 09:02 PM)

iOS is Dumb OS.

Android is Smart OS.

Story end.
Haiyoo..don't say like that la bro.
Tho I'm not a fruits fan..I do find that their OS is more stable than Android.
But very restrictive like always...lolz
Andrewtst
post Sep 1 2013, 09:07 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 1 2013, 09:05 PM)
Haiyoo..don't say like that la bro.
Tho I'm not a fruits fan..I do find that their OS is more stable than Android.
But very restrictive like always...lolz
That why I said it is smooth but dumb lo.

I no denied iOS is stable and smooth. tongue.gif
lotsofzing
post Sep 1 2013, 09:16 PM

60 posts

good read
http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2423790,00.asp

aspire2oo6
post Sep 1 2013, 10:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

iOS is Dumb OS.

Android is Smart OS.

Story end.

I not sure how you use your Note II, if you said S III lag, ok acceptable due to memory not enough.

Note II? They is a lot Note II floating around me, none of it is lag, and seldom hang. Maybe once in duration 3 to 4 months.

Note II is not that bad, it is still one of the best Samsung device, I no longer hold Samsung device as I prefer Sony now, I prefer Sony UI and Sony design, but this does not means all Samsung device that bad, and Note II never that bad in term of stability and smoothness.

Don't tell me go try iPhone, all iPhone I try and use before, I know how smooth iOS are, also how dumb iOS are.
i never said its bad its you claim. It depends on the degree of your mental. You its dumb doesnt not apply to everyone. I never said apple is the best it does have its pros and cons so does android.

I am still using note 2 and i have no plans to switch to sony like you because i dont need to waste money like you. I am just stating stability still dont go to android thats all but overall i am able to accept its cons thats all.

Technology is not dumb based on your assumption but how you use technology defines your intelligence.

Have chance go meet successful people around and free try to talk to them and ask why you choose dumb OS and they explain to you why. Dont need me to explain. People that earns millions mostly using as claim by you dumb OS.

You using Smart OS how much are you making a month? Kindly enlighten us smart SIFU?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 1 2013, 10:31 PM
echoesian
post Sep 1 2013, 10:38 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 1 2013, 08:47 PM)
No need custom rom..just use 3rd party launcher will do tongue.gif
Can give any example of good launcher out there?
oldKyoo
post Sep 1 2013, 10:42 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

wew guys, getting out of hand here.

both devices are good in terms of what they are capable of doing.

as for why favor one for the other, its entirely up to the user.

I have used an iphone and what it can do does better than what samsung has to offer, and what samsung can offer does better than the iphone. Its just that and that alone.

nonidrageya.
gin&tonic
post Sep 1 2013, 10:53 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 1 2013, 10:38 PM)
I am using Nova.
waveweaver
post Sep 1 2013, 11:18 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 1 2013, 10:38 PM)
For Samsung phone..can use Nova or Apex launcher if you hate TWiz. But some TW widget can't be use if you use 3rd party launcher.
XeactorZ
post Sep 1 2013, 11:34 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 1 2013, 08:37 PM)
personally I don't think touchwiz is sucks
and just use 3rd party launcher will do, but will lose stock widget ..

iOS is Dumb OS.

Android is Smart OS.

Story end.

I would said nothing is best ...
TSjoytest
post Sep 1 2013, 11:35 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Hi all, I've been busy lately.

Aspire2oo6 seems to have some sour grapes recently.

Although I have my personal distaste for fruit logo'd products, let's not go into long tirades over who's smart or dumb. The internet is full enough of such posts and articles. I think we don't mind the occasional jibe at fruit users but we need to self moderate or we'll get moderated.

Well, 3 more days, or 4 if we count the timezone difference.
gin&tonic
post Sep 1 2013, 11:50 PM

4,874 posts

In a few more days this thread is going to fly. Hoping for 5.9" screen, 3gb of ram with base 32gb device will be excellent. smile.gif Samsung pls cut down on useless features. shakehead.gif
Superman7
post Sep 1 2013, 11:50 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 1 2013, 11:35 PM)
Hi all, I've been busy lately.

Aspire2oo6 seems to have some sour grapes recently.

Although I have my personal distaste for fruit logo'd products, let's not go into long tirades over who's smart or dumb. The internet is full enough of such posts and articles. I think we don't mind the occasional jibe at fruit users but we need to self moderate or we'll get moderated.

Well, 3 more days, or 4 if we count the timezone difference.
4 more days to joy or disappointment hmm.gif
dopeziggy
post Sep 1 2013, 11:58 PM

133 posts

Saw that the note 3 official lock screen wallpaper leaked. Looks colourful!

http://pcmamak.com/wallpaper-lock-screen-g...lum-pengumuman/
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2013, 12:03 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(dopeziggy @ Sep 1 2013, 11:58 PM)
Saw that the note 3 official lock screen wallpaper leaked. Looks colourful!

http://pcmamak.com/wallpaper-lock-screen-g...lum-pengumuman/
Oo..mangg..that wallpaper look real ugly doh.gif
Colour runs riot rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 2 2013, 12:04 AM
TSjoytest
post Sep 2 2013, 12:07 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 1 2013, 11:50 PM)
In a few more days this thread is going to fly. Hoping for 5.9" screen, 3gb of ram with base 32gb device will be excellent. smile.gif Samsung pls cut down on useless features.  shakehead.gif
I won't say "useless" for some of them. If they packed the device with the sensors from S4 and improved on it, it will be fantastic, especially the ambient temperature and humidity sensor. I got a Japan phone and have been playing with it a bit.

It has a fingerprint sensor, FHD screen, IP58 waterproof-ness, REMOVABLE BATTERY, sdcard, pace monitor (number of steps you've taken), temp and humidity sensor, IR transceiver, Bluetooth 4 with BLE, NFC !!!! The only thing missing is a wireless charging option.

Let's see Samsung cram all this in that will be sweet.

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0289sec    1.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:02 PM