Gold Investment Corner V7, all about gold

hey_there
post Apr 1 2014, 02:36 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Apr 1 2014, 01:56 PM)
My average is 145/g, so I'll be very happy if it really goes down to 120/110.

why u will be happy if like that? mean u lost around rm20/30 per gram right?
U won't lose if u don't sell. I will buy more when it goes down to lower my average. Then sell once it goes up and make some profit
cx2531
post Apr 1 2014, 02:39 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Apr 1 2014, 02:36 PM)
U won't lose if u don't sell. I will buy more when it goes down to lower my average. Then sell once it goes up and make some profit
how to know when is the lowest and determine how much to restock?

sorry just a beginner here ..
hey_there
post Apr 1 2014, 02:42 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Apr 1 2014, 12:20 PM)
says UOB offering the best spread so far in the market.

Paper gold

The spread is 2.4% but not protected by PIDM

Physical gold

The spread for 1 gram bullion is 39.0%
but
the spread for 100 gram bullion is 2.385%

Paper gold no need to worry storing and security for purchased. But 1 thing i dont understand is why the spread for 1 gram and 100 gram is that big

For this scenario, i might go with UOB bullion when gold price hit RM 130/gram
Spread is lower yes. But MGIA is more convenient to me. How big is 1g of gold? I'm sure u can find someplace to keep in ur house. Unless u r talking about 1kg gold bar. Physical is better coz u can sell to whoever u want without worrying about spread. I can sell to investors at spot price. I see it this way, banks can increase their spread anytime they want in order to discourage u to sell when spot price is high. They can make any rules they want.
hey_there
post Apr 1 2014, 02:45 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Apr 1 2014, 02:39 PM)
how to know when is the lowest and determine how much to restock?

sorry just a beginner here ..
No one knows when is the lowest price. The best is u just buy based on ur holding power and follow ur own strategy. One thing for sure is do not loan money to invest. Coz u won't know when u will be getting ur money back.
cx2531
post Apr 1 2014, 02:54 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Apr 1 2014, 02:45 PM)
No one knows when is the lowest price. The best is u just buy based on ur holding power and follow ur own strategy. One thing for sure is do not loan money to invest. Coz u won't know when u will be getting ur money back.
will it possible keep stick around 110 120 ? for few months time
hkboey
post Apr 1 2014, 07:59 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Apr 1 2014, 12:20 PM)
For this scenario, i might go with UOB bullion when gold price hit RM 130/gram
When u say "might" I presume u haven't bought from UOB bullion before. In pg, there's only one branch selling gold bullion but I have been asking for more than a year and they never had stock. So the price list are basically for see look or if u want to sell to bank only. Same for Maybank, they hardly have stock, and when they have stock, it might not the price you want to buy. So u need luck to wait for the price to go down plus they have stock.

I'm not sure bout KL, anyone know?? Do they always have stock in hand?
hey_there
post Apr 1 2014, 09:44 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Apr 1 2014, 02:54 PM)
will it possible keep stick around 110 120 ? for few months time
There's no definite answer to that. Do more reading and research urself. Don't just listen to what ppl say. No one in the world knows what is going to happen.
roger roger
post Apr 2 2014, 08:59 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Apr 1 2014, 07:59 PM)
When u say "might" I presume u haven't bought from UOB bullion before. In pg, there's only one branch selling gold bullion but I have been asking for more than a year and they never had stock. So the price list are basically for see look or if u want to sell to bank only. Same for Maybank, they hardly have stock, and when they have stock, it might not the price you want to buy. So u need luck to wait for the price to go down plus they have stock.

I'm not sure bout KL, anyone know?? Do they always have stock in hand?
No idea about PG, but UOB branch near my place got stock when i called up. Now waiting right price drop drop drop to enter.
Zuyee88
post Apr 2 2014, 10:37 AM

117 posts

Apart from UOB, you guys can try Al Rajhi Bank as they normally have stock and they sell physical gold too. Pamp suisse 999.9 minted bars.
roger roger
post Apr 2 2014, 12:31 PM

560 posts

Arabian banks? hmmmm, im still prefer Singapore banks any time.
wil-i-am
post Apr 2 2014, 01:04 PM

10,001 posts

Gold futures contracts opened higher today on renewed buying interest for the precious metal.

At 9.35am, April 2014 gained three ticks to RM135.05 a gramme, while May 2014 also added three ticks to RM135.30 a gramme.

Turnover amounted to 387 lots while open interest totalled 981 contracts.

