lolz...poor xzu kena bash over here...hope that samsung would remove the chrome bezel...felt out date and always get annoying scratches with chrome bezel....
Samsung Galaxy Note III - Official V1, 3rd Gen of the original Phablet !!
Aug 29 2013, 08:03 AM
559 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
lolz...poor xzu kena bash over here...hope that samsung would remove the chrome bezel...felt out date and always get annoying scratches with chrome bezel....
Aug 29 2013, 09:06 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(yoyoan @ Aug 29 2013, 05:03 AM) Yeah same here. I personally think XZU is just a big hype. Look at XZU forum so much problem. Please clarify " soo much problem."I have tried and tested Samsung and....I have come to accept their plastic body....you just cant win in everything. If only mega has and an S Pen...... I have been using the XZU a month already n I would say these are the only issues: 1. Forget about using it to write . Is hopeless n only a gimmick . Short brief notes ok but definitely not extensive writing . You will get frustrated n want to smash the phone 2. Phone speakers softer than most but slightly better than XZ . This is due to extra membrane on speakers to ensure waterproofing I cannot think of any other problems |
Aug 29 2013, 09:07 AM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Aug 29 2013, 08:03 AM) lolz...poor xzu kena bash over here...hope that samsung would remove the chrome bezel...felt out date and always get annoying scratches with chrome bezel.... I think Samsung phone need those bezel as it's much easier to open the back cover. If use unremovable battery..maybe can use unibody type design... |
Aug 29 2013, 09:26 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,764 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(yoyoan @ Aug 29 2013, 05:03 AM) Yeah same here. I personally think XZU is just a big hype. Look at XZU forum so much problem. Don't judge base on forum talk.I have tried and tested Samsung and....I have come to accept their plastic body....you just cant win in everything. If only mega has and an S Pen...... Every phone got people bashing. XZU is awesome, I don't find issue such as people talk on touch over sensitive and etc, use since 30/July till now. Even the loudspeaker is louder now after latest updates. The only gimmick and still gimmick even latest firmware is the input via call any material. This part I agree it can't win / fight with Samsung Note series stylus. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 29 2013, 09:29 AM |
Aug 29 2013, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 29 2013, 10:07 AM) I think Samsung phone need those bezel as it's much easier to open the back cover. If use unremovable battery..maybe can use unibody type design... Or maybe they can suggest to have other colour the chrome...basically i think chrome bezel just make the phone even more ugly .... perhaps a black or gun metal or something which dull with tiny texture.... |
Aug 29 2013, 09:45 AM
1,209 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 29 2013, 09:06 AM) Please clarify " soo much problem." I was interested in XZU before, because I was a fan of Sony Ericsson's phone back then. K750, K800. The picture quality is undoubtly the best then. THE phone with a dedicated camera button. I was expecting their XZU to replace samsung and moreover that stylus functionality.I have been using the XZU a month already n I would say these are the only issues: 1. Forget about using it to write . Is hopeless n only a gimmick . Short brief notes ok but definitely not extensive writing . You will get frustrated n want to smash the phone 2. Phone speakers softer than most but slightly better than XZ . This is due to extra membrane on speakers to ensure waterproofing I cannot think of any other problems However after following XZU forum, quite a few users shared about SOD, the lifted glass panel behind, the unusability of screen protectors depending on brands, no OTA update, only via PC, kept me away ATM. These may be isolated cases though and at RRP of 2.3k, much afraid I might get a lemon. Yes, I agree its the best at the moment but not for me. I'll pass and wait for samsung or XZU 2. |
Aug 29 2013, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 29 2013, 09:07 AM) I think Samsung phone need those bezel as it's much easier to open the back cover. If use unremovable battery..maybe can use unibody type design... if unibody means irreplaceble battery, then, that might shorten the lifespan of ownership, as owners will have to get it replaced at samsung SC only, rather than buying battery at the stalls in malls. |
Aug 29 2013, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Aug 29 2013, 09:44 AM) Or maybe they can suggest to have other colour the chrome...basically i think chrome bezel just make the phone even more ugly .... perhaps a black or gun metal or something which dull with tiny texture.... Oo..you mean the bezel.colour..not the bezel.itself..lolzYa..maybe can put some other colour or texture. Anyway the bezel still plastic..sprayed with chrome paint only. |
Aug 29 2013, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(yoyoan @ Aug 29 2013, 09:49 AM) if unibody means irreplaceble battery, then, that might shorten the lifespan of ownership, as owners will have to get it replaced at samsung SC only, rather than buying battery at the stalls in malls. Ya..win some lose some.Want premium nice unibody look...no removable battery..lolz |
Aug 29 2013, 10:17 AM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Well all, refrain from other model bashing otherwise we get mods coming down on us.
