Mr. Threadstarter.. RAnt rant rant..
Yoroi... Err.. Memory serves me right, I have a t-shirt with you rite..?
PJ... Errr.. Nothing
PSP_boy...You Brokeback..?
Follow up to Xbox 360 Not Yet Launch in Malaysia!
May 19 2006, 08:56 PM
2,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sunway @ middle earth |
Mr. Threadstarter.. RAnt rant rant..
Yoroi... Err.. Memory serves me right, I have a t-shirt with you rite..? PJ... Errr.. Nothing PSP_boy...You Brokeback..? |
Jun 1 2006, 11:24 PM
My fren called MS Malaysia to enq bout the 360 being sold here and how to go bout game licensing as he is interested in opening up a X360 cafe. The Rep from MS told him that they are not planing to bring the X360 here as MS MY dont have a console division here. He also added that its vry unlikely that MS will set up shop here to sell console. When asked bout the game licensing, the Rep said that the business owner will have to take the risk as X360 is not oficially sold here. Support and legality issues have to sendiri tanggung he said.
Jun 1 2006, 11:48 PM
^ Could be.. Guess maybe only upper managment know bout that eh..
Jun 2 2006, 07:25 AM
As we all know, MY goverment dont take IP and Piracy as a biggie, they are pushing this and that campaign and checks on company and business only because the big software guns are making a hella fuss and gives our country a bad image if the goverment dont take action to counter the claims.
So when this big guns come in with BSA, the KPDNHEP ear pain oredi.. kena komplain here n there, so barula the officer all jalan go enforcement.. legistator start to open up their law books and make laws, and then you have anti-piracy campaign. So as to the issue of legality, you gotta be straight with MS. |
| Change to: | 0.0126sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:55 AM |