начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gold rises on Ukraine ‘war premium’
http://www.marketwatch.com/story/gold-rise...mium-2014-09-01
Minimayo
post Sep 2 2014, 12:45 AM

405 posts

Mind asking, anyone here do the online gold trading with Public Bank ?
marcuscool
post Sep 2 2014, 11:41 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(zodd @ Aug 28 2014, 10:26 PM)
I made a purchase from Nubex before. They are trustworthy. My order arrived about 2 days after I made the payment. They charged about RM10 per shipment using the Taqbin courier.

Havent try the buysilvermalaysia yet. Waiting for the right moment to do so.
thanks for the info zodd. what was your purchase (if you dont mind sharing) and did you perform any "test" of sorts to authenticate the purchase ?

sorry guys, got to be a little skeptical with everything these days. thumbup.gif
infernoaswen
post Sep 2 2014, 12:01 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Want to ask, if I want to start doing gold trading which bank do we normally go with? So far I checked cimb, maybank offers bad rates. Their buy/sell difference is almost around RM5 where as UOB is around RM2-3.

Thinking of starting paper gold first as I dont really have proper storage for physical gold plus not really sure how buy/sell works for physical gold (i.e. where to buy & where to sell).
hanknives
post Sep 2 2014, 03:01 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 2 2014, 12:01 PM)
Want to ask, if I want to start doing gold trading which bank do we normally go with? So far I checked cimb, maybank offers bad rates. Their buy/sell difference is almost around RM5 where as UOB is around RM2-3.

Thinking of starting paper gold first as I dont really have proper storage for physical gold plus not really sure how buy/sell works for physical gold (i.e. where to buy & where to sell).
I believe the best is UOB. i bought there also.
zodd
post Sep 2 2014, 04:56 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(marcuscool @ Sep 2 2014, 11:41 AM)
thanks for the info zodd. what was your purchase (if you dont mind sharing) and did you perform any "test" of sorts to authenticate the purchase ?

sorry guys, got to be a little skeptical with everything these days.  thumbup.gif
I bought a PAMP. didnt't do any test since it is seal inside its packaging. all the cert no etc are there. Gud enough for me as I believe they wont dare to put their business at stakes for a mere grams of gold.

but...u never know so the rest i just leave it to God. I made a purchase not for investment but more to personal collections and for my kids in the future.
TSdavinz18
post Sep 2 2014, 06:10 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gold falls nearly 1 pct as equities, dollar firm
http://in.reuters.com/article/2014/09/02/m...N0R32JO20140902
infernoaswen
post Sep 3 2014, 02:28 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

I found out that UOB dont have online gold account like m2u & cimb. Its the only bank that I know with ~RM2 spread doh.gif Dont really have the time to keep going the branch to buy/sell gold rclxub.gif
SUSSammich!
post Sep 3 2014, 08:44 AM

620 posts

aiyo gold always fall... I already tahan for 1 yr still fall I rugi lo..

so stupid me... once up I gonna close account. My virgin mistake in invest
haziqnet
post Sep 3 2014, 09:46 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Sep 3 2014, 08:44 AM)

i was start investing in gold when the gold price 916 at 180/g...now currently the gold price already around 120-140/g...for me if u r still not selling ur gold for money it's still worthy...just a matter of time before the price gonna hike again and reach the old price or higher than that...with how economy goes on recently especially at US where they want to strengthen their dollars, geopolitical issue like Ukraine and Russia with some rumors US involve with it, yes gold price will keep at the bottom...my advice if u still have some gold in your hands just keep it for now....dun sell it unless u really need money...now for physical gold investor its the best price for them to keep buying and increase their stock in hands... smile.gif

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Sep 3 2014, 09:51 AM
SUSSammich!
post Sep 3 2014, 10:54 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Sep 3 2014, 09:46 AM)
i was start investing in gold when the gold price 916 at 180/g...now currently the gold price already around 120-140/g...for me if u r still not selling ur gold for money it's still worthy...just a matter of time before the price gonna hike again and reach the old price or higher than that...with how economy goes on recently especially at US where they want to strengthen their dollars, geopolitical issue like Ukraine and Russia with some rumors US involve with it, yes gold price will keep at the bottom...my advice if u still have some gold in your hands just keep it for now....dun sell it unless u really need money...now for physical gold investor its the best price for them to keep buying and increase their stock in hands... smile.gif
K thnx for advice. I think I still can hold
hanknives
post Sep 3 2014, 02:53 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 3 2014, 02:28 AM)
I found out that UOB dont have online gold account like m2u & cimb. Its the only bank that I know with ~RM2 spread  doh.gif Dont really have the time to keep going the branch to buy/sell gold  rclxub.gif
Ya, but u dont have to go so many times.. only when u want to buy or sell only..
TSdavinz18
post Sep 3 2014, 04:15 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gold remains near 11-week low amid optimism over U.S. economy
http://www.investing.com/news/commodities-...-economy-307212
Sham903n
post Sep 5 2014, 05:33 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Sep 3 2014, 08:44 AM)

how many grams and at what price you bought?
Sham903n
post Sep 5 2014, 05:34 PM

491 posts

1251 is a very strong resistant, its heading there.. high probability of a short bounce (profit taking, technical buys, sheeps..), its slips... it will wanna head to 1180.. goodbye goldie locks hehe

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Sep 5 2014, 06:08 PM
SUSSammich!
post Sep 5 2014, 06:52 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Sep 5 2014, 05:33 PM)
how many grams and at what price you bought?
Alot la. Total few thousand spend. I think arounf 150/g range
TSdavinz18
post Sep 5 2014, 10:43 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gold rises as U.S. payrolls data misses forecasts
http://www.reuters.com/article/2014/09/05/...N0R62ZB20140905
shadowblack
post Sep 6 2014, 02:29 AM

857 posts

Hello, I kinda noob in this gold investment. Nowadays I heard my friend play this 'contra gold trading'. After around 2 months, suddenly more and more person join this thing. Is this kind of thing really true? Here I show in spoilers

Hearing this, I feel like attracted to it but its kinda too good too be true. They say that we can either keep the gold or give to them for trading purposes. So I need LYN gold investor advise. Is this ponzi scheme or trading gold really make that kind of money?
infinityplayaz
post Sep 6 2014, 03:13 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(shadowblack @ Sep 6 2014, 02:29 AM)
Hello, I kinda noob in this gold investment. Nowadays I heard my friend play this 'contra gold trading'. After around 2 months, suddenly more and more person join this thing. Is this kind of thing really true? Here I show in spoilers

Hearing this, I feel like attracted to it but its kinda too good too be true. They say that we can either keep the gold or give to them for trading purposes. So I need LYN gold investor advise. Is this ponzi scheme or trading gold really make that kind of money?
Yea,im curious as well,how they generate profit?someone can explain their system?
shadowblack
post Sep 6 2014, 03:19 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(infinityplayaz @ Sep 6 2014, 03:13 AM)
Yea,im curious as well,how they generate profit?someone can explain their system?
They explain to me that the just do gold trading. The problem is, how can they do trading and have this kind of return when the gold price is dropping

132 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:03 AM