All phones have their share of problems, although for Note 2 apart from SDS risk, there isn't much else. Hopefully Note 3 won't even have this problem. I've also been following the active threads, and all these completely sealed sexy-look devices do have the risk of physical build defects, perhaps worse in some models. As to unibody build with removable battery, I think the HTC One China dual sim model could have achieved it, but you cannot get it outside China. So I conjecture it's a matter of the marketing folks leashing the engineering folks. |
Aug 29 2013, 10:24 AM
4,554 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 29 2013, 09:55 AM) True. For me it's a give and take situation. I can bare with non-removable battery as long as the capacity is large enough but without expandable memory is really a no go. Used HOX with 32gb storage before and the limited space is killing me. But it's just me.Those day I really like metal casing but premium material is nice to hold yet difficult to take care. It's very very prone to scratches (for metal) or break (for glass). In order to protect it we will always snap a casing with it. So I was thinking what is the point of the premium body if I can't show. So end up I prefer to have a good and solid phone + wide variety of nice casing with good protection. |
Aug 29 2013, 11:31 AM
4,789 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
If you want the latest MotoX like functions, alexng2208 is here to help!
jealous of, "ok google" to wake your phone? https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...om.RSen.OpenMic nah, i have just given you deliverance and this, http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2395549 another clone of the Active Notifications without needing to buy the phone (4.3 for now) WOOHOO... copy pasta from Note 2 for NOte 3 usage in the future |
Aug 29 2013, 11:40 AM
4,554 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Aug 29 2013, 11:31 AM) If you want the latest MotoX like functions, alexng2208 is here to help! First link errorjealous of, "ok google" to wake your phone? https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...om.RSen.OpenMic nah, i have just given you deliverance and this, http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2395549 another clone of the Active Notifications without needing to buy the phone (4.3 for now) WOOHOO... copy pasta from Note 2 for NOte 3 usage in the future |
Aug 29 2013, 11:47 AM
4,789 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Aug 29 2013, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 29 2013, 10:50 AM) Oo..you mean the bezel.colour..not the bezel.itself..lolz Well i mean if they cant do away with bezel...just need to spray it with other colour or just leave nature colour (Black) with texture....If put rubber also not bad Ya..maybe can put some other colour or texture. Anyway the bezel still plastic..sprayed with chrome paint only. |
Aug 29 2013, 12:57 PM
12,000 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Banting, Puchong, KL |
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 29 2013, 09:26 AM) Don't judge base on forum talk. Every phone got people bashing. XZU is awesome, I don't find issue such as people talk on touch over sensitive and etc, use since 30/July till now. Even the loudspeaker is louder now after latest updates. The only gimmick and still gimmick even latest firmware is the input via call any material. This part I agree it can't win / fight with Samsung Note series stylus. hahaha... any droid phone comes w apa quality w best hardware (not like apple deadwooden design), i can accepted but w/o SD slot.. i can trash it.. coz i can't alive w/o SD cards |
Aug 29 2013, 01:15 PM
179 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 29 2013, 12:57 PM) hahaha... any droid phone comes w apa quality w best hardware (not like apple deadwooden design), i can accepted but w/o SD slot.. i can trash it.. coz i can't alive w/o SD cards |
Aug 29 2013, 03:38 PM
Aug 29 2013, 04:04 PM
there is unibody with removable battery? that is good news. Hope the technology being copied faster
As for the casings, somebody mentioned here, that is also true, no matter how sexy it is, we'll always cover it up on the first day of getting the phone with cases. Remember the days when we could change the original phone housing with aftermarkets ones?....wish the same now. Last time I use phones naked, but nowadays, the bigger the phone, the bigger risk of accidentally dropping it... |
Aug 29 2013, 06:01 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Baru mari....
Galaxy Note III to go on pre-order on Sep 16, sales start Sep 27 http://www.gsmarena.com/rumor_note_iii_to_...7-news-6672.php The Samsung Galaxy Note III will be unveiled at IFA on September 4 (that's next Wednesday) and according to ePrice it will go on preorder in Taiwan not long after that – September 16. Less than two weeks later, the Note III will go on sale – September 27. This matches earlier rumors that the new phablet will ship in September....... |
| Change to: | 0.0247sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:50 PM |