So any idea, guys, out there?
Here r images of my card.
FRONT View

BACK View

Picture of d FAN

This post has been edited by watcher: May 20 2006, 03:55 AM
Replacement heatsink/fan for ABIT Ti4200-8x OTES, Hee... hee... any ideas guys?
May 20 2006, 03:55 AM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
922 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Hi, there every1!
So any idea, guys, out there? Here r images of my card. FRONT View ![]() BACK View ![]() Picture of d FAN ![]() This post has been edited by watcher: May 20 2006, 03:55 AM |
May 20 2006, 04:07 AM
598 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i think vantec iceberg oso a not bad solution.the cheaper the betta since this card not worth buying an expensive cooling.btw i got 1 extra TI4200 HSF. taken out from ELSA brand.
May 20 2006, 04:18 AM
13,619 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: between your legs |
if u dont mind it being ugly as hell, slap on a 80mm fan on the heatsink.
throw away those plastic and the built in fan. i bet the cooling would be much better. |
May 20 2006, 04:18 AM
QUOTE(hng @ May 20 2006, 04:07 AM) i think vantec iceberg oso a not bad solution.the cheaper the betta since this card not worth buying an expensive cooling.btw i got 1 extra TI4200 HSF. taken out from ELSA brand. Well, 4 a start diz OTES cooler from ABIT is quite proprietary. It uses a slim drum fan (blower) which is 5cm in diameter, 1cm high & d mounting holes r ~5.5cm diagonally apart.As 4 d copper mounting holes, it's ~8cm apart diagonally. Do u think VANTEC Iceberg or yr extra Ti4200 HSF will fit in? Thx 4 d reply, pal. This post has been edited by watcher: May 20 2006, 06:56 AM |
May 20 2006, 04:27 AM
QUOTE(cockerish @ May 20 2006, 04:18 AM) if u dont mind it being ugly as hell, slap on a 80mm fan on the heatsink. Hee... hee.. 4 a start diz monster it's a 2 slotter already. If I slap in my a 80mm fan diz monster will become a big Mac. throw away those plastic and the built in fan. i bet the cooling would be much better. After removing, d top trans. blue air guide & blower fan, what is left @ d bottom is a ~2mm thick thin & flat copper plate ontop of d gfx core wif it's 4 mounting holes; 8cm diagonally apart!!! Replacing diz fan is a headache bcoz of it's odd size. See my prev. post. That's why, I wanna ripped out d entire OTES heatsink/fan assembly & replace it wif CM CoolVIVA if possible. |
May 20 2006, 04:30 AM
i believe the mounting holes should be standard right?
after all its an abit siluro vga with the otes on it. i used an abit siluro ti4200 before...im not sure if has 4 mounting holes but the stock cooler was still good. sorry but i cant help you in finding the right heatsink. if possible, stay away from the cm coolviva..they are crap..rm 45 for heatpipe solution, u know why la so cheap. i think a vantec cooler would suffice in this case. its not that hot and i've seen vantec coolers running on the 9700's which is freaking hot compared to the ti 4200 |
May 20 2006, 04:31 AM
i believe the mounting holes should be standard right?
after all its an abit siluro vga with the otes on it. i used an abit siluro ti4200 before...im not sure if has 4 mounting holes but the stock cooler was still good. sorry but i cant help you in finding the right heatsink. if possible, stay away from the cm coolviva..they are crap..rm 45 for heatpipe solution, u know why la so cheap. i think a vantec cooler would suffice in this case. its not that hot and i've seen vantec coolers running on the 9700's which is freaking hot compared to the ti 4200 |
May 20 2006, 04:35 AM
598 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(watcher @ May 20 2006, 04:18 AM) Well, 4 a start diz OTES cooler from ABIT is quite proprietary. It uses a slim drum fan (blower) which is 5cm in diameter, 1cm high & d mounting holes r ~5.5cm diagonally apart. i tot all ti4200 mounting holes are 8cm apart?i got 2 TI4200 currently vf me and none of them use the 5.5cm mounting holes. both also use the 8cm 1.trust me pal, i measured them jz now.i guess not onli ur TI 4200 has it.As 4 d copper mounting holes, it's ~8cm apart diagonally. Do u think yr extra Ti4200 HSF will fit in? Thx 4 d reply, pal. and from wat u replied i guess u r not interested in getting my cheapo hsf lol.... |
May 20 2006, 08:39 AM
1,526 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Between Those Legs Position : Missionary |
omg....
look at the heatsink and fan, sweet..... from the looks on the rear of the card, i think it uses 4 screws to hold the heatsink together. i wud suggest to get an EVERCOOL Cooler.. ---------->>> Click HERE !! <<<---------- I am sure it can fit onto ur GC GOOD LUCK |
May 20 2006, 05:46 PM
3,593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ***Penang*** |
QUOTE(zahri @ May 20 2006, 08:39 AM) omg.... just like what i wanted to postlook at the heatsink and fan, sweet..... from the looks on the rear of the card, i think it uses 4 screws to hold the heatsink together. i wud suggest to get an EVERCOOL Cooler.. ---------->>> Click HERE !! <<<---------- I am sure it can fit onto ur GC GOOD LUCK but it is temporarly out of stock now |
May 20 2006, 06:28 PM
1,526 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Between Those Legs Position : Missionary |
try askin dinster,
maybe you can reserve an order for the next shipment Good Luck. |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec