Hobbies Air Brush Acessories, Airbrush hose etc.
sooyewguan
Aug 7 2007, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(fyire @ Jul 29 2007, 11:15 PM) The auto off is only applicable if you've got an airtank. And well, without those 2, then its more of classified as a baby compressor, with a limited run time. But still pretty good enough for hobby use. Just don't go and just 'test' on how long it can be switched on continously as that'll risk a burn out  Best way to find out is to check with the shops, and other ppl who've used the same compressor before. Hey, when cha coming back to Malaysia, and which part of Malaysia r u from? Might wanna ask a favour, if u can help me get an Iwata AB or not  The prices that u got the stuff for in Japan is really cheap, especially the Iwata stuff. may be will be coming back in feb next year. give me a model i try search for the price first. Added on August 7, 2007, 2:09 pmLooking for water filter for my compressor. will this do the trick for me ? This post has been edited by sooyewguan: Aug 7 2007, 02:09 PM
terryykf
Sep 6 2007, 06:16 PM

wanted to ask izzit the compressor you showing is what you bought in japan? not here??
sooyewguan
Sep 7 2007, 11:07 AM
^ ya thats rgiht. but i am sure there some selling in malaysia too
terryykf
Sep 7 2007, 08:40 PM

anyone can help? i just got myself a mini compressor that looks alike with sparmax mini but only have 1/4 male connector. mostly now air brush is 1/8 or hose, anyone know where they sell any converter that change 1/4 to 1/8 or maybe 1/4 to silicon hose????. really hope someone would help me.
tr|n|ty
Sep 7 2007, 08:41 PM
VA opens on Sunday? I am from Malacca and Im planning to go KL soon for my friend's wedding. I thought I should go to VA to get myself AB + compressor. Hope anyone can tell me this so that I would not waste a trip to go there in case it doesnt open on Sunday. Anybody know the latest price for sparmax mini compressor without air tank and also the AB? Last I can find in this thread is RM790/set (Fyire) and that's early this year.
This post has been edited by tr|n|ty: Sep 7 2007, 08:41 PM
Kyoshiro
Sep 7 2007, 08:50 PM
bro, u can check my thread... i sell compressor n ab same as those they sell in VA BTW, VA is close on sundays but i can get the compressor and ab for u if u wan it.
This post has been edited by Kyoshiro: Sep 7 2007, 08:54 PM
terryykf
Sep 8 2007, 06:26 PM

hei guys, i found the 1/4" to 1/8" converter but still cant fit. anyone can help me with this or not?? please please
eehtsitna
Sep 8 2007, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(terryykf @ Sep 8 2007, 07:26 PM) hei guys, i found the 1/4" to 1/8" converter but still cant fit. anyone can help me with this or not?? please please No one can help you if you didnt tell us what is your problem. Try to explain a bit in detail.
terryykf
Sep 8 2007, 11:59 PM

how to say leh, i bought a compressor without regulator and moisture trap and its a 1/4" male output. i hope to use it in gundam spraying,anyone know how could i convert the output from 1/4" to 1/8"?
Added on September 9, 2007, 11:25 pmim finding the air flow regulator including the moisture trap along. anyonw know where to get it?
Added on September 16, 2007, 12:20 amgot my compressor,moisture trap with regulator and airbrush set. will start airbrush training tomorrow
This post has been edited by terryykf: Sep 16 2007, 12:20 AM
uberlebender
Oct 1 2007, 08:51 PM

Sorry if im disturbing or nething.. just seemed like a good forum for me to start finding info on airbrushing.. thinking of making this a hobby.. but so far ive been reading thru n it seems to get started u need at least 500.. is that true? im only a student.. are there any alternatives? maybe beginner kits.. less than 500 achievable? ive been looking around sooo long for an AB+compressor..
terryykf
Oct 2 2007, 11:31 PM

mostly now days compressor itself (included moisture trap and regulator) cost rm500 dee. but i buy all separately (compressor,moisture trap +regulator ,airbrush 0.3 set) total cost me around rm 550.ahhaha
enJiNer
Nov 9 2007, 04:48 PM

puma compressor review. Read it here :  feel free to view it and comments are welcome. This post has been edited by enJiNer: Nov 9 2007, 04:50 PM
heatdriv3
Nov 9 2007, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(enJiNer @ Nov 9 2007, 04:48 PM) puma compressor review. Read it here :  feel free to view it and comments are welcome.  same as mine =_= even ur floor tiles is same lolz   not bad la this...but dunno costly o not..i got mine(exclude handpiece and water trap/filter) for Rm700 like tat =_=" This post has been edited by heatdriv3: Nov 9 2007, 08:21 PM
zoidx_chung
Nov 10 2007, 12:10 AM
enJiNer get his below rm550
heatdriv3
Nov 10 2007, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Nov 10 2007, 12:10 AM) enJiNer get his below rm550 haiz...as expected from the east-malaysia...everythg is relatively expensive compared to the west peninsular...not much choice thou...
numlock
Dec 1 2007, 12:26 AM
hi newbie here.i have basic skill art which i learn it from the primary school i love to paint and draw.now im trying something advance like airbrushing,however im more to airbrush on a big canvas..maybe to motorcycle ..can somebody guide me on step by step choosing AB hardware?
ozak
Dec 10 2007, 08:31 AM
Guys. Want to ask where can get the iwata or same quality AB here in malaysia? All my AB kong liau. Need to get one here. If cannot find than no choice but to order one online.
'62jaguar
Dec 11 2007, 01:33 PM
hi all, i think i wanna start on model kit modelling and i'm interested in getting an AB set..and i found out many interesting infos here..anyway, can anyone recommend where to get model cement & paint? online shops in malaysia? as here in jb, very hard to find any model kit shops..what kind/brand of paints that is good for modelling? thanks
ozak
Dec 13 2007, 12:32 AM
The nearest for you to go is singapore. I guess more stuff there than here. Even in KL.
'62jaguar
Dec 14 2007, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 13 2007, 12:32 AM) The nearest for you to go is singapore. I guess more stuff there than here. Even in KL. Any ideas where to look in spore? thanks