Gold Investment Corner V7, all about gold

basSist
post Aug 18 2014, 11:33 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 18 2014, 11:19 PM)
Theres also a risk of silver becoming worthless if companies plan to use various other materials due to the advancement of technology. So i guess its a gamble!
still, it won't be as worthless as fiat that printed out by machine.

it is precious, that's why we call it as precious metals.

unless human invented or found a totally new materials from earth / space that could replace silver, silver will be the best in its class, at the moment.

diversification is the keyword. smile.gif
basSist
post Aug 20 2014, 12:03 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(Kenzochin7 @ Aug 19 2014, 04:18 PM)
Looking for advice from my experienced bros here. Has anyone have had any experience buying gold with buysilvermalaysia.com and care to share with me your opinion on it, whether they're trustworthy and efficient
if you are contacting BSM.com, you can always talk to KH Lau (Founder) and mentioned my name to him, basSist Yip FS. Maybe he will give you some free gift biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Kenzochin7 @ Aug 19 2014, 11:26 PM)
I'm considering to buy from them, but the news of fake Pamp suisse gold is making me worried I might get a fake one. Is it that the tungsten filled gold bars only happens to those gold bars without the protective plastic package or it might also happen to the smaller ones, specifically 20g,which is what I'm interested in. Also I'm worried if anything happens during its delivery by poslaju, will it be reimbursed or anything?
For the tungsten filled gold bars, no worry about it, unless u are going to buy 1kg or 10kg bars.

<100gm bars are considered difficult to fill in the tungsten. Anyway, there are some sellers in the market selling some sort of magnet, neodymium magnet to test the gold/silver bars coins if there are any materials inside the pm you bought. u can google about it.

poslaju,, i think if lost really happened , normally it is the buyers' risk. anyway you can claim up to RM200-300 from poslaju for package lost.

This post has been edited by basSist: Aug 20 2014, 12:04 AM
basSist
post Aug 21 2014, 08:06 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(Mussolini @ Aug 21 2014, 07:06 PM)
Hi, newbie in gold investment here. I am a student, have not much capital in hand.

May i know whether the Maybank Gold kijang investment, is it worth it? Is the ROI high? Thanks sifus
actually Gold doesn't give you dividend/return/interest, means it doesn't really give ROI (Return of Investment).

buy low sell high is the keyword tongue.gif (by trading)

This post has been edited by basSist: Aug 21 2014, 08:06 PM
basSist
post Aug 21 2014, 08:38 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(Mussolini @ Aug 21 2014, 08:08 PM)
I understand. But with my limited cash, is buying gold the best investment to avoid money inflation?
if you are buying gold to hedge currency risk especially MYR, this reason is valid biggrin.gif

if limited cash, I encourage people spend that to attend some classes, to self-improving first. be it investment class/motivation/property/shares/precious metals/business talk etc.

else, you can slowly accumulate gold via KFH, since KFH enable us to buy 1gram by 1gram (Yes! physical), and u can store with them until you withdraw out.
basSist
post Aug 21 2014, 11:08 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(hanknives @ Aug 21 2014, 10:48 PM)
yup agreed! however, please bear in mind that 1g gold is actualy very expensive in term of pergram gold. so you would have to consider if it would make profit to you or not smile.gif
1g at KFH http://www.kfh.com.my/kfhmb/

is around buy 127.7 / sell 135.8

RM135.8 for 1g if we buying from them. ok la, since u can accumulate 1g by 1g, for big shark that wants to buy 100gm -1kg.. better buy from others tongue.gif
basSist
post Aug 21 2014, 11:17 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(hanknives @ Aug 21 2014, 11:13 PM)
but this one on paper ya?
Shariah concept: Bai' As-Sarf & Qardh

Enjoy peace of mind when you purchase gold without having to keep the physical gold.
Withdraw the physical gold on the spot or have the Bank retain the gold under Qardh concept.

wub.gif
basSist
post Aug 22 2014, 06:41 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Aug 21 2014, 11:41 PM)
KFH gold is not 999.9, their price are like 999.9 but product is 995.0. It means you buy something cheap for an expensive price tag.. plus you cant open the wrapping.. if you do, your gold price drop some more..
normally is 999 for gold bars, 995 is also gold. they are selling higher premium because of you can buy 1g onwards.

if you prefer 9999 you may get Canadian Maple gold coins.

if you prefer 999999999 you can make it yourself. laugh.gif
basSist
post Aug 22 2014, 06:43 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

23.88k = 995
basSist
post Sep 11 2014, 11:34 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

$1180 coming soon~