However, physical gold fell 23 sen lower to RM130.36 a gramme as at 9.30am.-- Bernama

hkboey
post Apr 2 2014, 05:25 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Apr 2 2014, 08:59 AM)
No idea about PG, but UOB branch near my place got stock when i called up. Now waiting right price drop drop drop to enter.
May I know which branch? They have all the stocks listed at their gold bullion price list?
wodenus
post Apr 2 2014, 06:42 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Zuyee88 @ Apr 2 2014, 10:37 AM)
Apart from UOB, you guys can try Al Rajhi Bank as they normally have stock and they sell physical gold too. Pamp suisse 999.9 minted bars.
Kind of dangerous keeping it at home.

nickcct
post Apr 2 2014, 07:35 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Apr 2 2014, 06:42 PM)
Kind of dangerous keeping it at home.
Rent a safe then. tongue.gif
wodenus
post Apr 3 2014, 12:17 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Apr 2 2014, 07:35 PM)
Rent a safe then.  tongue.gif
That will add to the cost smile.gif

cuz
post Apr 3 2014, 01:34 AM

260 posts

Dear all, need advice, recently,
i have invested in
Pegasus Bullion's PMB (precious metal bank) program,
Pegasus Bullion is a sister company of Pegasus Invest, who got the distributor rights to distribute ICBC (industrial and commerce Bank of China) gold.
Payout is by dividends via tax arbitrage between Hong Kong and China.
Dividends are then paid out to investors (me) monthly.

So far, I have been getting my dividends punctually x 4 months.

this is the website.

www.pegasusbullion.com

What do you guys (all the sifu sifu sekalian ) think about it?
As i plan to ask my brothers to invest as well
wil-i-am
post Apr 3 2014, 09:09 AM

10,001 posts

Gold rose around one per cent yesterday, recouping some strength after two days of losses as European shares flattened and investors remained jittery ahead of United States jobs data.

Spot gold rose one per cent to US$1,291.65 an ounce by 1207GMT. It hit its lowest since February 11 at US$1,277.29 hit in the previous session.

Gold futures for April delivery appreciated by US$11.40 to US$1,291.40.

In other precious metals, platinum rose 0.8 per cent to US$1,427.49 and palladium gained 1.1 per cent to US$783 an ounce while, silver rose 0.7 per cent to US$19.86. Reuters

wil-i-am
post Apr 3 2014, 12:17 PM

10,001 posts

Gold futures contract opened higher today on sustained demand for the precious metal.

At 9:40am, April 2014 gained 25 ticks to RM136.60 a gramme, May 2014 rose 26 ticks to RM136.90 a gramme and June 2014 added 39 ticks to RM137.80 a gramme.

Turnover amounted to 10 lots while open interest totalled 978 contracts.

At 9.30am, physical gold was RM1.21 higher at RM131.67 a gramme. -- Bernama

gark
post Apr 3 2014, 12:48 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(cuz @ Apr 3 2014, 01:34 AM)
Dear all, need advice, recently,
i have invested in
Pegasus Bullion's PMB (precious metal bank) program,
Pegasus Bullion is a sister company of Pegasus Invest, who got the distributor rights to distribute ICBC (industrial and commerce Bank of China) gold.
Payout is by dividends via tax arbitrage between Hong Kong and China.
Dividends are then paid out to investors (me) monthly.

So far, I have been getting my dividends punctually x 4 months.

this is the website.

www.pegasusbullion.com

What do you guys (all the sifu sifu sekalian ) think about it?
As i plan to ask my brothers to invest as well
Can say bye bye to your money if do not take out soon.... wink.gif

Same method, same trick, same story... different name. laugh.gif

This is an Indonesian based scam...

We wish to inform you that Pegasus Bullion Investment is not licensed, not authorized nor approved by Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM). Hence its activities are not under BNM's purview.

We wish to advise that:
-Consumer protection under the laws administered by BNM IS NOT APPLICABLE should the members of the public choose to deal with the illegal financial service providers.
-Members of the public who participate in the illegal financial activities could also BE CHARGED under the law as abetting the operators of such illegal activities.

This post has been edited by gark: Apr 3 2014, 12:55 PM
TSdavinz18
post Apr 3 2014, 03:32 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gold up for 2nd day on short-covering ahead of U.S. jobs data

Gold added to sharp overnight gains on Thursday, as investors looked to square positions before the release of U.S. nonfarm payrolls data that could provide clues about the state of the economy and the outlook for the Federal Reserve's stimulus.

"This is not a very inspired rally. A lot of people who are holding short positions are trying to square up before nonfarm
payrolls," said a precious metals trader in Hong Kong.

"Some of the key physical markets in Asia are really silent these days, which is not a very positive factor for gold. And as
the stock markets make fresh highs, it becomes tougher and tougher for gold to compete."

Traders had hoped physical demand would climb with gold prices at a seven-week low earlier in the week, but the recent
rally could discourage buyers.

132 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:43 PM